32 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Console Wars :Ps3 vs Xbox360, You decide what is best for you.

samurai20
post Jun 9 2008, 05:05 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 9 2008, 01:59 AM)
Just to inform you guys, I'm the owner of the Elite falcon that 3ROD on me. Can't remember what the error code was, but it died in 6 months. All I can say is, not even with a falcon you are safe from Microsoft's design fault. I'm pretty sure that my Elite had great ventilation, it was sitting close to an aircond and there was plenty of room for the fans to push air out.
ohhh so IMPROVE ... good job M$... thumbup.gif
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 05:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 9 2008, 05:05 PM)
ohhh so IMPROVE ... good job M$...  thumbup.gif
Do not immediately drop the charge....

Early generation of Elites are not using Falcon motherboard but instead a generation older Zephyr motherboard.. elites with those boards are merely old xbox bundled with HDMI & 120Gb HDD doh.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 9 2008, 05:37 PM
samurai20
post Jun 9 2008, 05:37 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

maybe i give u pic la..

Manuf..Date : Jan 2008

OMG.. falcon unit... using x-clamp to repair after hit by 3ROD... laugh.gif.. so IMPROVE...

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jun 9 2008, 05:39 PM
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 05:42 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 9 2008, 05:37 PM)
maybe i give u pic la..

Manuf..Date : Jan 2008

OMG.. falcon unit... using x-clamp to repair after hit by 3ROD... laugh.gif.. so IMPROVE...
You're showing "the one & only" Djinn's warranty unit?

Where's the 3RRoD? I see green ppower only la! & if the failure rate is high on Falcon, where's others?

Aiyo.....nak perbesarkan kes pergilah Protest the oil price! doh.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 9 2008, 05:43 PM
samurai20
post Jun 9 2008, 05:52 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

That pic AFTER repair la... aiyo.... doh.gif .. cakap betul sama dinding ... shakehead.gif .. wat ever it is for me FALCON still kena 3ROD... i just want to show u that FALCON pun still kena one... depend on ur luck... that all.. anyway.. feel kinda stupid post here... doh.gif... better stay away from this thread ... bye-bye to all fanboy.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jun 9 2008, 05:55 PM
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 05:54 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Why dun send it for claim.... this one is mod machine???

Added on June 9, 2008, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
That pic AFTER repair la... aiyo.... doh.gif ..  cakap betul sama dinding ... shakehead.gif .. wat ever it is for me FALCON still kena 3ROD... that it.... bye - bye FANBOY...
LOL, fanboy apa lah....this not ur falcon xbox360, right??? I still remember u have post the pic at the xbox360 section, right??? My xbox360 already 2 years now, got few time 2rod few month ago but until now still not die yet, i switch it on 4 days with GTAIV without shutdown it also no problem..... this is luck lah.....not all PS3 got lens problem, not all Xbox360 got heat issue. Fair.... Game still important.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 9 2008, 05:59 PM
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 06:22 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
That pic AFTER repair la... aiyo.... doh.gif ..  cakap betul sama dinding ... shakehead.gif .. wat ever it is for me FALCON still kena 3ROD... i just want to show u that FALCON pun still kena one... depend on ur luck... that all.. anyway.. feel kinda stupid post here... doh.gif... better stay away from this thread ... bye-bye to all fanboy.... yawn.gif
What i wanan tell you is everyone knows falcon is not completely immune to 3RRoD, but they're less likely to occur nowadays on falcon.

Paham tak?

Afterall, gaming is more important, not the console. doh.gif

Will you "change" yur wife just because she's not perfect? icon_idea.gif

Now I should tell you what typical fanboy's act, the said person will defend his beloved system in whatsoever means including denying all shortcoming on the defended systems are naturay occured & keep on stressing on very age old shortcoming on the rival systems.

Just like: denying PS3 1st batch overheating problem and up-to-now lens problem by blaming "it's the user problem". cmon, ppl won't simply use PS3 to play ahem DVD as china DVD player cost less than RM90 and even if they really did, it just shows that the PS3 lens is more fragile than cheap DVD player. think about it -- PS3 & Bluray got no ahem copied.

XBOX360 still have 3RRoD problem. but the occurance rate is lower compared to pre-falcon xbox unit. Ask Djinn as he's reputable for xbox problem.

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 9 2008, 06:58 PM
cRazYee
post Jun 9 2008, 07:39 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 9 2008, 05:03 PM)
Sorry dude, u know me from another forum,

Other's recommendation do not convince me.

What convince me is that the company did improved a defective design & IT WORKS!

So, PS3's lens didn't work well from batch to batchbut occurance rate is low; The Falcon & latest DVD drive's failure rate is quite consistant from global leading gaming site's feedback, but added up from previous generation, the feilure rate is quite high.

However, even with all the research, there's no guarantee that they'll work for you, or me

So, which to choose? For me, the best bang of the buck is the game that make me happy.

Dude, just try to be rationale when posting in a Public forum. I've tried my best to be so.

