128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

futobuta
post Jul 3 2008, 06:04 PM

1,519 posts

Here's a pic of them fixing the fender bar onto my CPS Waja. Note the front strut as well. Couldn't take the photo of the front lower arm bar.

spacepilot
post Jul 3 2008, 06:33 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 3 2008, 10:48 AM)
Burgundy eh.. maybe Waja CPS.  hmm.gif
Ooopss.. ya.. Waja CPS MT thats right. But still havent get my car yet. Some mistake they made in the paper work caused some delays. I will go togehter with the sales agent to JPJ tomorrow morning to get registration number.

My Waja CPS is just sitting in the EON carpark waiting for me sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 2 2008, 10:36 PM)
Welcome to the club thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif When can meet all CPS owners and share some grandmother's stories.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spacepilot: Jul 3 2008, 06:35 PM
futobuta
post Jul 3 2008, 06:35 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 3 2008, 06:33 PM)
Ooopss.. ya.. Waja CPS MT  thats right. But still havent get my car yet. Some mistake they made in the paper work  caused some delays. I will go togehter with the sales agent to JPJ tomorrow morning to get registration number.

My Waja CPS is just sitting in the EON carpark waiting for me  sad.gif
Kawan, tomorrow is Friday man! Better becareful... coz gomen department's super duper extra long lunch break!!
spacepilot
post Jul 3 2008, 06:37 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 3 2008, 06:35 PM)
Kawan, tomorrow is Friday man! Better becareful... coz gomen department's super duper extra long lunch break!!
That's why.. make matter worse, I got a Coach to catch at 3pm.. going outstation, so really have to settle in the morning otherwise wait till next week.
Even if get car tomorrow have to park over the weekend.
futobuta
post Jul 3 2008, 06:43 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 3 2008, 06:37 PM)
That's why.. make matter worse,  I got a Coach to catch at 3pm.. going outstation, so really have to settle in the morning otherwise wait till next week.
Even if get car tomorrow have to park over the weekend.
Since u've all your documents ready, go early in the morning lor. I think should be able to be done. Must get the cheques endorsed n crap like that. Damn troublesome. You tendering your num?
TSskyancient
post Jul 3 2008, 10:59 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 3 2008, 06:04 PM)
Here's a pic of them fixing the fender bar onto my CPS Waja. Note the front strut as well. Couldn't take the photo of the front lower arm bar.
wah bro.. u fixing fender brand o... like tat ur car warranty mai void d??
hows the stability after u installed? hmm.gif

waiting my salary cheque 2 transfer money... then R3 suspension is on the way~! ho ho
futobuta
post Jul 3 2008, 11:05 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 3 2008, 10:59 PM)
wah bro.. u fixing fender brand o... like tat ur car warranty mai void d??
hows the stability after u installed?  hmm.gif

waiting my salary cheque 2 transfer money... then R3 suspension is on the way~! ho ho
Don't think attaching the fender bar voids any warranty. Nothing major mah... screw it on only. It's by Ultra Racing. Anyway, wat kinda shit warranty Proton provides anyway? Been in and out service centre until everyone there knows me liao.... still the problem is there.
eastwest
post Jul 3 2008, 11:55 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Draken @ Jul 3 2008, 05:11 PM)
I think that pretty normal for the passenger side headlamp to focus further from the driver side lights. But not too far as to blind on coming drivers I hope. If it is too far, try adjusting it using the headlamp height adjuster. Wat level is it on now?

That aside, need confirmation from you guys. Have you heard how the Waja R3 exhaust system sounds like? Is it too bassy or loud? I've been told it adds a further 8hp to your ride. Pretty interested with it after talking to Daryl (R3). Provided of course it doesn't "smash the silence" of resonate in the cabin area.
I thought CPS will be using a different exhaust system than campro? Can feel any difference if change exhaust? unsure.gif
TSskyancient
post Jul 4 2008, 12:42 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 3 2008, 11:05 PM)
Don't think attaching the fender bar voids any warranty. Nothing major mah... screw it on only. It's by Ultra Racing. Anyway, wat kinda shit warranty Proton provides anyway? Been in and out service centre until everyone there knows me liao.... still the problem is there.
will ur car still have the "klock klock" sound come from the fender?
how much is the total cost for the bar??

and the performance of stability?
futobuta
post Jul 4 2008, 08:42 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 4 2008, 12:42 AM)
will ur car still have the "klock klock" sound come from the fender?
how much is the total cost for the bar??

and the performance of stability?
So far, the 4 items in front cost me bout RM700. Another few items at the mid section n rear has been booked n awaiting delivery. It'll be abother 1k i think. As for the 'klock-klock sound...... significantly reduced.... only except sudden acceleration. Maybe with my midsection bar installed, it will be reduced more.. Who knows, maybe after a while, increase again? Wat can we do? Invest n pray more! blush.gif
lordragos
post Jul 4 2008, 10:35 AM

