guys,, how to u request for such a nice bag...since my dell sleeve bag ,magnet is out from its position..i wish to claim for a new 1 ...but how possible can tat be? haha
DELL XPS M1330 FANS CLUB #2, The saga goes on....
Sep 19 2008, 11:29 AM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
guys,, how to u request for such a nice bag...since my dell sleeve bag ,magnet is out from its position..i wish to claim for a new 1 ...but how possible can tat be? haha
Sep 19 2008, 12:34 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(David900924 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:29 AM) guys,, how to u request for such a nice bag...since my dell sleeve bag ,magnet is out from its position..i wish to claim for a new 1 ...but how possible can tat be? haha Like me lor.. magnet came out. Go to the previous page and you can see the bag they gave me. I just write an email to them. Approximately 2 days later a lady called me and said Dell will give me a new nylon bag. It's just that simple. |
Sep 19 2008, 01:39 PM
308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 18 2008, 05:07 PM) thanks for the info but something doesn't seem right here. my rev. A04 mobo has the nvidia over heating problem. since A02 is older than A04, then A02 also has the overheating issue. it appears Dell just provided a replacement mobo and not a fix. if that is true, sooner or later the extended limited warranty will run out, and then we'll be stuck with a faulty m1330. what do you guys think? |
Sep 19 2008, 03:57 PM
Currently I have a 3 year warranty for my M1330. Since Dell extended it by 1 year means I'll be having 4 years. I guess after 4 years my laptop should be obsolete already. I'll be out working anyway.
Sep 19 2008, 04:19 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Are you prepared to endure downtime when your written assignment submission is right round the corner? Reliability has it's virtue.
Sep 19 2008, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 19 2008, 04:19 PM) Are you prepared to endure downtime when your written assignment submission is right round the corner? Reliability has it's virtue. Whether I'm prepared to endure downtime? The answer is obviously no. That's why no matter what work or assignment I'm working on, I have a backup to my USB drive. So I guess unless you're outstation and you can only gain access to 1 computer which is your laptop, it shouldn't be much of a problem right? I'm currently staying at home.. so.. no problem lor.. I have another shared desktop at home. And I can always use the computer at uni. |
Sep 24 2008, 10:45 PM
i sent dell an email about my sleeve bag..they called and will sent it to me by this friday..hope it is better bag or like the 1 in previous page..haha try my luck
Sep 25 2008, 12:43 AM
1,964 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: San Andreas |
Lame tak lepak thread nih. I think my mobo will go kaput again. I THINK. coz hear weeeeeee sound but so little just now. Nway, external HDD is a must for laptop user. For backup. Seriously! Just buy 1 la
Sep 25 2008, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Sep 25 2008, 12:43 AM) Lame tak lepak thread nih. I think my mobo will go kaput again. I THINK. coz hear weeeeeee sound but so little just now. Nway, external HDD is a must for laptop user. For backup. Seriously! Just buy 1 la Ha? sound? I don't think the sound is directly caused by your motherboard. Motherboard has no moving parts.. only your HDD and fan. So if you hear sounds then you better be prepared as chances are your hard drive or fan is going dead soon (if there's any real problems). |
Sep 25 2008, 09:46 PM
1,294 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Putrajaya ~ Johor |
the faulty xps m1330 just arrive from german
![]() |
Sep 25 2008, 10:22 PM
Sep 25 2008, 11:29 PM
so cant play with the lappy this holiday..hmm
Sep 27 2008, 12:26 AM
919 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
David900924,
why u request bag?ur sleeve spoiled? |
Sep 27 2008, 02:25 AM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Sep 27 2008, 10:25 AM
bought here..as my bro further his study there...not really sure about the Dell international program..so have to repair it here then
Sep 27 2008, 02:26 PM
haha, I still get the same sleeve bag.
Sep 27 2008, 03:45 PM
152 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
How long is the battery and I cant seem to find 3 years warranty option and 9 cell on dell Malaysia website.
Any advise if I were to buy this M1330. My budget is 6000. |
Sep 27 2008, 04:55 PM
919 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
shawn-mode,
for that budget simply wait for new Mobile IntelĀ® PM45 Express Chipset which would widely available soon, somehow if you want to I would recommend you to get 9series nvidia graphic card instead of common 8400/8600 GC in XPS series. oh ya new Centrino 2 only got 25W TDP if I'm not mistaken thus prolong your battery usage. |
Sep 27 2008, 05:13 PM
152 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(5564321 @ Sep 27 2008, 05:55 PM) shawn-mode, I think I will stick to get the new latitude e6400 then. thanks.for that budget simply wait for new Mobile IntelĀ® PM45 Express Chipset which would widely available soon, somehow if you want to I would recommend you to get 9series nvidia graphic card instead of common 8400/8600 GC in XPS series. oh ya new Centrino 2 only got 25W TDP if I'm not mistaken thus prolong your battery usage. |
Sep 28 2008, 02:03 AM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
jz get an M1330
but wanna ask can i know how to check my grahpic card? cause window vista i dunno how to check |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:16 AM |