Traction controls are always off... except for FORD GT.... that beast without TC is a nightmare.
Games All Things Gran Turismo | V2, Gran Turismo 5 - Coming 2010
May 9 2008, 12:32 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Penang |
Traction controls are always off... except for FORD GT.... that beast without TC is a nightmare.
May 9 2008, 12:58 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I never used TC... even for the Ford GT... if u really race alot with TC (assume u get better every races) .. try turn it off.. ull see a lot of difference in your progress (u can check from timeattack urself) the more TC u put in, the more acceleration power u will lose, specially after going out of a corner
if u folo driving line properly, ford gt also no nid TC.. coz the problem is jz the gas pedal..if use sixaxis, rili hard to contain MR/FR cars |
May 9 2008, 01:27 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Any players from Wangsa Maju/Gombak area?
Just curious see anyone is near my place or not. |
May 9 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 9 2008, 12:58 PM) I never used TC... even for the Ford GT... if u really race alot with TC (assume u get better every races) .. try turn it off.. ull see a lot of difference in your progress (u can check from timeattack urself) the more TC u put in, the more acceleration power u will lose, specially after going out of a corner Hehehe.. i'm only using DS3... if u folo driving line properly, ford gt also no nid TC.. coz the problem is jz the gas pedal..if use sixaxis, rili hard to contain MR/FR cars So know with a proper wheel.. handling it should be no problem... But throttle with the analog stick ?? |
May 9 2008, 02:22 PM
me also... welcome to the no-money-buy-G25 club
my throttle is analog stick de... mmg weird, but lama2 can get used to it lor.. but frankly,....till today i still cant get used to it XD taking corners usually i will waste the miliseconds coz instead of we maintain a good pedal pressure to maintain the RPM.. instead we pump2 throttle up and down...=.= hahahah...so over-rev like shit lor >.< p/s : 1 thing i noticed with this settings...is very hard to drift -.- |
May 9 2008, 02:29 PM
yeah man.... best way to accelerate out of corner is precise throttle... analog sticks just cant do that... and also steering...
May 9 2008, 02:29 PM
253 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Saturn |
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 9 2008, 02:22 PM) me also... welcome to the no-money-buy-G25 club I used the right analog stick to accelerate and brake in GT4. But in GT5P i used the R2 trigger to accelerate, and L2 trigger to brake. Circle button to shift up, and Square button to shift down. For me, it's an all-round good control setup for both drifting and racing. You can give it a try, bro.my throttle is analog stick de... mmg weird, but lama2 can get used to it lor.. but frankly,....till today i still cant get used to it XD taking corners usually i will waste the miliseconds coz instead of we maintain a good pedal pressure to maintain the RPM.. instead we pump2 throttle up and down...=.= hahahah...so over-rev like shit lor >.< p/s : 1 thing i noticed with this settings...is very hard to drift -.- |
May 9 2008, 02:31 PM
hehehe.... damn... i definately cannot get used to L2 R2 combo.
May 9 2008, 02:40 PM
Ya, i started to like the combo when i tried those racing games on 360. Those 360 triggers have slightly better shape & grip. Configuring the same setup on the Sixaxis is ok, but the drawback is your fingers will feel a bit 'lenguh' if pressing and holding the triggers for too long. Well, thats just based on my usage. I don't know about others.
May 9 2008, 03:20 PM
I am still using the old-school X and [] button for accelarate and brakes
May 9 2008, 03:25 PM
then try Nizams combo...
no offense, but buttons for accelerating and braking works with arcade games, as , you either slam brake hard or accelerate hard... you cant do that in GT. ehhe. |
May 9 2008, 03:43 PM
aaron5829, you'll be surprised, I actually was able to control the lvl of my acceleration on my PS2 last time with the Dual Shock 2.
Alas sadly, after years of not playing, that skill seems to have left me >_<" |
May 9 2008, 03:51 PM
i sked to go for diff settings coz i will suck bad T..T
but yeah... L2 R2... feel like trying my GTHD demo zaman... L2 R2 = brake/accel left analog = steering right analog = up(shift down) down(shift up) real GT gearknob style circle = handbrake i drift best with this settings, but GTHD was like lol long time ago, n i already suck at it once i used analog for accel/brake -.- |
May 9 2008, 04:00 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ May 9 2008, 03:43 PM) aaron5829, you'll be surprised, I actually was able to control the lvl of my acceleration on my PS2 last time with the Dual Shock 2. agreed, i feel more comfortable using the buttons, as you can just tap them.Alas sadly, after years of not playing, that skill seems to have left me >_<" Added on May 9, 2008, 4:39 pm50 MILLIONS GRAN TURISMO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! source : kotaku QUOTE Tokyo, May 9, 2008 - Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. (SCEI) announced today that the cumulative worldwide shipment of the Gran Turismo™ franchise, a genre-defining racing and car-life simulator available on PlayStation®, PlayStation®2, and PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3®) computer entertainment systems, has exceeded 50 million units as of April 30, 2008. This remarkable sales figure was achieved in just 10 years and 4 months since the launch of the first title in the franchise - Gran Turismo, in December 1997. read more here : http://kotaku.com/388815/gran-turismo-50-million-servedThis post has been edited by evoHahn: May 9 2008, 04:39 PM |
May 9 2008, 05:21 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(nizam80 @ May 9 2008, 02:40 PM) used the right analog stick to accelerate and brake in GT4. But in GT5P i used the R2 trigger to accelerate, and L2 trigger to brake. Circle button to shift up, and Square button to shift down. For me, it's an all-round good control setup for both drifting and racing. You can give it a try, bro. Quite similar to me, but I use [] for shift up and X for shift down. O and Triangle are default to handbrake and change view.Trained to use R2/L2 during Motorstorm. This post has been edited by tanghm: May 9 2008, 05:22 PM |
May 9 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 9 2008, 03:51 PM) i sked to go for diff settings coz i will suck bad T..T Now, why didn't i think of the above control setup for shifting.... It sounds cool. but yeah... L2 R2... feel like trying my GTHD demo zaman... L2 R2 = brake/accel left analog = steering right analog = up(shift down) down(shift up) real GT gearknob style circle = handbrake i drift best with this settings, but GTHD was like lol long time ago, n i already suck at it once i used analog for accel/brake -.- |
May 9 2008, 06:28 PM
Nizam : yeah.. this is the same settings i used for NFS Pro street as well.. coz its easy to do handbraking before/after gear shift..use right thumb to tap handbrake only...
Or maybe L2 brake L1 handbrake? cam senang je gak |
May 9 2008, 07:32 PM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
any of the guru's here can suggest the second best steering wheels after G25?
May 9 2008, 09:28 PM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
May 10 2008, 02:16 AM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
anyone see it b4? how to make logitech G25 to Ferrari G25 http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...95&last=6089232 chinese website This post has been edited by nd3527: May 11 2008, 08:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM |