5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

Pennywise
post Apr 22 2008, 10:23 PM

5,796 posts

Great and I shall leave my mark here as a new adventure to being a great sugar glider owner! By the way, Hun, did you received my SMS? Please check your phone. Thank you.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Apr 22 2008, 10:23 PM
Pennywise
post Apr 22 2008, 11:15 PM

5,796 posts

Hi All,

I'm in the midst of considering which cage to get. I really love the medium size cage sold by Pet Shack but to find a place to put it at my current house is a headache.

Bonai,
Can you post up your sugar glider cage? Which cage are you using?

Seems to me, many use this cage but yet, some say the medium sized one is better. I spoke to Hun about it and she said it will probably do me good since they are new.

Are there any of these sold in 2nd hand?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Apr 22 2008, 11:17 PM
Pennywise
post Apr 22 2008, 11:29 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Apr 22 2008, 11:17 PM)
here is some from Zo'e  wub.gif
She is always stoning like this(pic2)... anyone know why???
all she will do is to peep out and stone out... blush.gif
but still.... she is so.... wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  thumbup.gif

and the last pic, the Ka-Bob thing...  cool2.gif
Pict 2 Zoey look like a talibanese glider. Is that her tail over the forehead?
Pennywise
post Apr 23 2008, 12:13 AM

5,796 posts

Thinking of naming my upcoming joeys - Squirmy and Wormie. Girlfriend laughed until pengsan and told me to put them Pinky and The Brain but not suitable for females.
Pennywise
post Apr 25 2008, 10:40 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Apr 25 2008, 09:14 AM)
i'm so glad that my glider is now attached to me.. so i'm gonna name her soon  rclxms.gif

the only one capable of separating us both are meal worms  doh.gif

sorry, pics abit blur.. using phone camera

[attachmentid=453466]

[attachmentid=453467]

another problem is, she'll finish all her mealies and prefer to sleep in the bowl , rather than her sleeping pouch.. i worry she gets too cold
Wowww... is that a metal cup? Dont keep her in there ler, metal is cold ma. Somemore she is underage right? Keep her somewhere warm ba!
Pennywise
post Apr 25 2008, 04:54 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Apr 25 2008, 03:34 PM)
smile.gif Thanks smile.gif

Soon i shall be hunting it!
Can get in Guardian or Watson also!
Pennywise
post Apr 25 2008, 10:31 PM

5,796 posts

Yea, I am curious - where to get more natural ones? I think these wet tissue also cannot keep long one. About one week unused on the table it will dry up.
Pennywise
post Apr 27 2008, 06:13 PM

5,796 posts

You know, there's so many different foods out there for baby thats suitable for gliders. One day we should all go grocery shopping together. The types of cheese, the brand of baby food, which flavour (only sweet ones), etc. I think it'll be cool! Ha ha..
Pennywise
post May 2 2008, 10:10 PM

5,796 posts

I feel these days ppl are just plain irresponsible. Buying glider, dog, hamster are all the same. Most of them think its easy job. Most of them think it does not require commitment and time. They just buy because they like it, in another words on impulse.

When u buy an underage glider, it simply means u made a mistake. Whether u knew bout it and purposely still do it, or whether ur too ignorant to research bout it, u made a mistake. When u make a mistake, then be prepared to be flamed, even if ur asking for help. There will be ppl are nice enough to help out. Help educate u, help the joey survive, etc. However there's some who will flame u, some who will guide u step by step, some who will make u read and research. This is normal. Don't expect ppl to pamper u, pat u in the back and speak to u softly, pass u a tissue if u cry, etc when u made a mistake.

Please la. We're all adults. Take the flaming like a man. It is for your own good and maybe someday its your turn to educate others YOUR WAY. Lets be nice and all get along, we're only here because we have a common interest and hopefully, a common purpose - the good love and care for all pets, for real. Cheers.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 2 2008, 10:26 PM
Pennywise
post May 5 2008, 10:26 PM

5,796 posts

I'm still patiently waiting for my sugar gliders to come to me end of the month. I can only watch and drool over all the pictures for now. Post up more please!

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 5 2008, 10:33 PM
Pennywise
post May 5 2008, 11:34 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ May 5 2008, 10:35 PM)
congrats pennywise... hehe  rclxms.gif
i still have to work hard to earn some extra $$$ for them thou..  blush.gif
its ok, bttr i take my time yeah?? so can do research more.. hehe.. pennywise, mind telling me which cage u bought, n what have u put n prepare inside that cage?? maybe a clue for my future MASTERS... hehe..
I have not purchase the cage yet but I will get the medium size one from Pet Shack. I will only get the gliders end of May. I hope the days come faster now.
Pennywise
post May 7 2008, 12:08 AM

5,796 posts

After 2 years going in and out of these Sugar Glider topics, I have finally decided to buy a pair of joeys earlier last month. Today, I received the photos from the breeder and I just want to share my joy with all of you glider owners.

They are both females but I have not decided on their names. I will be getting a medium size cage from Pet Shack this Saturday! I should be getting them in 2 weeks time.

Curling up in a bin with newspaper?

