Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 31 2008, 10:15 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hehehe... thanks for spel'it, emino, saramic, tee_jay and Reanne for helping out. Mamata, your joey now the claws tak berapa sakit rite?

The talk didn't start at 2pm, it was 2.30pm, then people only started coming in and getting crowded after the talk. We did manage to educate people, pass around caresheets and let them have a go at handling gliders.

Tomorrow we gonna be seeing a bigger crowd I think coz Sunday. Today was ok, got a nice crowd that were interactive a bit. Too bad no projector coz I had slides and pics for them to see.

Muchan,
Come lah. Keera will want to be babysitted for the day hehehe...

Guys, come tomorrow at 4pm. KP is gonna do the talk with me tomorrow, and she got some SuggieStuf.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 31 2008, 10:23 PM

12,047 posts

He is chewing to test. He won't swallow it.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 1 2008, 11:50 AM

12,047 posts

Hope so hope so.

I think today we would be more organized compared to yesterday. I also hope more people participate in the Q&A session.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 1 2008, 11:19 PM

12,047 posts

Wow, super tired. I got home at 10pm hahah... but I'm gonna sleep soon. Got headache and neckache from carrying 3 gliders in their pouches around my neck.

Today's event was good. Many people, you guys educated many people hehehe. I was more nervous than yesterday coz my parents came.... bleh, summore my dad pulak took video.

My gliders all tired out, now all sleeping.

I think the best thing you guys did was attracting more people outside Pet Safari... but then scary lah you guys, even made the staff come and tengok tengok from afar... sure they stress thinking we curi their customers.

Today my cards left 50% only.. sob sob... sayang loh.

Oh, I Googled my GlderSLURP, someone posted in glidergossip forum... go and ask people overseas about gliderSLURP.... yoh, LOL, funny coz they have no idea what it is.

Anyway, everyone who came today should give themselves a pat on the back coz you guys really did great. The only naughty glider would be Teddy lah, gigit orang LOL.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 1 2008, 11:20 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 02:21 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(mikozai @ Jun 2 2008, 10:16 AM)
o ok...what happen if they over eat mealworms ?
will their stomac 生虫?
and......y baby casper eat so much liao but his body size still so small de ><...
Overeating of mealworms can make your glider not absorb calcium, become weak later coz well, body no calcium. We did mention how many to feed in the 1st page already wat.... I thought you read everything?

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 2 2008, 10:20 AM)
Noob question here, is it normal for a glider to be active in the dark room, and not in a room where lights are on (I know that they are nocturnal) Judy seems to be active even in the mornings when I turn the lights off. When I turn them back on again, she'll go to sleep and she sleeps at night. Wakes up at about 6.am
It's perfectly normal. What you can do is purchase a dim bulb. Orange lights are ok for them. My gliders don't mind orange lights.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 2 2008, 10:47 AM)
Yesterdays event and gathering was GREAT!

Lotsa people and educating new people!

It was a good get together rclxms.gif

Congrats to all!!!
Ehh, were you there yesterday?
Arghhhhh, maluuuuu, I stuttered cuz caught off hand tongue.gif

Wasn't actually prepared!

Silly me sweat.gif
Haha, 3 gliders will sure break your neck... 4 is even worst!

Ohh, got video? Arghhh, I was terrible!

Yeap, Molly and Micah was dead tired... Slept till I got home around 10.30... Normally around 7-8 dah awake...

Upon arriving home, Iggy was barking... I guess he was worried when he realized Molly and Micah was not around and the time was getting late already tongue.gif
Haha, Teddy kena denda!

tongue.gif
Good that you were there!

You helped around too... Help pass the caresheets and Hun's biz card thumbup.gif
Aww, you made him beg!

tongue.gif
Yep, that's normal. They hate the lights on smile.gif

KP
Hahaha... I caught you off guard rite? Since you know more about their diet, that is why I handed it to you loh heheheh....

We should try getting Pet Safari again lah, I think it would be good to have a workshop there and include the clueless staff to listen to us. I really pity those joeys there, already wanna die soon.

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Jun 2 2008, 11:42 AM)
mikozai.. u wan to sell ur SG? coz i saw ur selling thread at chinesecari... y wan to sell? wan to stop this hobby.. or juz sell off this 2 n buy a new one? correct me if i m wrong..
Yes, I also curious to know coz someone in Garage Sale said selling purple cage set. And I heard Pet Shack only had 1 cage set that was sold to him.... I also saw the thread in cari.com....

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Jun 2 2008, 01:16 PM)
hi
i wan to ask here
why my little sg (oop 30days) tail got white hair one?
at end of the tail.
i will show the photo soon.
Take a pic. What about the parents? Got picture of the male and female?

