Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

SUSDrifter
post May 4 2008, 09:37 PM

1,349 posts

alright, got myself the eepc from digi plan together wif data modem.(damn this thing costs over 1 k).

the plan is rm123/mth for 2 yrs. i m canceling my streamyx

all in is rm2954. not a bad deal considerring

1.eeepce (1649) window based. linux is 1299/1399
1 data modem (1159)

both ald 2808

Added on May 4, 2008, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 4 2008, 09:00 PM)
Just saw in Changi Airport.. the price for Eee 900 (Linux version) is $746 (duty free)
my frd bought his for sgd 600, asus eeepc linux 4g

This post has been edited by Drifter: May 4 2008, 09:39 PM
SUSDrifter
post May 4 2008, 10:06 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ May 4 2008, 09:42 PM)
retail price for eeepc701 linux 4GB is S$598 hmm.gif
abt same leh
SUSDrifter
post May 7 2008, 08:48 PM

1,349 posts

wowowowo, eeepc wif digi now
SUSDrifter
post May 10 2008, 02:56 PM

1,349 posts

I recently subscribed to the Digi 123 to jump on the mobility's craze. Ok, what do I get for RM 123 (contract 2 years);

1. Asus Eeepc with camera and wifi and Windows XP complete with free mouse (RM 1649),
2. Asus Data Modem (RM 1159) and,
3. Digi The Edge (384k) (RM 66 x 24=1584)

Total is RM 4392. I pay RM2952(installment for 2 yrs interest free). I used to have Streamyx RM44 for 512k for 60 hrs a month. If you were to compare, of course Streamyx is faster but after 1 week of usage, Digi is kinda acceptable (to me at least and I don't get pay to write this).

Well, lots of people already know about this package, I want to introduce something value added to the already attractive package. The sales professional I got this package from is quite good and patient. I recommend her if you want to get this package or other things from Digi. She is based Digital Mall in PJ and can be contacted at 016-20 34567. Attached is her photo.
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 09:15 AM

1,349 posts

my speed, is this normal?
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 11:58 AM

1,349 posts

fark, now lagi slow
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 08:26 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 12 2008, 05:46 PM)
Gee...just claim my eeepc's battery, reason wear level reached 99%. for those battery wear level has reached 99%, i suggest u guys go claim it b4 6 months warranty period.

the CS din't ask much reason too, simply warranty claim one brand new 5400 mAh unit for me rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
how to see the wear level??

The time now is 8.21pm KL time(GMT+8)
What kind of sick joke is this!!!
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 08:46 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
using MobileMeter 0.3.1.0  biggrin.gif

OT: biggrin.gif dude, digi nite time is like that one.. if u luckily still manage get 70kbps...else, 30-40kbps..wait la...3G on da way flex.gif
teach me how to use the mobile meter. i wan to check also
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 09:59 PM

1,349 posts

cant dl, any1 can help
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 11:33 PM

1,349 posts

SUSDrifter