123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

orangecow
post May 23 2008, 08:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 23 2008, 07:51 PM)
Nothing to worry about. They KNOW how to use the water bottle or find where is the water source.

Congrats!
I have already posted regarding feeding time and such just a few pages back.

Please find it and refer to it yah smile.gif

KP

Added on May 23, 2008, 7:55 pmPage number 49, my post #967.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/680010/+960

KP
really... oh sorry, mustve missed the page... thanks anyways... biggrin.gif
mikozai
post May 23 2008, 08:08 PM

173 posts

lol pennywise we get our gliders in the same time..haha... ur glider got guai guai ma ? hehe.. my glider still very scare me le..expecially the female de... T.T .. she too shy toooo look at me...hehe
emino
post May 23 2008, 08:22 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Heya guys. Nice to see you at Petshack today. Haha. Shopping besar for my gliders and gerbils! biggrin.gif
EvanSoon
post May 23 2008, 08:24 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

another way of putting it is emino got his pay today.. haha..
emino no "story" on how u get ur items n how much n so on?
Pennywise
post May 23 2008, 08:30 PM

5,796 posts

By the way, I think I understand why you guys told me to get one joey first and then later another but then, because I goes to work everyday and quite often nobody at home, a pair is better suited for my scenario. I think now they ganged up against me. Earlier when I placed them in the cage, they went separate ways, now they both snuggle in the wheel. Strange they dont seem to step into the tunnel, hammock or sleeping pouch.

We will be deciding the names tonight.

QUOTE(mikozai @ May 23 2008, 08:08 PM)
lol pennywise we get our gliders in the same time..haha... ur glider got guai guai ma ? hehe.. my glider still very scare me le..expecially the female de... T.T .. she too shy toooo look at me...hehe
I got it today only. Guai? My gliders are biting my fingers off!! Hahahaha... My sister wanted to take out one earlier. I warned her they bite / nibble. She thought how bad can it be, right? Once the tangan masuk, kena nibble one time, scared liao.

Then, we look for some gloves at home and pick them up with it. Of course, they put up a fierce fight but nothing like a plain ol' glove. Nibble all she wants!! But it's bad that she's struggling and all, so we put them back down.

They are not sleeping in the wodent wheel. Sleep together cause scared kena glider-nap. Earlier, the smaller one was busy eating. The big one was hiding in the wheel. Now, both in the wheel.

I didnt feed them much, only apples cut into small pieces like the size of your pinky-finger nail. I left a few extra pieces in the bowl. There's water and I will give them slurp and a bit of mango before I go to bed tonight. Tomorrow only I will feed them properly.

Hun,
Can you tell me their timings? Not refering to feeding but to sleeping and waking up. What's their hours like?

QUOTE(emino @ May 23 2008, 08:22 PM)
Heya guys. Nice to see you at Petshack today. Haha. Shopping besar for my gliders and gerbils! biggrin.gif
Nice to meet you too, Mr. emino. See you're on a rush today... Another girl is saramic, then the other guy is from LYP too? The hangout spot like getting more and more people only. After you left, a customer came in with her dog and went like "WAH! So many people!"

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 23 2008, 08:31 PM
emino
post May 23 2008, 08:36 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I am working today. What to do. Bank employees, normal office hour lah.

The guy is Saramic's bf lah. Dunno if he is a forumer or not but most of us sure knows him from his 'cameo' appearances lol.

BTW Pennywise, let your glider in their cage for now and dont disturb them. They are all stressed out from the traveling and are not familiar with new surroundings. Just let them chill for a day or 2 before actually try to grab them.

FYI, I begged Hun to let me have your glider. Haha. Lucky for you she wont budge! That girl-glider is SO cute and falls asleep on my hands summore. IWANNIT!
mikozai
post May 23 2008, 09:25 PM

173 posts

hey pennywise my situation is same like u haha...i oso getting a pair but i get a male and female.. how bout urs ?
well my 2 little baby is always stick togather 24 hours .. haha...but the male de is sooooo noty always come out search for food but female de only hideinside..hhee
well..today i hav good news bout my gliders o...the female rachel dun scare me liao..she saw me oso like normal climb climb litat..but when i talk to her she will go back her pouch..hehehe....
then the male casper leh..he like me le, when i saw him inside the pouch i call his name..omg, guess what happen !? he really come out..hahahha...n keep stare and look at me like sooooo cute man...hehehe... i love u both casper and rachel .. hehehe
mamata
post May 23 2008, 09:29 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

haiz
xena still sleeping

mikozai
post May 23 2008, 09:30 PM

173 posts

btw, i add the pet milk into their slurp now...they still eating and very like it too..hehe...yesterday i still wondering how only can let em drink the milk..hehe.. but for the apple and carrot..they seems like not like it much.. ><
emino
post May 23 2008, 09:41 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Why did you feed them milk? weaned gliders dont need milk anymore ler...
mikozai
post May 23 2008, 09:44 PM

173 posts

cos jack said better feed em some milk for now...cos they are still young joey although they can already hav mealworms and solid foods...but i still hope they can have some milk to ++ their protein and others mineral..cos i not yet intro them mealworms yet..

hackerzx
post May 23 2008, 09:52 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

ahh sorry just silly que..i search internet have pets wonderland in one utama..but when i search at directory kiosk dont have aa?

http://www.1utama.com.my/Images/floorplans/lgf.htm

everyday i lalu situ..er mybe under construction hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: May 23 2008, 09:57 PM
Pennywise
post May 23 2008, 10:50 PM

5,796 posts

OK, we have decided on their names.
1. The elder foxy lady will be named Luna!
2. The younger babyface will be name Moka!