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:44 PM)
KP, what is white tip glider? is that a rarely seen glider?
any suggie for me to adopt? haha...
seriously.. been thinking to go airport and ask bout the procedure to bring back suggie back to hometown... still got few years but if its really okay with the procedure.. then I maybe will think think again to have one...
can't tahan edi... last 2 days kena poison by all suggie that i suggie-sit yesterday.. T___T
White tip is rare coz we normally don't get other colour type of gliders here.

Hahahah.... tahan tahan, just be happy that you gotta suggie-sit our gliders. Heheheh
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 03:05 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 2 2008, 02:57 PM)
i'm so sad coz i can't finish my DIY cage... i dont know how to make doors for the cage.. each time i lay down to think i'll end up sleeping.. arghh!!!

can anyone help me to make a door for my cage??
Contact lah CFP, he pandai DIY mah.

QUOTE(mikozai @ Jun 2 2008, 02:57 PM)
swt..since when i wanted to sell my sg ? =.="
dun luan luan say ler ..zz
i love both of my baby so much zzz.. sumore gutload so many worms liao y i want to sell ? they get improve so much already if i sell now i will cry la dude..zz

Added on June 2, 2008, 3:01 pmerm, acctually i got read through how many worms to feed them..but i tot now they are growing joey so just feed them as much as posibble so they can growth faster..lol...
mayb i am missunderstand already tongue.gif..
sry..i try to manually feed them worms now...
Then how come Garage sale got someone wanna sell your cage set? Same IP number ah......

Added on June 2, 2008, 3:06 pmAnyway, joeys should get as much food as they can eat but not mealworms. Fruits!

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 2 2008, 03:06 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 03:14 PM

12,047 posts

Is not his name lah, just search cage set.

Cannot link sales link here.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 03:21 PM

12,047 posts

Well, let's here from his side lah. We shouldn't jump into conclusions so fast.... but then people already said got sales thread in chinese forum, then got thread selling the glider stuff in this forum using another name.... so.... reason?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 04:12 PM

12,047 posts

Yah loh. If can , I also nak ikut but then I cannot imagine leaving my pets. I go for 2 day trips also I freak out about how my gliders are doing.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 08:05 PM

12,047 posts

OK, the last few post I gotta clean up. We leave it as it is lah coz we all know that there is only 1 purple set ever made and sold. If he say he wasn't him then leave it be for now.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 09:35 PM

12,047 posts

They are sugar gliders, so they would of course like sweet stuff. Always get mangoes that are slightly soft, that would mean the fruit is sweet and ripe.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 10:14 PM

12,047 posts

Athena don't like grapple? Maybe too artificial for her ahahah.

Bonai, tu untuk berapa glider?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 10:44 PM

12,047 posts

Soon I also gotta go prepare food for my gliders. Tonight they are gonna have sugar apple, jambu air, mango, papaya, apple and french bean.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 10:55 PM

12,047 posts

Same, malam I also don't blend at night, all sleeping.

Tonight my sugar apples all soft and ripe. Now the fridge got loads of fruits.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 11:23 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 2 2008, 11:03 PM)
I don't see sugar apples for sale here anywhere...

I guess I also have to balik kampung for it tongue.gif

I think the one at my mom-in-law's is sugar apple tree smile.gif

KP

*Suddenly I realized my sentence reply sounds like a kindergarden kid reading a text tongue.gif*
Got lah. That day I beli kat Cold Storage. Rm2.66 for 3... goes according to weight. Some RM3 for 3.

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 2 2008, 11:11 PM)
no suggie for me to babysit yet? LOL
desperately in love wif suggie now.. HAHA

eh.. got ppl sell off all his suggie at one time... wow!!
5 suggies.. too much la.. cannot sell separately.. but pity them also if sell separately cuz they grown up together...
Hahah... advertise in garage sale loh.

Oh, those 5 better not separate. Later they get depress.

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Jun 2 2008, 11:16 PM)
My white tip sugar glider wakakaka
oop 30 days
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on June 2, 2008, 11:18 pmi found some information from the web ><
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
White Tip
A white tip sugar glider has a white tip at the end of it's tail. This amount of white varies from just a few hairs to 2 inches or more. The average white tip seen in captivity at this time is about 1/4-1 inch long. It is believed that the white tip tail we see showing up in captive bred gliders is a sign of the subspecies Petaurus breviceps ariel. Most white tips born in captivity have come from normal color parents, with no documentation of white tip in their histories. There are few long standing and documented breeding programs working with this color at this time. As a result, there is almost no information available as to how this gene is passed on. It does appear to be recessive to normal, but it is not known if other genes are involved in producing this color. We do know that white tip is NOT a single recessive gene. IF white tips were a single recessive trait, all offspring from two what tip parents would have been white tipped. A handful of breeders have paired white tips together. Most of these pairings have produced "normal" gliders, while a small hand full of white tip to white tip pairings have produced white tip joeys. Even those pairings that did produce white tips did not produce white tips 100% of the time. This means that even though the parents are white tips, it is unknown if their offspring is a "het" or not since we do not know how the trait comes to be expressed. White tips can appear on any color variation or mutation. As of November 2006, standard colored gliders with white tips are starting out at about $300.00, and going up from there depending on the amount of white on the tail. Colored sugar gliders with white tips do sell for a more depending on the color of the sugar glider.
OMG OMG OMG
You got a white tipped!!!!!

