post May 25 2008, 11:54 AM

///M
1,169 posts

OMG so can we play in Nuerburring ahh???its my favourite track in GT4
aaron5829
post May 25 2008, 05:38 PM

135 posts

Sweeeeeeeeeeeet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THE 'RING !!!!

Added on May 26, 2008, 2:20 pmOOOhhhhhh

The RING !!!

This post has been edited by aaron5829: May 26 2008, 02:20 PM
marky
post May 26 2008, 07:31 PM

xoxo
893 posts

gt5p demo cannot download already?
nizam80
post May 26 2008, 10:39 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ May 25 2008, 05:38 PM)
Sweeeeeeeeeeeet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THE 'RING !!!!

Added on May 26, 2008, 2:20 pmOOOhhhhhh

The RING !!!
drool.gif Ooooooh!!! drool.gif Hopefully PD will release the patch soon to add the 'Ring'. drool.gif
snipersnake
post May 27 2008, 12:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

sad.gif

after I finished the S class, this game is getting boring.

GT5 GT5 GT5 GT5 GT5!!
nizam80
post May 27 2008, 08:03 AM

253 posts

Me too. Sometimes i get a little bored too racing on the same tracks. I guess the full GT5 is the real 'pengubat rindu'. thumbup.gif
aaron5829
post May 27 2008, 10:36 AM

135 posts

I'm not bored... trying to shave that damn 0.100 seconds off from every track.

lol
snipersnake
post May 27 2008, 10:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

crazy la u aaron!!

anyways now mostly i race online, kumpul duit!

i have a feeling that PD will allow us to import the money and the garage to gt5

aaron5829
post May 27 2008, 11:32 AM

135 posts

Not crazy ler.. i guess thats what most GT fanatics will do. tongue.gif

I still feel something not right about my racing lines in all the tracks...
tanghm
post May 27 2008, 01:38 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Haiz, my EvoX @ Fuji F rank already dropped to 18th looooo 1'56:380
Nitrous
post May 29 2008, 12:35 PM

212 posts

Hi guys,
Looks like there are tons of GT5P fans here. I just gotten my PS3 and GT5P (after pondering for so long) and have been trying to get a steering wheel for it. The controller could only give on/off sequence to driving and it is not easy to control the car.

Can someone recommend me a steering? Someone told me Logitech G25 is the ultimate one, but i dont know if it is compatible with PS3, and since Sony is coming out with the GT5 steering soon, I don't know if G25 will be phased out.

Secondly, I have trouble getting a strong table to mount my steering on, as i use my living room TV. If there a way to get something like a "game seat" to mount the steering and pedals? I am looking for something like the one in the pic below, but not sure if it is available in Malaysia. The only one I saw is in Mediaplex Mid-Valley Megamall, but that cost a whopping RM45K.... and does not support GT5P.

Any help appreciated...
Thanks!

TSedvpc
post May 29 2008, 02:06 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ May 29 2008, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys,
Looks like there are tons of GT5P fans here. I just gotten my PS3 and GT5P (after pondering for so long) and have been trying to get a steering wheel for it. The controller could only give on/off sequence to driving and it is not easy to control the car.

Can someone recommend me a steering? Someone told me Logitech G25 is the ultimate one, but i dont know if it is compatible with PS3, and since Sony is coming out with the GT5 steering soon, I don't know if G25 will be phased out.

Secondly, I have trouble getting a strong table to mount my steering on, as i use my living room TV. If there a way to get something like a "game seat" to mount the steering and pedals? I am looking for something like the one in the pic below, but not sure if it is available in Malaysia. The only one I saw is in Mediaplex Mid-Valley Megamall, but that cost a whopping RM45K.... and does not support GT5P.

Any help appreciated...
Thanks!
the price sooo... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif hmm.gif
aaron5829
post May 29 2008, 02:07 PM

135 posts

Ahhh... another fellow gt fan !

Anyway, yeah G25 is the ultimate wheel and there's nothing coming out quite like it. It is compatible with PS3. And GT5P definately supports it too.

Logitech is coming up with Driving Force GT which is specifically for GT5.

