Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 08:02 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Chipsi classic is not pine. It is Fir and Spruse. If the lemon or apple, then it is pine. You can always use Chipsi Extra, can get at Pets Wonderland.
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 08:03 PM

1,368 posts

errr....where is pet wonderland??

Added on April 28, 2008, 8:05 pmpets wonderland...hey isnt tat LYN group forum name? for pets....lol

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Apr 28 2008, 08:05 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 08:05 PM

12,047 posts

Midvalley, great eastern mall, near subang parade also have one.
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 08:06 PM

1,368 posts

ohhh...midvalley...cun la......ok .... i go get tat bedding when my bedding runs out la...
raksaser
post Apr 28 2008, 09:11 PM

162 posts

heh..is it ok to use cat sand litter as bathing??
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 09:28 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Apr 28 2008, 09:11 PM)
wat? of cos not.. u can use it as their litter sand, but not bathing sand..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 09:29 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Apr 28 2008, 09:11 PM)
No.... it is not fine enough for bathing, can use as toilet litter only.
neshie
post Apr 28 2008, 09:30 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 28 2008, 08:02 PM)
Chipsi classic is not pine. It is Fir and Spruse. If the lemon or apple, then it is pine. You can always use Chipsi Extra, can get at Pets Wonderland.
just wondering, if it's apple/lemon, which is pine bedding, that means hamsters cant use it right? ><
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 09:32 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 28 2008, 09:30 PM)
just wondering, if it's apple/lemon, which is pine bedding, that means hamsters cant use it right? ><
Coz those fake perfume cover the pine smell.... which is worst coz the hamster would be breathing in pine and chemicals as well. So no, don't use, stay away from scented bedding.

The only pine that is safe to use is Kaytee coz it has been dried in a process to get rid of the toxic phenols. Read the 1st page to see bedding review.
neshie
post Apr 28 2008, 09:34 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

ohh. thank u. notworthy.gif
how much is the kaytee bedding?
what bedding are you using for your hamsters? biggrin.gif

-Nos-
post Apr 28 2008, 09:37 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 28 2008, 09:34 PM)
ohh. thank u.  notworthy.gif
how much is the kaytee bedding?
what bedding are you using for your hamsters?  biggrin.gif
kaytee cost around rm32. Kaytee has varieties of colours.
neshie
post Apr 28 2008, 09:38 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

oh, kaytee can get from pet safari or pets wonderland? i haven't been to both petstores for quite a long time so i don't know anything. ><
-Nos-
post Apr 28 2008, 09:40 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Apr 28 2008, 09:38 PM)
oh, kaytee can get from pet safari or pets wonderland? i haven't been to both petstores for quite a long time so i don't know anything. ><
i got it from petlovers@ pyramid
neshie
post Apr 28 2008, 09:40 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

ohh, i seldom go there. =/ thank u anyways. biggrin.gif

edit : actually im using chipsi apple. oops.gif and i didn't know it was pine until u guys mentioned it. (i was dumb enough not to read the whole bloody package anyway.) i have been using it for quite a long time now. cry.gif will anything happen to my hamster? and i have about 1/4 of the bedding left, so i have to throw it away right? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Apr 28 2008, 10:15 PM
tina_yess
post Apr 28 2008, 10:03 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 28 2008, 08:02 PM)
i read in the 1st page, is it chipsi super/chipsi extra?
because i just bought chipsi super after read the 1st page..
lisia
post Apr 28 2008, 10:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Apr 28 2008, 10:03 PM)
i read in the 1st page, is it chipsi super/chipsi extra?
because i just bought chipsi super after read the 1st page..
so what kind of brand is save for my hammie?
i become confuse...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 10:17 PM

12,047 posts

Chipsi Super is made of fir and spruse just like Chipsi Classic. Chipsi Extra is made of beech wood. Both are fine to use.

Aspen is a better type of bedding, can buy from a member in garage sales.
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 10:53 PM

1,368 posts

wow kaytee bedding....rm32....mine now oso rm13 .....how many Litres la? kaytee bedding??? isit the best for hamsters?
lisia
post Apr 28 2008, 10:55 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 28 2008, 10:17 PM)
Chipsi Super is made of fir and spruse just like Chipsi Classic. Chipsi Extra is made of beech wood. Both are fine to use.

Aspen is a better type of bedding, can buy from a member in garage sales.
thanks...
what is the best bedding for hamster? thanks before.. notworthy.gif
tina_yess
post Apr 28 2008, 10:56 PM

202 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=589757&hl=aspen

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled