SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

GT5P US list

ME, PSN ID tanghm
tanghm
post Apr 21 2008, 12:07 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Seems like everybody also can't get Gold on "Overtake everyone with 1 lap using Integra" and "Cappucino time trial"

For the cappucino one, I got Silver coz the AI BANG me from behind on the straights (dumb AI driver) and I got a speed boost of up to 180km/h from that incident, but still cant get below 1'40". Was really laughing hard on the speed boost.
tanghm
post Apr 21 2008, 02:39 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Its not easy lor if you use DS3, very hard to steer precisely.

Sometimes I hit the AI, sometimes I hit the wall, with a little bit of movement in the analog stick it oversteers too much.
tanghm
post Apr 21 2008, 05:21 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Anywhere can find DFP in LYP ?
tanghm
post Apr 22 2008, 10:07 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Quite hard to find Driving Force Pro, but many game shops have Driving Force EX.

Anyone use Driving Force EX before ?
tanghm
post Apr 22 2008, 05:08 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Answer me please, where can I find DFP now ? If DFP is not available, how about Driving Force EX ?
tanghm
post Apr 24 2008, 09:39 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

I heard from a friend who has both EU and US version saying that the Intro movie for EU is slightly longer and has more content than the US version.

Is this true ?
tanghm
post May 2 2008, 02:36 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Thats why i use R2 for throttle and L2 for braking rather than the default X and [].

More precise throttle control as you can step half the throttle only during tight cornering and stay on the racing line than to understeer with full throttle.
tanghm
post May 2 2008, 02:41 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Right analog for throttle/brake. If you want to use the handbrake for some drifting purpose, how ?

I've just won the last race of A class with R35 GT-R'07, beating another R35 GT-R'07 a whopping 2 seconds, overtook him during the 2nd corner in the 3rd lap. I'm good with Fuji Speedway F, practise too much time trial already biggrin.gif
tanghm
post May 2 2008, 02:50 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

I'm too dependant on racing line to judge the perfect braking point, without the racing line, I'll miss most of the time and fly out of the turn. Use about 60~70km/h to take that corner braking about 100m before the turn.

If you don't use the racing line, here are some cornering speeds in my mind:
1) 1st High Speed u-turn: 60~70km/h
2) Left handle apex turn: 135km/h
3) smooth right handler: 150km/h
4) Tight left handler turn: 80km/h
5) High Speed S-Curve chicane: 60km/h (brake before the Dunlop signboard on your right)
6) Right handler: about 90km/h
7) Tight left handler: 70km/h
8) Final right turn to high speed straight: 80~90km/h

Most of these turns depends on the car you chose as well as the tyre type (not changeable during events)

This post has been edited by tanghm: May 2 2008, 02:55 PM
tanghm
post May 5 2008, 11:27 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 4 2008, 12:29 AM)
sigh...F430 can oversteer quite easily...or did they made the GTR a bit god-like... tongue.gif
F430 is an FR (rear wheel) drive car while the GTR has always been a 4WD.

In terms of handling, of course the GTR will be more stable and will not oversteer due to overrevving like more FR cars do.

All Ferraris are FR drive type.

This post has been edited by tanghm: May 5 2008, 11:27 AM
tanghm
post May 8 2008, 10:55 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

FF - Front Engine, Front Wheel Drive (modern cars. e.g. Kelisa, Kenari, MyVi, Kancil, Wira, Gen2, Perdana etc)
FR - Front Engine, Rear Wheel Drive (most old cars, e.g. Datsun 120Y)
RR - Rear Engine, Rear Wheel Drive (old gen Volkswagen)
MR - Middle Engine, Rear Wheel Drive (Formula 1 cars, Ferraris, NSX)
4WD - All 4 wheels are used during acceleration (Kembara, Mitsu Evolution etc.)

The "Wheel Drive" means which wheel (Front or Rear) is used for accelerating the car forward.

This is my time trial of Mitsu Evo X @ Fuji F, 1'56.380 Rank 14

Those Japanese and Aussies are too good.

@EDIT: Woops, NSX is MR yes.

This post has been edited by tanghm: May 8 2008, 05:22 PM

tanghm
post May 8 2008, 10:02 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

That is most likely the JP version of GT3 A-Spec, I have the *** one with the same cover design.

BTW, is there such thing as RF (Rear Engine, Front wheel drive lol) car ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tanghm: May 8 2008, 10:18 PM
tanghm
post May 9 2008, 05:21 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ May 9 2008, 02:40 PM)
used the right analog stick to accelerate and brake in GT4. But in GT5P i used the R2 trigger to accelerate, and L2 trigger to brake. Circle button to shift up, and Square button to shift down. For me, it's an all-round good control setup for both drifting and racing. You can give it a try, bro.
Quite similar to me, but I use [] for shift up and X for shift down. O and Triangle are default to handbrake and change view.

Trained to use R2/L2 during Motorstorm.

This post has been edited by tanghm: May 9 2008, 05:22 PM
tanghm
post May 12 2008, 09:55 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Cant find DFP in the whole LYP.
tanghm
post May 27 2008, 01:38 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Haiz, my EvoX @ Fuji F rank already dropped to 18th looooo 1'56:380
tanghm
post Jan 18 2009, 12:02 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 17 2009, 10:59 PM)
I saw a GT5 trailer today at 1U...there was some special scene on a number of motoring shows - Best motoring, Top Gear, 24h Nurburging Race. Do they come together with the GT5 Prologue disc?
No they don't, but you can download them in game and some of them is pay per view. Those that you mentioned is free.

0.0422sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:50 PM