100 posts

I was informed that the CPS's exhaust system has a sensor and if changed to R3 won't the sensor will be taken out? In addition, this would also void the warranty, rite? Anyway, for the headlamp level, my one turn to "0", the lowest. rolleyes.gif

My previous Wira SE also installed with Ultra Racing bars i.e. front fenders, front strut bar, lower rear bar and upper rear bar (installed at the bonnet) cost me around RM1k+++, but the handling after installed... priceless rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lordragos: Jul 4 2008, 10:38 AM
sphiroth
post Jul 4 2008, 10:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 4 2008, 10:35 AM)
I was informed that the CPS's exhaust system has a sensor and if changed to R3 won't the sensor will be taken out? In addition, this would also void the warranty, rite?
That would be the O2 sensor. I think the R3 exhaust already has a proper compartment to put the sensor back in and it would not void yor warranty (as claimed by R3).
alloyion
post Jul 4 2008, 11:02 AM

205 posts

Ordered my CPS Blue Agate like 3 weeks ago. My sales person got the car from another dealer since running out stock in market. Paid everything. Got the receipt. Suppose to get today but called my sales guy. He told me he couldn't get hold on the dealer.Sigh...dunno wat to do. What the hell la..
futobuta
post Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jul 4 2008, 11:02 AM)
Ordered my CPS Blue Agate like 3 weeks ago. My sales person got the car from another dealer since running out stock in market. Paid everything. Got the receipt. Suppose to get today but called my sales guy. He told me he couldn't get hold on the dealer.Sigh...dunno wat to do. What the hell la..
Kena 'sweet-talked' by salesperson! Hahaha. Manual or Auto? U paid everything so fast one ah? But i think you can forget bout getting it today as this is Fri. And if got no news till 12.15, then your hopes of getting your car is ultra slim....
Draken
post Jul 4 2008, 12:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 3 2008, 06:04 PM)
Looking good man!

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 3 2008, 11:55 PM)
I thought CPS will be using a different exhaust system than campro? Can feel any difference if change exhaust? unsure.gif
Different indeed, but the R3 exhaust is sort of performance built, thus a slight power increase is definate. (As claimed by R3)

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 4 2008, 10:35 AM)
I was informed that the CPS's exhaust system has a sensor and if changed to R3 won't the sensor will be taken out? In addition, this would also void the warranty, rite? Anyway, for the headlamp level, my one turn to "0", the lowest.  rolleyes.gif
Yes, the O2 sensor will be removed but can be installed back to the R3 exhaust. R3 claims it will not jeopardize the warranty.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 4 2008, 10:50 AM)
That would be the O2 sensor. I think the R3 exhaust already has a proper compartment to put the sensor back in and it would not void yor warranty (as claimed by R3).
Yup, same thing I heard smile.gif

ron4
post Jul 5 2008, 07:28 PM

1,123 posts

Saw more and more people drove and owned Waja CPS and Waja 2007 on the road nowdays. This car seem elegant on the road, not bad also when compared to other imported car interm of exterior design. And I'm proud to be a new Waja owner biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by ron4: Jul 5 2008, 07:30 PM
eastwest
post Jul 5 2008, 08:48 PM

1,608 posts

yup, saw many new waja on the road recently. before this, at my workplace and home, my car can say unique. Coz I'm the only one who drove waja cps icon_rolleyes.gif . Now, suddenly got to many waja cps on the road tongue.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2008, 08:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 5 2008, 07:28 PM)
Saw more and more people drove and owned Waja CPS and Waja 2007 on the road nowdays. This car seem elegant on the road, not bad also when compared to other imported car interm of exterior design. And I'm proud to be a new Waja owner biggrin.gif .
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 5 2008, 08:48 PM)
yup, saw many new waja on the road recently. before this, at my workplace and home, my car can say unique. Coz I'm the only one who drove waja cps icon_rolleyes.gif . Now, suddenly got to many waja cps on the road tongue.gif
So faster go install bodykit, change sportrim, and spoiler/GT wing, diffuser, neon, etc to make it unique again. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ron4
post Jul 5 2008, 09:16 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 5 2008, 08:53 PM)
So faster go install bodykit, change sportrim, and spoiler/GT wing, diffuser, neon, etc to make it unique again.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I saw one Waja CPS in my area used bodykit, look awesome. How much actually the cost for bodykit?

TSskyancient
post Jul 5 2008, 09:30 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 5 2008, 09:16 PM)
I saw one Waja CPS in my area used bodykit, look awesome. How much actually the cost for bodykit?
depends on wat kind of design u wan, wat kind of quality u wan, PU or fiber.. if base on wat i wan.. is around rm700 (include paint works)

front fiber, side fiber, rear PU.. icon_rolleyes.gif and of cos if go for custom made... diff price d lol.. saw 1 INGs bumper(fiber) price already around 400-500 and will crack easily lolx

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0233sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:54 PM