32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Console Wars :Ps3 vs Xbox360, You decide what is best for you.

nakata101
post Jun 8 2008, 11:19 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Jun 8 2008, 05:44 AM)
I think PS3 is the best because have no heat issue
which every 360 user had to kena 1 time

Every 360 user had it???? Please give us proof lah, refer the xbox360 thread?? OMYGOD, u only know refer the Malaysia Lowyat thread??? Where is other country xbox360 user??? R they everyone also kena??? They all report to u??? HOw  u know, is everyone?? Give us proof lah.

and PS3 looks better and no issue  and the game , although 360 had more games than the PS3 but takkan u will buy all the game to play laugh.gif maximim i'll think , thhe game u played only 10~20 unless

Everyone can said all the same thing, WII also got many game, PS3 also got alot again, but takkan u want buy all the game to play??? Sure have to buy the game u want only lah, u think all the xbox360 user will buy all the game too???

but dont forget some xbox 360 games slowy shift to PS3 soon and more and more games coming out !!!

What game slowly shift to PS3????  Did u know also got PS3 game also shift to Xbox360, but not all is slow one, shift at the same time also got.

and yet if u thinking bout getting ahem games then i dunno wat to say la coz 360 can buy ahem games
U know to refer the xbox360 about the heat issue, why not refer again at Xbox360 got alot ppl there but xbox360 not bcoz it got ahem game.  doh.gif

anyway planing to get a PS3 soon biggrin.gif PS3 rules
Go buy it lah, no one use gun force u buy one, ur own money u buy PS4 also can lah.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ickythump @ Jun 8 2008, 07:25 PM)
Ya you play no serious i play wif u just simple as that...

why others say out post sooo offended like im point on ur back...

yaya can close this thread now PS3 is FTW!!!
OK, i pay u back with the serious without any insult.

Added on June 8, 2008, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 8 2008, 09:31 PM)
No matter how great does X360 do with the exclusive titles, It still sucks to me.

Forget about the popular 3ROD problem (which actually striked 2 friends of mine), there's another issue i didn't mention:
I've mentioned in this thread b4 bout my Japanese friend who tried to persuade me to get X360 instead of PS3 before. that friend of mine actually got his GOW disc scratched by the machine! Thank god, he got a replacement copy after he complain to Microsoft's customer service. and another friend of mine who got striked by 3ROD twice and DVD reading failure (caused by the lens, no pirated disc used b4) which needed to replace the whole DVD-ROM but again, thank god it is Japan and under official warranty.

so if says X360 has stable lens  might need to keep the voice a lil bit down... shhhh
This is suck or not suck, thats u n ur friend problem. If u like it then accept it, if u hate it then stop it. Very easy.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 9 2008, 12:32 AM
ruztynail
post Jun 8 2008, 11:29 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

this is more like a kids forum
nakata101
post Jun 8 2008, 11:35 PM

2,423 posts

Ya, this thread also got alot of ghost, u can refer the POLL.
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 12:12 AM

375 posts

Ah....after me and the snake, now there's others come in to action...

AS I said, in terms of quality, both are far from perfect. IMO the console with best quality & reliability is the Wii.

Please all, PS3 also suffer from overheating problem. Until now the overheating prototype & 1st batch machine still seacrheable in google.

xb360 scratch disc is also famous till there's TV show documentng it.

But both machine's occurance rate is much much lower to the previous generation.

Guys, be rationale. I've learned my lesson with the SniperSnake.

Can mods just close this flaming thread?
cRazYee
post Jun 9 2008, 02:43 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 8 2008, 11:19 PM)
OK, i pay u back with the serious without any insult.

Added on June 8, 2008, 11:25 pm
This is suck or not suck, thats u n ur friend problem. If  u like it then accept it, if u hate it then stop it. Very easy.
I thought this is the thread for us to express how we thought about console.

Only positive opinion accepted, huh?

Great! one step closer to Bolehland Nation ideal.