Tomorrow, I am going to feed them GliderSlurp in the morning with some honey which I have stock up at home. Bought from Cameron some time back. Then... At night, I will give them pear and mangoes. Keep glider, I sendiri also get to eat more fruits. Nice!

QUOTE(emino @ May 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
I am working today. What to do. Bank employees, normal office hour lah.

The guy is Saramic's bf lah. Dunno if he is a forumer or not but most of us sure knows him from his 'cameo' appearances lol.

BTW Pennywise, let your glider in their cage for now and dont disturb them. They are all stressed out from the traveling and are not familiar with new surroundings. Just let them chill for a day or 2 before actually try to grab them.

FYI, I begged Hun to let me have your glider. Haha. Lucky for you she wont budge! That girl-glider is SO cute and falls asleep on my hands summore. IWANNIT!
Wow, bank staff can take very low interest loans wan worrr... Nice! My gf also bank staff last time at Standard Chartered Mortgage Loan dept but quit already because she had to work on weekends. Doesnt matter what employee la, janji we enjoy the job.

Oh, that is Ms. Saramic bf, I see I see... Nice to meet saramic and the bf lor but then have to listen to Hun's tutorial so cannot concentrate very well, somemore hypnotize by the joeys liao.

You want it eh? Ok la... mari mari, RM600!! Rare items! Super cute joey!! One for RM600! Hahahaha... it's good that she can fall asleep in your hands but too bad, not on mine. What's the magic?

QUOTE(mikozai @ May 23 2008, 09:25 PM)
hey pennywise my situation is same like u haha...i oso getting a pair but i get a male and female.. how bout urs ?
well my 2 little baby is always stick togather 24 hours .. haha...but the male de is sooooo noty always come out search for food but female de only hideinside..hhee
well..today i hav good news bout my gliders o...the female rachel dun scare me liao..she saw me oso like normal climb climb litat..but when i talk to her she will go back her pouch..hehehe....
then the male casper leh..he like me le, when i saw him inside the pouch i call his name..omg, guess what happen !? he really come out..hahahha...n keep stare and look at me like sooooo cute man...hehehe... i love u both casper and rachel .. hehehe
I got two females because male musk and I believe harder to handle. They are now sleeping in the wodent wheel. I thought this hour, they should be active. Maybe too tired / stress from the journey and from being passed on to new owner. They sleep like kayu like that and after hearing so many stories of how fragile they are, I'm worried they may die over stress. So I will go blow wind in the wheel, and they crab - so I know they're alive.

Casper is the name of my Westie. Good choice! Luna didnt really eat just now but Moka had quite a bit liao. Now, I'm worried about Luna not having enough food.

-Nos-
post May 23 2008, 10:53 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Normally hold them by both hand up or just put ur hand their wait for them to climb up?
jtl
post May 23 2008, 11:02 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 23 2008, 10:50 PM)
OK, we have decided on their names.
1. The elder foxy lady will be named Luna!
2. The younger babyface will be name Moka!

Luna same name with KP's glider smile.gif
mikozai
post May 23 2008, 11:34 PM

173 posts

hmm..but better dun blow wind to them o...they affraid of wind de..hehe... my rachel oso always sleeping and hiding only...only casper is the active 1..hehehe
Pennywise
post May 23 2008, 11:39 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 23 2008, 11:02 PM)
Luna same name with KP's glider smile.gif
Omg! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Another Luna... At the same time, there's one other Westie name Casper, one glider also name Casper and my colleague's Schnauzzer ALSO Casper. Looks like I have a common taste with many others.

But we memang like Luna since last time when we got Moonie. Should have name her Luna instead because her name Moonie is derived from Mooncake Festival Day which is also her birthday. icon_rolleyes.gif

nod.gif
mikozai
post May 23 2008, 11:48 PM

173 posts

Lol...luna is a nice name for pet o..i like that name very much oso.. hehe..
btw penny do u feed ur glider hav worms yet ?
Pennywise
post May 23 2008, 11:56 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(mikozai @ May 23 2008, 11:48 PM)
Lol...luna is a nice name for pet o..i like that name very much oso.. hehe..
btw penny do u feed ur glider hav worms yet ?
I'm only going to give them err... next week onwards I think. Not sure yet wor.

Added on May 24, 2008, 12:23 amDo you guys put tissues in the sleeping pouch? I am worried they might dirty it, therefore, I put 4 pieces of tissue paper in it. I think I will change everyday or something.

I had to hand-chase them earlier to grab them from the wodent wheel and put them into the sleeping pouch. They still crab a lot and still nib, so I use kitchen glove to catch them. Nib no feel. Had to catch them and put them in the sleeping pouch so they wont feel cold later at night.

I am not sure if this whole glove thing was discussed but as long as I'm not holding them too tightly, I dont think I can hurt them, right? Any concerns about using a glove to handle them when they nib?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 24 2008, 12:23 AM
orangecow
post May 24 2008, 12:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 23 2008, 11:56 PM)
I'm only going to give them err... next week onwards I think. Not sure yet wor.

Added on May 24, 2008, 12:23 amDo you guys put tissues in the sleeping pouch? I am worried they might dirty it, therefore, I put 4 pieces of tissue paper in it. I think I will change everyday or something.

I had to hand-chase them earlier to grab them from the wodent wheel and put them into the sleeping pouch. They still crab a lot and still nib, so I use kitchen glove to catch them. Nib no feel. Had to catch them and put them in the sleeping pouch so they wont feel cold later at night.

I am not sure if this whole glove thing was discussed but as long as I'm not holding them too tightly, I dont think I can hurt them, right? Any concerns about using a glove to handle them when they nib?
y cant feed mealworms immediatly?

123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:07 AM