3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

Moonflown
post Jul 5 2008, 12:33 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

So in conclusion. US is selling non-contract based iPhone in a lower price.
ff8ong
post Jul 5 2008, 02:08 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 5 2008, 12:33 AM)
So in conclusion. US is selling non-contract based iPhone in a lower price.
But the tranfer fee to here might be more expensive if compare to others nearer country in 22*list

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jul 5 2008, 02:09 AM
amirpopo
post Jul 5 2008, 09:04 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 2 2008, 06:21 PM)
sigh
it stated coming soon for the non contract, USD 599 /699...
but when is tat "SOON"

i wanna get the 16gb white 1 sad.gif

fren suggested me to get at ebay over there.. unlocked version..
might take his suggestion..
yup, same here. since u and i dont even know when the exact time unlocked version is released or leaked to Msia, we might consider this two words "save money". lets say we save our monthly salary to RM 600 per month, in 5 months we'll be displaying our sweet white iphone 2.0 to the forumer. never mind the price reduced in time, we'll surely satisfied and start to discovering the new set rather than whinning on how much it'll cost, 199, 3k myr, what? cheap sale is only for the old ladies at Sogo, and i'm pretty sure most people here are smart enough rather tahn to see the v2.0 goes as low as 2k myr. get real, work hard, start saving. because its worth buying, than begging rclxm9.gif
frozzbyte
post Jul 5 2008, 08:22 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Saving RM600 per month? blink.gif notworthy.gif Good luck to you man.
applefreak
post Jul 5 2008, 08:57 PM

86 posts

haizz, if iphone selling in malaysia..i'll sleep overnight infront of the machines store before it launch! xDD
D-Zire
post Jul 5 2008, 11:42 PM

560 posts

Yaya..in ur dreams..lol
amirpopo
post Jul 6 2008, 03:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 5 2008, 08:22 PM)
Saving RM600 per month?  blink.gif  notworthy.gif Good luck to you  man.
thank you man. is there any others suggestion to stop people from talking too much about the price? rclxms.gif
skylancer
post Jul 6 2008, 04:37 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 4 2008, 09:44 PM)
Based on the info below, we can get iPhone 3G unlocked at approx RM2480 (8gb) and RM2920 (16gb).
Australian iPhone pricing announced

Posted Jul 3rd 2008 11:00AM by Dave Caolo
Filed under: iPhone
Optus has released information on iPhone plan pricing for Australia. There are two options: post-paid and pre-paid.

The post-paid option includes what they're calling a "Cap Plan" and a "Yes Plan." The Cap Plan (all prices are Australian dollars) starts at $19 and offers 100MB of mobile internet data and $50 of calls and text, and maxes out at 1GB of data and $1500 of calls for $179.

All Cap Plans include free 20-minute voice calls to other Optus GSM mobiles in Australia (within hourly restrictions), and free 5-minute voice calls to phones on the same account, 24/7.

The Yes Plans start at $19 for 100MB of data and $14 of calls, and maxes out at 1GB of data and $144 of calls for $149. There are several text and rollover options for both.

The pre-paid options offer an 8GB iPhone for $729 and a 16GB phone for $849. These phones can be unlocked free of charge after six months, or for a $60 fee any time before then (including the time of purchase). So, totally unlocked iPhone 3G will be sold in Australia for $789 (the 8GB model) or $929 (16GB).
If wait for Singapore maybe will get difference prices...maybe will more cheaper~ smile.gif
youngkies
post Jul 6 2008, 05:36 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

Moderation Notice:

Keep this thread clean if you want this thread to be remained open. Yes we have got plenty of noobs asking the same stupid questions again and over again. And yes you are not forced to answer if you are not feeling to answer the questions, there's no need to flame/troll etc either.

From now on, anyone posting irrelevant/non-sense/troll/flame posts will be warned.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Jul 6 2008, 05:39 AM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 7 2008, 01:19 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(amirpopo @ Jul 5 2008, 09:04 AM)
yup, same here. since u and i dont even know when the exact time unlocked version is released or leaked to Msia, we might consider this two words "save money". lets say we save our monthly salary to RM 600 per month, in 5 months we'll be displaying our sweet white iphone 2.0 to the forumer. never mind the price reduced in time, we'll surely satisfied and start to discovering the new set rather than whinning on how much it'll cost, 199, 3k myr, what? cheap sale is only for the old ladies at Sogo, and i'm pretty sure most people here are smart enough rather tahn to see the v2.0 goes as low as 2k myr. get real, work hard, start saving. because its worth buying, than begging rclxm9.gif
the ebay i mean is US there
my fren said
once the USD 199/299 set launch
will have some US fellow get, unlock n resell
since they might have other phone
dun fancy with their iphone, they sell it like say USD 600 ~ 700 for their own profit

i might take that option if they really done it nicely with those unlock etc
duckevo
post Jul 7 2008, 11:31 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

each of the 22 countries are taking their own sweet time to release their pricing structure

4 more days to go....
Seaedge
post Jul 7 2008, 11:36 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

because they know iphone 3g will be like hot cakes...
gengstapo
post Jul 7 2008, 02:24 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 7 2008, 11:36 AM)
because they know iphone 3g will be like hot cakes...
hot cakes aint so good.. me prefer hot n' spicy tongue.gif

the most awaited phone are on the way(the 22 selected countries). in short time, its MUST finish already
Cyrus2k
post Jul 8 2008, 12:30 AM

474 posts

Just received latest news from O2....
Customers will soon be able to enjoy all the great features of iPhone 3G without a monthly contract with the iPhone 3G for Pay & Go.

iPhone 3G for Pay & Go will be available later this year.

.....haih, need to wait longer than expected.... sweat.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 8 2008, 12:40 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 7 2008, 02:24 PM)
hot cakes aint so good.. me prefer hot n' spicy tongue.gif

the most awaited phone are on the way(the 22 selected countries). in short time, its MUST finish already
me like original recipe... hahahahhahaha

see... the plans that doesnt require contract is later of the year. why? becoz they want to harvest the fruit from the iphone 3g fans... the lining started 1 week b4 iphone launch. although it is quite st0pid, but we cant say or do anything. tongue.gif
applefreak
post Jul 8 2008, 01:07 AM

86 posts

haha yeah..the iphone 3g is just too awesome!

This post has been edited by applefreak: Jul 8 2008, 01:45 AM
psyeo
post Jul 8 2008, 08:49 AM

2,605 posts

iphone 3G plan in NZ doesnt seems to be attractive at all =.=

http://www.vodafone.co.nz/iphone/plans.jsp#expander1
Seaedge
post Jul 8 2008, 09:22 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

O2 is now taking pre-orders for iphone 3g black only.

source = gsmarena.com
LaskarCinta
post Jul 8 2008, 11:19 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 8 2008, 09:22 AM)
O2 is now taking pre-orders for iphone 3g black only.

source = gsmarena.com
and now it's out of stock already,
http://www.o2.co.uk/iphone

"Due to huge demand, we are currently out of stock online"

http://www.engadget.com/2008/07/07/iphone-...ered-in-the-uk/

"16GB version of the iPhone in about three hours"

another thing that i've noticed on the Pay & Go option on O2 site is "will be available later this year". mmm...before this it just stated Coming Soon right? myb it will be another long wait, i dunno hehehe...

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 8 2008, 11:20 AM
Seaedge
post Jul 8 2008, 11:53 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol... talk about fanboy's craziness.. hahahahah
merely three hours and its all out of stock...

Added on July 9, 2008, 9:38 amOkay... engadget already had 1 iphone3g in hand and unboxed...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 9 2008, 09:38 AM

101 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:33 PM