*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:33 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 1 2008, 03:08 AM)
Gen2 got it's own suspension from R3 isnt it?
Correct. nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 1 2008, 09:26 AM)
ohh mann....jelous already... wink.gif
u almost ......im poisoned already counting time to die if didnt change.... haiiyakk... drool.gif i want one...hueyhuey

rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension first.....ahh....i want both!!!!!! cry.gif
Better go for suspension 1st. Changing to 16"without lowering your ride will make it looks weird. Been there, done that. whistling.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 1 2008, 10:54 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 1 2008, 10:33 AM)
Correct.  nod.gif
Better go for suspension 1st. Changing to 16"without lowering your ride will make it looks weird. Been there, done that.  whistling.gif
huh really...yalah..COE offer installation service too?how much?or i just buy n install by myself(got fren to do this small2 work tongue.gif )..

sphiroth, went to s`pore this weekend? the sale is end oledi maa laugh.gif ..haha..went there last month..still got almost 25dollar syiling...cannot change..the money changer said not legal tender in m`sia...huhhh... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:57 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 1 2008, 10:54 AM)
huh really...yalah..COE offer installation service too?how much?or i just buy n install by myself(got fren to do this small2 work tongue.gif )..

sphiroth, went to s`pore this weekend? the sale is end oledi maa laugh.gif ..haha..went there last month..still got almost 25dollar syiling...cannot change..the money changer said not legal tender in m`sia...huhhh... hmm.gif
Nope. Got relative wedding. nod.gif
Draken
post Jul 1 2008, 05:20 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 1 2008, 12:42 AM)
Congrat on your upgrade.. whats your next plan?  brows.gif
I guess rims and suspension will do for now. With the improved handling, can enjoy the horses more. smile.gif
That is of course, till the desire and yearn for more creeps up again tongue.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 1 2008, 09:26 AM)
ohh mann....jelous already... wink.gif
u almost ......im poisoned already counting time to die if didnt change.... haiiyakk... drool.gif i want one...hueyhuey

rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension first.....ahh....i want both!!!!!! cry.gif
You should go for both. If you opt for rims first, you'll have to put up with a big gap between the wheels arch. Eventually, you'll get the suspension as well. So go for both my friend! biggrin.gif
eastwest
post Jul 1 2008, 06:19 PM

1,608 posts

What if I change to r3 suspension while maintainin the stock rim? Will it look weird? If I intend to stick with 15 inch rim, is it ok? unsure.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 1 2008, 06:19 PM)
What if I change to r3 suspension while maintainin the stock rim? Will it look weird? If I intend to stick with 15 inch rim, is it ok? unsure.gif
It will looks much weirder with aftermarket rim and standard suspension. Trust me. icon_rolleyes.gif
eastwest
post Jul 1 2008, 10:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 1 2008, 10:00 PM)
It will looks much weirder with aftermarket rim and standard suspension. Trust me.  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha biggrin.gif . If I use stock rim, ok?, coz I plan to stay with 15 inch only hmm.gif
whoopa
post Jul 1 2008, 11:00 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 30 2008, 06:21 PM)
Sure. They said the confusion arise because the computer system automatically add 5k km to the current mileage if you are using mineral oil (7k km if semi synthetic).
hmmmm what was ur last service and next ah ??? mine was at 11k .. next supposed to be 15k at the sticker ... now compfused :S
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 1 2008, 10:12 PM)
haha biggrin.gif  . If I use stock rim, ok?, coz I plan to stay with 15 inch only hmm.gif
Standard rim is quite ok. The design make it looks bigger.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 1 2008, 11:00 PM)
hmmmm what was ur last service and next ah ??? mine was at 11k .. next supposed to be 15k at the sticker ...  now compfused :S
Next service is at 20k km.
ron4
post Jul 2 2008, 12:31 AM

1,123 posts

In my own opinion, i think standard rim that came with Waja 2007 is looked more nicer than Waja CPS. But standard Waja CPS rim not bad either.
Safe Driver
post Jul 2 2008, 03:51 AM