We are not camera-shy

Come closer!
Pennywise
post May 7 2008, 12:37 AM

5,796 posts

I have a question about gliders and cleanliness. For example, a glider jump off our body and run around in the room. Then it runs behind the wardrobe.

Considering that the back of wardrobe has not been for many years and there are dust gathered there. The glider dirtied itself - will it be harmful? Will dust be bad for them? Will they suffocate / choke?
Pennywise
post May 7 2008, 07:55 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 7 2008, 01:23 AM)
It takes time to change their habit.
They dun change overnight, just be patient and bond with him.
U only have them for like a few weeks?
Not more than 2 i suppose right?
So take ur time with them.
U giving up on them so early?
Come on, u know it takes time before this.
Dun give up k?
Some gliders just has their own personality.

Added on May 7, 2008, 1:26 am
Yup, it would be quite dangerous.
They'll lick the dust, eat whatever is there.
So it's up to u to make sure that places they go to is clean.
Else they might get some weird diseases.
They won't suffocate, they eat it then spit it out.
But u don't know what's in there.
There are microorganism that can't be seen with naked eyes
Hi jitshiong,

Thanks for your advise. I believe you are right. There are just more than dust but bacterias in there which could be harmful. OK I will be more careful but it's risky considering places like under the bed, behind the cupboard, etc.

Added on May 7, 2008, 8:00 am
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 6 2008, 11:16 AM)
Jisthiong , watch ur granddaughter... Fuh...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=febagP95nAA

Does she know how to sleep? and tired? tongue.gif
If I let her out, she makes me do exercise with her... no need to work out anymore if play with her.. sweat.gif
Wow your glider is really active... It even went into the rodent wheel 4 times!!

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 7 2008, 08:00 AM
Pennywise
post May 7 2008, 10:21 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(thisiskj @ May 7 2008, 01:53 PM)
penny.. it's BEST to clean ur room and make sure dust won't stacked behind ur cupboard if u're letting them stray around ur room.. make sure tight corners won't be having dead cicak or roach as they will eat em.. =P hehehe my room is still a bit messy.. so no out for my Glynx.. now just stayin in the cage whenever she's at my place.. at my gf's place.. she will run around the bed area.. even my bed also she free roam.. then i will limit her if she tries to go down.. hehe =P
OK, I will try to clean my room at least this one time to ensure they are living in healthy if I let them out. I will supervise them closely if I ever let them lose. Some places are extremely hard to clean in my house.

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 7 2008, 04:25 PM)
Hahaha.... I think she can play with dat wodent wheel until it broke. tongue.gif
So i need to buy a new one...
Huh... 'atuk. atuk'... why u so active.. now ur granddaughter follow ur activeness.. hahaha..
Kesian piggyfwu nanti, coz she will need 'SUPER POWER'... Ahakz laugh.gif
Who is their atuk? Active is good... Passive is like unbonded and untrusting. Active is like... semangat!!
Pennywise
post May 9 2008, 10:43 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 9 2008, 08:03 PM)
my half-done DIY cage wif pvc pipe..wire mesh.. n cable ties... but..stop working on it... bcoz i m having final exam soon..
spirit of demon,
Wow, that's some very detailed work. Nice effort there! Do post up a pict when its complete ok?
Pennywise
post May 11 2008, 10:35 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ May 11 2008, 10:15 PM)
Do adult sugar gliders in their natural habitat need milk to survive? They don't.

But for newborn baby joeys, if they are with their mothers, there isn't a reason for the need of milk replacer.

But pets own milk is rich in nutrients and there's no harm supplementing it.
But if the joeys come to a certain age already, no need milk also can, right? What age would that be, that they're weaned or stop needing milk?

By the way, I messaged Hun a couple of days back and she told me to tell everyone that she does not have Internet access, so she will not be online. If there is any emergencies, please call her directly. Please cascade this information to anyone who need Hun's help.

How come nowadays dont see KP around much either... Is she too busy with her glider? I want to ask her about Suggiestuff!
Pennywise
post May 12 2008, 10:23 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 12 2008, 09:59 AM)
photos yesterday..

Omg!! I love this pict! Just like baby just woke up with big big eyes looking for mommy!! I am still waiting for my joeys. They should arrive on the 24th this month!! Ooo!!
Pennywise
post May 12 2008, 07:35 PM

5,796 posts

Poor teddy has to go thru such fate. I thought he's living alone right? No female so why neuter?
Pennywise
post May 13 2008, 11:00 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ May 13 2008, 03:39 AM)
teddy neutered edi ? wah so fast ...congrat congrat ... hope he will have a speedy recovery ...

p/s: no one wanna sponsor me neutere chika ?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hahaha... CFP, anak sendiri nak sunat ask donation? Apa lar luuuuu...
You also considering of neutering Chika meh?

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ May 13 2008, 09:08 AM)
scare of owning one as scare they will bite me...afraid of pain wor...
You are like 500x bigger than it, then scared it bite... funny leh. Worry more about commitment and time, not about pain dude.

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ May 13 2008, 10:44 AM)
thats y i have to think it very carefully izzit suitable for me lo..
Its good that you think carefully and not buy on impulse. You're doing great!! Hope you can find it suitable and become one of us gliders zombies.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1964sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:56 AM