3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.
frozzbyte
Apr 30 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE Can't wait for the new version of iPhone. Not that i want one but to see what people will complaint next. Don't have this don't have that etc etc etc. I really hope the one thats been waiting for a 3G iphone (but don't use the service) to pipe down and move on. * Taken from other thread on my response to 3G iphone. People will always complaint ... after 3G launch then complaint battery cannot tahan la this la that la. So sick of this already.
frozzbyte
May 3 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ May 3 2008, 04:56 PM) hopefully the second gen of iphone will allow their users to add ringtones without needing then to download at the cost of US2 per ringtone  Dude .. where have u been? People are adding custom ringtones to iPhone for free. U can use itunes, iRinger and other similar program to do that. That statement of yours is like an invitation for flaming session.
frozzbyte
May 11 2008, 05:54 PM
Hahahaha ... here we go again as expected. Back then iPhone uses EDGE ... why they didn't use 3G? Upcoming iPhone will have 3G ... why they don't use HSDPA? This cycle will never end. @strynch No hard feeling 'kay bro. Not flamming u ... just can't resist.
frozzbyte
May 12 2008, 04:04 AM
QUOTE(Dante18 @ May 12 2008, 01:54 AM) really wonder why original iphone didn't have 3G build in.....3G is like so common feature in today phones. 3G is not common is the US. 3G is more widely used in europe and asia region especially japan and korea. Why the original iphone doesn't have 3G built in? Coz apple iphone partner (AT&T) don't have 3G network, they only have EDGE and it was develope to cater iphone. Now that iphone is such a popular device, apple try to sell it beyond the US market i.e. Europe and Asian (Japan). But users demand 3G phones and because of this demands, apple develope 3G phones to capture the market shares of phones in those region. At first they were reluctant to make 3G phones coz of the battery issue but later they found out the demands are high for 3G phones.
frozzbyte
May 24 2008, 04:31 PM
Well well well ... I might be upgrading to the 3G iPhone later. Heard from a meeting between my company and digi (company line provider) that they gonna roll-out their 3G solution in 3rd Q next year (or was it this year). So they gonna upgrade our line from unlimited EDGE to unlimited 3G plan. Hehehehehehehe ... life's good ... when its free. But in the mean time ... I still 'sayang' my current iPhone. Maybe the time digi roll-out their 3G, iPhone already reach 3rd gen.
frozzbyte
May 25 2008, 12:21 PM
@jakesean U'r gonna be the lucky ones. HSPA speed in australia (telstra) gonna go up to 42 Mbps. Couple with the 3G iPhone ... u got blazing speed.
frozzbyte
Jun 2 2008, 09:35 PM
Guys i know this kinda really OT here but can't help it.
DId u guys see the latest Android showcase from Google I/O? It got me drooling abit with its features. The functions and UI seems a lot like the iPhone.
Android going to be a really great competitor to the next generation iPhone. Just hope the android phone manufacturer can keep up with iphone design.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 2 2008, 09:38 PM
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 01:06 AM
The keynote about to begin. Can't wait can't wait.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 01:42 AM
Word of advice to all the itchy fingers out there ... DO NOT UPDATE TO 2.0 when it's release. U will be left out without installer app. U only have AppStore to install/buy apps. Wait till the dev find a way to put installer and the other app dev to port the app to F/W 2.0. As u all know, the F/W 2.0 architecture is totally different from 1.1.4 and below.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 02:01 AM
Can be jailbreak and unlock but not 100% tested on a real phone as the final F/W not yet been release but one thing for sure ... u can't have installer in it yet.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 02:29 AM
The diff would be on the Hardware as the Firmware would be the same for both.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 02:36 AM
Woooohooooooo!!!!!!!
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 02:40 AM
There goes my upcoming bonus down the drain. Haiyaaaa.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 02:45 AM
Singapore don't have aaaa?
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 03:03 AM
mmmm .... no front camera after all.
Added on June 10, 2008, 3:03 amAnd is the camera also been upgraded?
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 10 2008, 03:03 AM
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 03:16 AM
@baretta Long time no see bro.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 03:20 AM
Mmmm .... not much improvement from the 1st gen. Just 3G and improve battery life. Maybe not tooo strong the poison. Not until office upgrade the line to unlimited 3G. Kehkehkehkehkehkeh
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 03:28 AM
Coz malaysia's fuel is expensive. They can't afford to pay the fuel surcharge to bring it here. Muahahahahahahaa
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 10 2008, 03:30 AM) Correct.....correct.......correct........ VK Linggam style ... Muahahahahahaha.
frozzbyte
Jun 10 2008, 04:03 AM
Thats 1 more month to go.