If you can afford it please buy more natural ones. Sometimes those cheap one are not good if the glider licks it off it's fur.
Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials
Apr 25 2008, 05:23 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
If you can afford it please buy more natural ones. Sometimes those cheap one are not good if the glider licks it off it's fur.
Apr 25 2008, 07:27 PM
279 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
natural ones? where to get those 'natural wipes'? i been thinking bout that too.. but i was thinking it shouldn't be available at all.. so is there natural ones?
Apr 25 2008, 07:30 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Apr 25 2008, 08:11 PM
yea.. me noe.. but almost all have those rite? isn't it?
Apr 25 2008, 10:31 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yea, I am curious - where to get more natural ones? I think these wet tissue also cannot keep long one. About one week unused on the table it will dry up.
Apr 25 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Apr 25 2008, 10:31 PM) Yea, I am curious - where to get more natural ones? I think these wet tissue also cannot keep long one. About one week unused on the table it will dry up. ![]() This one I'm using is alcohol and fragrance free. Or at least it says so on the cover. BTW, one tip to keep the wet tissue long time - refrigerator. Added on April 25, 2008, 11:04 pmSince I'm posting pictars... ![]() Gym shirt in teh cage... LOL. This post has been edited by emino: Apr 25 2008, 11:04 PM |
Apr 25 2008, 11:41 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(silverwineus @ Apr 25 2008, 11:49 AM) I'd like to use wet wipe. is this wet wipe means wiping wet with water or sth else? Yeah, remember it to be so cute. Yah, get the wet wipes that are suitable for babies.Just one drop of cod liver right, not the one whole capsule right? 1 drop of cod liver oil is just enough. I was reading a website last night, a breeder gives 1 drop of coconut oil to each glider once a week.... Well, I dunno what kinda coconut oil is that but cod liver oil is good too. QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 25 2008, 11:52 AM) er.. hun.. why mine since after the gathering now like eat less during the day already.. and doesn't fancy milk as much as last 2 weeks back d? does tat means she's slowly letting milk go? and want to have more solid food? Eat less? How less is less? Yes, if she doesn't fancy milk already means she is slowly weaning off it. But don't just not give her milk anymore lah, still feed her milk but you can introduce Slurp to her now and also more fruits.technically mine almost like 5-6 weeks oop d? |
Apr 25 2008, 11:59 PM
Alamak, I tertinggal my glider dried fruit treats at office... huhu.
hopefully they can stand normal temp as the office is not air conditioned during weekends. |
Apr 26 2008, 12:52 AM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Once I left my fried fruits in car for like 3-4 days.. malaysia so hot summore but the dried fruits are in great condition.. nothing to be worried about emino..
or you can always buy more at pet shack.. got plenty stock wat.. haha! |
Apr 26 2008, 02:01 AM
I have decided! To have my gliders on a 3 plan diet! The protein mix, the carb mix and the F&V mix! Muahahaa....
The protein mix will have no yogurt. It's basically slurp but modified to be more protein enriched. With added chicken and if I can get my hands on some, turkey! May want to add some tuna into it to see how it tastes. The Carb mix will be cereals, yogurt, a variety of fruit juices, glider nectar, calcium and protein supplement. The F&V mix will be blended fruit and veggies with some Agave nectar. All will be frozen into cubes and fed every other day. Crickets and mealies are rationed daily when available. This diet is experimental with only suitable fruits and proteins. This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 26 2008, 02:02 AM |
Apr 26 2008, 02:01 AM
535 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
KJ help!!! I Just got myself another Joey... what to feed her? she tak layan slurp...
Apr 26 2008, 02:03 AM
Another joey? From where?
Is it above 2 months or below? This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 26 2008, 02:04 AM |
Apr 26 2008, 02:05 AM
535 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
they say 2 months... but then i ask others, they say smaller....
gosh...am really worried.... |
Apr 26 2008, 02:17 AM
236 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Land Below The Wind now USJ permanent resident |
Apr 26 2008, 09:24 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(Reanne @ Apr 26 2008, 02:01 AM) I have decided! To have my gliders on a 3 plan diet! The protein mix, the carb mix and the F&V mix! Muahahaa.... Wombaroo High Protein powder hahahah... eh, my gliders love the WHP and Lori bird food. I mix 1 heaping spoon of WHP with 1 teaspoon of Lori bird food, mixed with 2 teaspoon of fruit juice, they finish it up. I'm giving this once a week.The protein mix will have no yogurt. It's basically slurp but modified to be more protein enriched. With added chicken and if I can get my hands on some, turkey! May want to add some tuna into it to see how it tastes. The Carb mix will be cereals, yogurt, a variety of fruit juices, glider nectar, calcium and protein supplement. The F&V mix will be blended fruit and veggies with some Agave nectar. All will be frozen into cubes and fed every other day. Crickets and mealies are rationed daily when available. This diet is experimental with only suitable fruits and proteins. If tuna, remember to get the one with no added salt and comes in mineral or spring water. Coz canned tuna is always high in salt. QUOTE(ggMing @ Apr 26 2008, 02:01 AM) Don't wanna eat slurp meh? Take pic and show us the size of the joey lah, then we can agak the age. |
Apr 26 2008, 09:37 AM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i got a flu,if i touch them ,can they be affected?
her pee smell like nescafe lol she like to pee in the bounding pouch,cannot litter train them? even it's kinda possible |
Apr 26 2008, 10:48 AM
430 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kajang |
bro ggming.. try to handle her less now that you just got her.. leave her untouched and leave the food as quietly as possible in the cage.. when she wakes up, and during her active time, she will check out the cage and then eat up.. also leave a variety of foods in there, cos some gliders are choosy, they eat some, dont eat some.. if really didnt eat, then you might have to feed them milk already
Apr 26 2008, 04:52 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
sh*t ... chika gone MIA ... he manage to chew himself out ... search my room but cannot find .. gonna wait until it eating time . must he go jalan2 carik lauk ..
Apr 26 2008, 04:54 PM
141 posts Joined: May 2007 |
is it ok for SG to sleep in a air cond room with a cloth cover the cage?
Apr 26 2008, 05:06 PM
cold fussion.. omg.. ur chika lost d? how did it went missing?
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:22 AM |