Buying a gaming system is like choosing a wife, like it or not, even with defect. thumbup.gif
Dude, when did I act irrational?
if you followed my post, you should know that I'm just trying to express my though about the console.
If the product is bad, why can't I criticize it?
Just that some fanboy couldn't get over it when his favorite console being criticized.
like SS said, don't judge something without proof.
But when I share my stories about how my Japanese friends experienced the 3ROD and DVD-ROM problem here,
he couldn't face it and fire me back like secondary school kid...

maybe I should quit this thread like samurai20 do, I'm tired of those fanboy who cannot accept truth even people shown their proof...

azmirhere
post Jun 9 2008, 08:00 PM

22 posts

apekebenda duk support bertekak pasal menda yang remeh temeh.ni sumer mengarut je.sumer nak jadi fanboy konon.macam sony atau microsoft bagi share je jd fanboy.belilah barangan buatan malaysia
rayza
post Jun 9 2008, 08:15 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Jun 9 2008, 08:00 PM)
apekebenda duk support bertekak pasal menda yang remeh temeh.ni sumer mengarut je.sumer nak jadi fanboy konon.macam sony atau microsoft bagi share je jd fanboy.belilah barangan buatan malaysia
Aku sokong!
nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 08:17 PM

2,423 posts

No one can ask someone go in or go out inside this thread, so anyone still can said what they like to said, share is good, but share with the right way.
Anyway at this forum still got the rules, so dun forget it.
lksing78
post Jun 9 2008, 08:31 PM

91 posts

Fuyoohh ...thread ni lagi hebat dari EURO lah laugh.gif laugh.gif
Kalo Debat kat stadium gerenti full haous kan kan..

nakata101
post Jun 9 2008, 08:35 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 9 2008, 08:31 PM)
Fuyoohh ...thread ni lagi hebat dari EURO lah laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Kalo Debat kat stadium gerenti full haous kan kan..
Betul kah, i ingat budak saje tengok thread ni. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 9 2008, 08:41 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 9 2008, 06:22 PM)
What i wanan tell you is everyone knows falcon is not completely immune to 3RRoD, but they're less likely to occur nowadays on falcon.

Paham tak?

Afterall, gaming is more important, not the console. doh.gif

Will you "change" yur wife just because she's not perfect? icon_idea.gif

Now I should tell you what typical fanboy's act, the said person will defend his beloved system in whatsoever means including denying all shortcoming on the defended systems are naturay occured & keep on stressing on very age old shortcoming on the rival systems.

Just like: denying PS3 1st batch overheating problem and up-to-now lens problem by blaming "it's the user problem". cmon, ppl won't simply use PS3 to play ahem DVD as china DVD player cost less than RM90 and even if they really did, it just shows that the PS3 lens is more fragile than cheap DVD player. think about it -- PS3 & Bluray got no ahem copied.

XBOX360 still have 3RRoD problem. but the occurance rate is lower compared to pre-falcon xbox unit. Ask Djinn as he's reputable for xbox problem.
LOL! dont talk abt other ppl being fanboy la... u compare console to ur wife makes u the biggest fanboy there is...
yhanlee
post Jun 9 2008, 08:47 PM

73 posts

If you ask me:
Xbox 360 - is for online gameplay( it brings the level of intimacy and
togetherness among online players to a new level) trust me on this!!!

PS3-is for single player(offline game) and Blue ray player

So the verdict, buy bothe consoles.................Happy ending rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Both consoles are fun but not perfect (3rod, lens problem)
But i tend to lean towards the 360 coz of the superb onlline gaming and functionality
Dun flame me, this is just my 2cents opinion biggrin.gif
wandiana
post Jun 9 2008, 08:50 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 9 2008, 08:41 PM)
LOL! dont talk abt other ppl being fanboy la... u compare console to ur wife makes u the biggest fanboy there is...
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ferricide
post Jun 9 2008, 08:54 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Just close this thread and get back to the games that matters the most to you!

You buy the consoles for the games, not fanboyism. To all the haters, your own console got defects too.

Try this game instead: Living My Life.
Fab-4
post Jun 9 2008, 08:54 PM

22 posts

Bingo! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Btw, rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif

This post has been edited by Fab-4: Jun 9 2008, 08:55 PM
navigator
post Jun 9 2008, 08:55 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 9 2008, 07:39 PM)
Dude, when did I act irrational?
if you followed my post, you should know that I'm just trying to express my though about the console.
If the product is bad, why can't I criticize it?
Just that some fanboy couldn't get over it when his favorite console being criticized.
like SS said, don't judge something without proof.
But when I share my stories about how my Japanese friends experienced the 3ROD and DVD-ROM problem here,
he couldn't face it and fire me back like secondary school kid...

maybe I should quit this thread like samurai20 do, I'm tired of those fanboy who cannot accept truth even people shown their proof...
if thats so...what should I say.... Thanks for sharing?
Am I right if what your mention is "once it's bad, it's bad forever"?

i don hv wife....yet..... whistling.gif

my point is, don't critisize others, it'll make ppl angry. You can say I'm a fanboy for xb360..... but I'm still going for PS3 for MSG4. icon_idea.gif

You don like the rival? fine, just tell your friend. not here.
azmirhere
post Jun 9 2008, 09:17 PM

22 posts

aik.bini pun leh jadi bahan debat.hebat sungguh orang malaysia.penuh dengan azam.bab kata pakLah.'Polis kaTa JangaN'

32 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0609sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:40 PM