130 posts

ngek ngek just passed my 5k KM mark =) =)

service time!! =)
pearjar
post Jul 2 2008, 08:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 28 2008, 12:44 PM)
i have a suggestion....anybody that have upgrade/mod anything to their car, to post the pic and the cost....as reference to other CPS owner... biggrin.gif
issit ok guys?? laugh.gif
Agree... I'm waiting for my items to arrive. Just order struck bar, anti roll bar, grounding wire, and iridium spark plug. Already install voltage stabilizer and 17" rim... Will use r3 spark plug cable with the iridium spark plug... =)

Waiting for next month to change the catalytic converter to bullet.

Added on July 2, 2008, 8:56 am
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jun 25 2008, 09:54 AM)
bro.. u are waja or gen2? lol XD u no mention i dono le  laugh.gif
Hehehe.. Sory.. Mine is gen2 cps...

This post has been edited by pearjar: Jul 2 2008, 08:56 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 2 2008, 09:39 AM

246 posts

haha biggrin.gif  . If I use stock rim, ok?, coz I plan to stay with 15 inch only hmm.gif
humm i have same tough also...besides, the tyre still new.. biggrin.gif .
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM)

yup,
y dont cps come with rims like waja campro model 2007 coz they came with 16` hmm.gif ....back to 15`..humm
Draken
post Jul 2 2008, 10:36 AM

192 posts

Not bad as well. If you get the chance, slimming down to 55 series tires (or slimmer) would further improve your handling, at a slight reduction in comfort of course.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM)
True, the spokes go al the way out to the tip of the rim, giving it a bigger impression.

On that note, is it just me or are these Waja CPS brake pads emit tons of brake dust! vmad.gif The shine on my rims dont last a day without getting covered in a thick layer of brake dust. doh.gif

sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 11:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Draken @ Jul 2 2008, 10:36 AM)
On that note, is it just me or are these Waja CPS brake pads emit tons of brake dust!  vmad.gif  The shine on my rims dont last a day without getting covered in a thick layer of brake dust.  doh.gif
I also notice that. And the pad itself are quite noisy when braking, especially in clod weather... sweat.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 2 2008, 11:42 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2008, 11:19 AM)
I also notice that. And the pad itself are quite noisy when braking, especially in clod weather... sweat.gif
yalah, the sound is quite loud...sound like brake pad is thicking shakehead.gif ...do we need to do scemming to the disk?i thinkin to do it b4...n bleeding too...i just pass 5k service..the mech. said wait till 10k service..than do all round up service...btw notice that sumetime FC is quit high sweat.gif ...b4 5k service...
eastwest
post Jul 2 2008, 12:05 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 2 2008, 09:39 AM)
humm i have same tough also...besides, the tyre still new.. biggrin.gif .
yup,
y dont cps come with rims like waja campro model 2007 coz they came with 16` hmm.gif ....back to 15`..humm
If I'm not mistaken, waja 2007 also use 15 inch rim. only waja ev got 16 inch.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 2 2008, 12:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 2 2008, 12:05 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, waja 2007 also use 15 inch rim. only waja ev got 16 inch.
waja ev? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 01:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 2 2008, 11:42 AM)
yalah, the sound is quite loud...sound like brake pad is thicking shakehead.gif ...do we need to do scemming to the disk?i thinkin to do it b4...n bleeding too...i just pass 5k service..the mech. said wait till 10k service..than do all round up service...btw notice that sumetime FC is quit high sweat.gif ...b4 5k service...
Brake system will be services on the 4th service (20k km) along with power steering and gb oil. Prepare about RM500 for the whole thing. whistling.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 2 2008, 12:14 PM)
waja ev? hmm.gif
ev= executive ver?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 2 2008, 02:13 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2008, 01:28 PM)
Brake system will be services on the 4th service (20k km) along with power steering and gb oil. Prepare about RM500 for the whole thing.  whistling.gif

humm

ev= executive ver?
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ..ev= executive ver?????

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 2 2008, 03:06 PM

128 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:52 PM