Only speak something nice to hear, we can never question about our government's failure! Gee!

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Jun 9 2008, 02:44 AM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 9 2008, 03:15 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 8 2008, 11:29 PM)
this is more like a kids forum
lowyat.net was actually an adult forum? shocking.gif
all this time i thought it had always been a kid's forum
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 06:15 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 9 2008, 02:43 AM)
I thought this is the thread for us to express how we thought about console.

Only positive opinion accepted, huh?

Great! one step closer to Bolehland Nation ideal.

Only speak something nice to hear, we can never question about our government's failure! Gee!
OK, sry.... if u said about government's failure, then me sure support u one. So how is ur xbox360 now?

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 9 2008, 06:22 AM
ferricide
post Jun 9 2008, 06:24 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Games should be the main reason for you to decide on the console. If you like more games on a particular console then just get those machines.

Nowadays there much more visibility on the games upcoming on WHICH platform (80%-90% will be on both) and some exclusives.

If you're also the movie watching type, then perhaps Blu-Ray is the only choice now, I used to watch HD-DVDs and have a 360, but as you know, HD-DVD lost and I happen to get the dreaded R3ROD.

No regrets though, but I felt a breath of fresh air was needed, and I went with the PS3. So far all I can say is its better in terms of hardware and the upcoming games are great (MGS4, LBP, FF13, GOW3).

In short, just get the console you feel compels you to buy and no point blasting about it. Life is too short and there's too many great games to play.

I am NOT a fanboy of either, just a regular Joe Six Game posting some POV.

Cheers.
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 06:29 AM

2,423 posts

Kids fight is like that,
Kid A said: My MGS4 is the best game in 2008.
KId B said: Nah, this game is suck, give me also i dun wan lah.
Kid A said: U wan me also dun want give u.
Kid B said: When i said i wan, i dun wan.
Kid A said: I throw it to the sea also dun wan give u lah.
Kid B said: U give me, me throw it to my dog eat loh.
Kid A said: Fxxx u, u idiot.
Kid B said: tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif .

Ha.... this more like kid fight in the kid forum.

Added on June 9, 2008, 6:34 am
QUOTE(ferricide @ Jun 9 2008, 06:24 AM)
Games should be the main reason for you to decide on the console. If you like more games on a particular console then just get those machines.

Nowadays there much more visibility on the games upcoming on WHICH platform (80%-90% will be on both) and some exclusives.

If you're also the movie watching type, then perhaps Blu-Ray is the only choice now, I used to watch HD-DVDs and have a 360, but as you know, HD-DVD lost and I happen to get the dreaded R3ROD.

No regrets though, but I felt a breath of fresh air was needed, and I went with the PS3. So far all I can say is its better in terms of hardware and the upcoming games are great (MGS4, LBP, FF13, GOW3).

In short, just get the console you feel compels you to buy and no point blasting about it. Life is too short and there's too many great games to play.

I am NOT a fanboy of either, just a regular Joe Six Game posting some POV.

Cheers.
I agreed what u said, just play the game u want.
But this thread is still with title name as PS3 vs Xbox360. Change the title name or close the thread.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 9 2008, 06:34 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 9 2008, 08:35 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

ok to make it easy, if u think 360 its ur choice then go to 360...if ps3 then go to ps3....as far as im concern 360 hardware far better then previous & last longer too...

ps3 fans always used 3rod issue to said their console lot better,and 360 fans sometimes used lens probs etc. to ps3 gamers to said their console bla bla bla...

to make it positive...just talk bout the good thing bout both consoles...no need to attack here and there...its ur money...u know which one for u..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 9 2008, 08:37 AM
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 09:40 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 9 2008, 08:35 AM)
ok to make it easy, if u think 360 its ur choice then go to 360...if ps3 then go to ps3....as far as im concern 360 hardware far better then previous & last longer too...

ps3 fans always used 3rod issue to said their console lot better,and 360 fans sometimes used lens probs etc. to ps3 gamers to said their console bla bla bla...