Keep it man, don't sell. If you sell, sell to me tongue.gif joking hahaha...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 12:41 AM

12,047 posts

Whoa, I just finished feeding my gliders. LOL.... so much fruit cutting. This is the drawback of having gliders, fruit bill sure go up.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 12:51 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 2 2008, 11:45 PM)
err.. how come 30 days OOP that big... huh.. my babies also dont go that big.. or is it just a close picture...?
I think could be single joey? But I also think it could be slightly older than 30 days oop... but he sendiri breed, so should know the days of OOP lah.

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 3 2008, 12:46 AM)
Judy pee'd on my shirt when I brought her out just now. She just finished clearing her water chestnuts and mealworms. Took her to Pet Safari jalan jalan and found that their gliders look so pitiful.. very small in size and kept in a glass tank thingy for reptiles with no place to hide only shreds of newspapers in there. Feel sad for them. All curled up.
Good that she ate what you feed. Introduce more fruits. Try and give about 3 types a fruits a day. It would help with nutrition.

PS have sick underage joeys. Some are dying and sick, so anyone who bought them would most likely end up having a dead joey in a few days after purchase. The staff there have been ignorant with our advice as many members here have approached them and gave them advice already.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 01:03 AM

12,047 posts

Sadly, animal welfare in Malaysia is taken lightly.... and since they are not dogs or cats, SPCA won't do anything coz they can't as they do not have the power to do anything. A pity coz overseas, the RSPCA have officers who chase and arrest people for being cruel.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 11:08 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 3 2008, 01:21 AM)
True, as seen on Animal Planet! They get arrested and fined a hefty sum. By the way, crazymouse_yyh, I've read your guide on the first page saying that glider's suitable environment temperature is somewhere around 23°C to 26°C. I am used to setting my a/c unit to 22°C will it have a dramatic effect on Judy, as I am staying at a hostel, she's kept in my room and my a/c is on 24/7 will switch it off for a couple of hours every now and then. I cannot leave her outside the corridor as some bunch of weirdos will definitely disturb her just like they did to a hamster of mine which I left outside for a while due to it's annoying cage biting habit. The cage moved a few doors down and the poor hamster smelt of smoke.
Well, if your joey is young, you should really try to have it at 24C. Not comfortable for a joey to be in such a cold room, and also it is alone so there is no body heat to keep warm. And your aircond is like 24/7 so you better get it to 24C so your joey doesn't fall sick.

QUOTE(Isolationx @ Jun 3 2008, 02:01 AM)
erm was wondering....is it possible to buy just one for start?
then after 1 month or so then only buy 1 more?
or
should straight away buy a pair?
Yes, you can get one first. We normally advice people to buy 1 joey 1st, then concentrate bonding with it. Do the bonding for 2 months, then get another joey. You just cannot keep 1 glider alone for life coz that is just not natural for them since they are very social animals.

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 3 2008, 07:42 AM)
Lets start the day with picture of Teddy having his breakfast - a blueberry.
user posted imageuser posted image
Siap with upside-down pose sweat.gif
Hahaha.... your girl coming soon. Sudah makan Buah Nona?

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jun 3 2008, 08:23 AM)
i dont have a fridge in my room.. so what can i do if i wanna have SG? i mean the slurp n fruits must be kept in da fridge rite... maybe i borrow a place from cafe ppl..?? blush.gif
You need a fridge no matter what. Some of our members here actually bought a fridge just for their gliders. Fruits need to be in a fridge, gliderSLURP needs to be in the freezer at all times.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 11:31 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Jun 3 2008, 11:11 AM)
The buah nona, i took it. Coz emino, he doesnt have the patient to wait for the buah to ripe (btulkah ayat nih, mcm ader salah, tp mlas nak pk la).
So, he gave it to me.
N it is still quite hard.
Really? Mine 2 also sudah masak. I gave my gliders last night. You keep in fridge ah?

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0650sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:57 PM