*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^
sphiroth
Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 5 2008, 09:30 PM) depends on wat kind of design u wan, wat kind of quality u wan, PU or fiber.. if base on wat i wan.. is around rm700 (include paint works) front fiber, side fiber, rear PU..  and of cos if go for custom made... diff price d lol.. saw 1 INGs bumper(fiber) price already around 400-500 and will crack easily lolx Thats why I don't like bodykit. If fiber, cheap but easily cracked. If PU, expensive and heavy. If plastic (like OEM), really expensive. I prefer to invest on performance/comfort upgrade. Anyone here done soundproofing their ride?
ron4
Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 5 2008, 09:30 PM) depends on wat kind of design u wan, wat kind of quality u wan, PU or fiber.. if base on wat i wan.. is around rm700 (include paint works) front fiber, side fiber, rear PU..  and of cos if go for custom made... diff price d lol.. saw 1 INGs bumper(fiber) price already around 400-500 and will crack easily lolx IC, so the good one is around RM700 yaa
eastwest
Jul 5 2008, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 5 2008, 09:30 PM) depends on wat kind of design u wan, wat kind of quality u wan, PU or fiber.. if base on wat i wan.. is around rm700 (include paint works) front fiber, side fiber, rear PU..  and of cos if go for custom made... diff price d lol.. saw 1 INGs bumper(fiber) price already around 400-500 and will crack easily lolx WHat does PU stands for? This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 5 2008, 09:40 PM
squareballs
Jul 5 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM) Thats why I don't like bodykit. If fiber, cheap but easily cracked. If PU, expensive and heavy. If plastic (like OEM), really expensive. I prefer to invest on performance/comfort upgrade. Anyone here done soundproofing their ride? I like to invest on many many things..but money no enough.
futobuta
Jul 5 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM) Thats why I don't like bodykit. If fiber, cheap but easily cracked. If PU, expensive and heavy. If plastic (like OEM), really expensive. I prefer to invest on performance/comfort upgrade. Anyone here done soundproofing their ride? Since I have already bought the whole set of safety bars, what else is there to add to the car? without endangering the warranty issue. The guy in the shop recommended that i change the air filter to the K&N unit.
sphiroth
Jul 5 2008, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 5 2008, 09:40 PM) WHat does PU stands for?  PU=Polyurethane QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 5 2008, 10:03 PM) Since I have already bought the whole set of safety bars, what else is there to add to the car? without endangering the warranty issue. The guy in the shop recommended that i change the air filter to the K&N unit. Go slow bro.. enjoy the new feeling first before upgrading again. More satisfaction that way.
futobuta
Jul 5 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 5 2008, 10:51 PM) PU=Polyurethane Go slow bro.. enjoy the new feeling first before upgrading again. More satisfaction that way.  Go so slow ah? Enjoy enjoy...... but nanti too much foreplay, until hilang semangat then how?!
pearjar
Jul 6 2008, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 5 2008, 10:03 PM) Since I have already bought the whole set of safety bars, what else is there to add to the car? without endangering the warranty issue. The guy in the shop recommended that i change the air filter to the K&N unit. What safety bar you bought? Try redline drop in air filter... Many recommend it.
futobuta
Jul 6 2008, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 6 2008, 08:23 AM) What safety bar you bought? Try redline drop in air filter... Many recommend it. Bought the 3point front strut, front, mid, rear lower arm bar, fender bar, side bar........
pearjar
Jul 6 2008, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 6 2008, 09:40 AM) Bought the 3point front strut, front, mid, rear lower arm bar, fender bar, side bar........ Just install 3 point strut and anti roll bar...
futobuta
Jul 6 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 6 2008, 10:56 AM) Just install 3 point strut and anti roll bar... Was trying to stiffen the chassis in hopes that it might help get rid of the nyet-nyet sound of my car when i turn or during acceleration n deceleration. It was worth the gamble, because even if it doesn't help with the 'extra' noises, it will still help my car's handling. Hehe.
TSskyancient
Jul 6 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM) IC, so the good one is around RM700 yaa rm700 not consider good.. cos my side and front is fiber.. will crack easily.. but anyway.. tats wat i plan 2 get la.. now... getting R3 suspension 1st ho ho... if everything goes fine.. should b able 2 get it next week
belly1988
Jul 6 2008, 12:22 PM
sphiroth
Jul 6 2008, 12:35 PM
Guys, I've just had a chat my friend. His brother is a drift 'kaki'. Show me his drift car, complete with all those bars and rollcages (but all the bars are self made  ). I said to him that I also planning to put those bars in my car, but he says better don't, just put the strut bar at most. This is because when you involved in an accident: (1) the crumple zone isn't there anymore, all the force will be transferred to the cabin (2) chassis bend (3) the those car frame that the bars attached to will probably "koyak" As a result, the total repair cost will be higher.
eastwest
Jul 6 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2008, 12:35 PM) Guys, I've just had a chat my friend. His brother is a drift 'kaki'. Show me his drift car, complete with all those bars and rollcages (but all the bars are self made  ). I said to him that I also planning to put those bars in my car, but he says better don't, just put the strut bar at most. This is because when you involved in an accident: (1) the crumple zone isn't there anymore, all the force will be transferred to the cabin (2) chassis bend (3) the those car frame that the bars attached to will probably "koyak" As a result, the total repair cost will be higher.  Car frame?
futobuta
Jul 6 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2008, 12:35 PM) Guys, I've just had a chat my friend. His brother is a drift 'kaki'. Show me his drift car, complete with all those bars and rollcages (but all the bars are self made  ). I said to him that I also planning to put those bars in my car, but he says better don't, just put the strut bar at most. This is because when you involved in an accident: (1) the crumple zone isn't there anymore, all the force will be transferred to the cabin (2) chassis bend (3) the those car frame that the bars attached to will probably "koyak" As a result, the total repair cost will be higher.  If we're involved in such a terrible accident, i think we should be thankful we're still alive, dun care bout the repair bill.... sure claim insurance.
sphiroth
Jul 6 2008, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 6 2008, 12:58 PM) Car frame? 
the circled part. QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 6 2008, 01:33 PM) If we're involved in such a terrible accident, i think we should be thankful we're still alive, dun care bout the repair bill.... sure claim insurance. Thats true also. But the insurance company can refuse to pay in full as the damage are done by modifications.
futobuta
Jul 6 2008, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2008, 01:41 PM)
the circled part. Thats true also. But the insurance company can refuse to pay in full as the damage are done by modifications.  Hard to say also lah.... if those celaka insurance company dun feel like paying, they'll have lots n lots of excuses lor.... just have to see who has the better lawyer.  Anyway, just drive safely n pray that nothing happens lor. Who likes accidents anyway......
eastwest
Jul 6 2008, 02:43 PM
Guys, a question not related to the car How old are you, waja owner's? single or married? Just wondering the average age of waja owner
TSskyancient
Jul 6 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 6 2008, 02:43 PM) Guys, a question not related to the car How old are you, waja owner's? single or married? Just wondering the average age of waja owner  23 single~! got gals 2 intro? wahahaha