to make it positive...just talk bout the good thing bout both consoles...no need to attack here and there...its ur money...u know which one for u..
Ya, why not we just play our game, share the game experience. Not show that my console can do what, got what, this what kids do like alot.
TerryZeroX
post Jun 9 2008, 09:45 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Boo to Xbox360 and PS3, WII PAWNZZORS! brows.gif
cRazYee
post Jun 9 2008, 10:24 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 9 2008, 06:15 AM)
OK, sry....  if  u said about government's failure, then me sure support u one. So how is ur xbox360 now?
U mean my friends' X360? well, one of them sold his X360 for about 8000yen (like RM250) and another friend played his oversea imported GTA4 for like a few mission and covered his machine with dust until GOW2 launch.
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 10:29 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 9 2008, 10:24 AM)
U mean my friends' X360? well, one of them sold his X360 for about 8000yen (like RM250) and another friend played his oversea imported GTA4 for like a few mission and covered his machine with dust until GOW2 launch.
Thats why i said is ur friend problem, it is everyone xbox360 got this problem.
slickz
post Jun 9 2008, 10:59 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 9 2008, 03:15 AM)
lowyat.net was actually an adult forum? shocking.gif
all this time i thought it had always been a kid's forum
sure it is. at least for this thread la. basically all this fanboy war comes because mummy only will buy one console for kid, so he has to choose only one. He better choose the more popular/cool/trendy one or he's screwed! laugh.gif
cRazYee
post Jun 9 2008, 11:10 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 9 2008, 10:29 AM)
Thats why i said is ur friend problem, it is everyone xbox360 got this problem.
ehem... u said we need PROOF right?
yes, it's my friends problem. but it IS also the reason that makes me think X360 sucks @ss.

In case you are going to asking me not to criticize on something that you're not actually own one, let me just put it this way:

Are you going to buy a product which you already have a solid proof that it's a complete failure from your nearest friend?

or

After 2 of your friends got food poisoning after eating in certain restaurant, you're not stupid enough to go to that restaurant again right?

Cheers

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Jun 9 2008, 11:13 AM
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 11:26 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 9 2008, 11:10 AM)
yes, it's my friends problem. but it IS also the reason that makes me think X360 sucks @ss.

In case you are going to asking me not to criticize on something that you're not actually own one, let me just put it this way:

Are you going to buy a product which you already have a solid proof that it's a complete failure from your nearest friend?

or

After 2 of your friends got food poisoning after eating in certain restaurant, you're not stupid enough to go to that restaurant again right?

Cheers
So please, u no need go out anymore, stay at home, bcoz outside got more than 10k ppl die bcoz die by accident and kill by the robber in 1 year.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 9 2008, 11:27 AM
wandiana
post Jun 9 2008, 11:45 AM

85 posts

ok anybody let me pinjam their xbox360 n i pinjam my ps3.. we be fren..frenn.. ok..! laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 9 2008, 11:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Jun 9 2008, 11:45 AM)
ok anybody let me pinjam their xbox360 n i pinjam my ps3.. we be fren..frenn.. ok..!  laugh.gif
mcm tu la...bagus thumbup.gif
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 05:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 9 2008, 11:10 AM)

or

Cheers
Sorry dude, u know me from another forum,

Other's recommendation do not convince me.

What convince me is that the company did improved a defective design & IT WORKS!

So, PS3's lens didn't work well from batch to batchbut occurance rate is low; The Falcon & latest DVD drive's failure rate is quite consistant from global leading gaming site's feedback, but added up from previous generation, the feilure rate is quite high.

However, even with all the research, there's no guarantee that they'll work for you, or me

So, which to choose? For me, the best bang of the buck is the game that make me happy.

Dude, just try to be rationale when posting in a Public forum. I've tried my best to be so.

Buying a gaming system is like choosing a wife, like it or not, even with defect. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 9 2008, 05:10 PM

32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:37 AM