Anyway, G25 is the ultimate gamer's dream steering. Comes with clutches, 6-speed H gear shifter. However, it is twice the price of the upcoming wheel from Logitech.

The new Logitech/cool wheels has less features but almost half the price of the G25. It only has a standard "up-down" gear shifter...

So, conclusion, if you have some money to burn, G25 is the way to go. And if you're like me, poor and no money, have to settle for the DFGT.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: May 29 2008, 02:07 PM
evoHahn
post May 29 2008, 02:31 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Nitrous :

I can recommend three Logitech wheel :

i. Logitech MOMO - RM 300 - 200 degree rotation
ii. Logitech Driving Force Pro\ Driving Force GT - RM 7xx - does what G25 minus the flap paddle ( DFP has a little button behind the wheel), the H-gate shifter and the clutch pedal.
iii. Logitech G25 - the ultimate

All 3 of them works with PC. IMO, G25 will not be phased out so soon since G25 is in the market only for 1+ year.

And what do you mean the playseat you saw is not compatible with GT5P? and yes you need a sturdy table to mount the wheel.

some pics of Malaysian gamers cockpit :

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=447

ed : i think he meant 4.5K tongue.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 29 2008, 02:32 PM
Nitrous
post May 29 2008, 05:17 PM

212 posts

Thanks guys... I'll try to look for Driving Force Pro....
G25 is one real ultimate steering huh? Let me see what my finance minister says about spending RM1K for a steering to drive inside my living room sad.gif Got to find her in a good mood....

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 29 2008, 02:31 PM)
And what do you mean the playseat you saw is not compatible with GT5P? and yes you need a sturdy table to mount the wheel.

The playset I saw in Mediaplex is not compatible with PS3, as it is only meant for PC games. It features "simulator" ride (i.e. the seat moves/tilts) and that can only be controlled from the PC.

And no, the playset really cost RM45K, it is already relatively cheap in comparison, coz it is a cool £13,500 in UK. thumbup.gif

D-Box Game Chair

I am looking for a more simple playset, one just for me to mount my steering and also a seat, since I will be doing my games in the living room. Something like the one below from Gamepod...

Gamepod

Thanks guys
acougan
post May 29 2008, 06:48 PM

590 posts

Playseats Classic Gaming Seat (Black) is USD155.20 at amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Playseats-Classic-Ga...12056870&sr=8-2

can try contacting vpost asia and get a quote on freight shipping icon_idea.gif
Nitrous
post May 29 2008, 08:50 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ May 29 2008, 06:48 PM)
Playseats Classic Gaming Seat (Black) is USD155.20 at amazon

can try contacting vpost asia and get a quote on freight shipping  icon_idea.gif
Thanks... USD 155 aint cheap as well, but at least it is not as crazy as RM45K quoted to me...
Shipping is going to be a killer, thus if anyone knows how to get it locally, I would appreciate some directions.
Customs ain't gonna be too happy with me shipping that in too....

Thanks!
aaron5829
post May 30 2008, 12:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 29 2008, 02:31 PM)
Nitrous :

I can recommend three Logitech wheel :

i. Logitech MOMO - RM 300 - 200 degree rotation
ii. Logitech Driving Force Pro\  Driving Force GT - RM 7xx - does what G25 minus the flap paddle ( DFP has a little button behind the wheel), the H-gate shifter and the clutch pedal.
iii. Logitech G25 - the ultimate

All 3 of them works with PC. IMO, G25 will not be phased out so soon since G25 is in the market only for 1+ year.

OMG , You all backside print money is it ??

Some of those setups are crazy !!

A sofa ?? LOL !
wandiana
post May 30 2008, 12:55 PM

85 posts

as for Logitech G25. all the buttons function ke in the game or just some buttons only..?? rolleyes.gif
evoHahn
post May 30 2008, 03:48 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ May 30 2008, 12:48 PM)
OMG , You all backside print money is it ??

Some of those setups are crazy !!

A sofa ?? LOL !
compared to international simmers, its still small lah.

imo if you like racing games, you should have a dedicated place for it

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:49 PM