127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Suzuki Swift

SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 1 2011, 08:36 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(collect_sampah @ Dec 31 2010, 02:53 PM)
Hi! I'm a relatively new comer to Suzuki Swift community. This is my opinion about this car:

Swift 1.5L has slow acceleration, that's why people felt like it's underpower but it's far from underpower. I fetch 4 very fat people inside the car and the car can move easily on the highway while using very little fuel. Doesn't matter how many people sit inside the car; going from 0-60 km/h is very very slow but after that the car really flies. If you play with the transmission (going from D to 3) then pickup improved a little but still slow acceleration  cry.gif

FC is the best around 70-80 km/h with 16-20 km/l but slow driving especially in city driving it's horrible around 8-10 km/l. Handling is superb especially around the corner, like driving a go-kart. Interior wise, got a lot of rattling noise coming from the plastic panel on the door. When playing bassy music, the speaker also rattles. Anyone else having this problem with rattling noise? Exterior wise, it's nothing special except for the fuel cover which feels cheap like a milo tin cover.

No problem for tall people on the front seats but back seats maybe slightly cramped in terms of legroom. Getting out from the backseat also slight problematic because the half of the tyre rim blocked the back door. I could get out easily from MyVi's backseat. Other than few minor annoyances mentioned, this car is really great and I'm fast falling in love with it  wub.gif
Yup agree with you but the more you drive your Swift you will feel improvement on acceleration, I just done my 10,000km service I can feel improvement on fuel consumption and acceleration much more pickup than my first serviced.

For rattling sound you should check at SC to rectified it.

Added on January 1, 2011, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jan 1 2011, 08:33 PM)
Thanks bro for the reply! Anyway, when u increase the size of your rims, will it dramatically affect the performance of your car?
I'm using size 205/45/16 tyre, ...In term of fuel consumption it's less the same while for acceleration you can feel slightly heavier but it more stable when you take cornering and accelerate starting from 170km above. The standard tyre is good enough but I just want to change my exterior looking not for performance. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Jan 1 2011, 09:19 PM
AceOfSpades
post Jan 2 2011, 11:05 AM

235 posts

Anyone bought their model from the mofaz otomobil dealer @ jalan sungai penchala before? Is the SA there good?
wkho555
post Jan 2 2011, 02:55 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jan 2 2011, 11:05 AM)
Anyone bought their model from the mofaz otomobil dealer @ jalan sungai penchala before? Is the SA there good?
u should ask where can get the best offer biggrin.gif
limyusiong
post Jan 2 2011, 04:23 PM

2,815 posts

jus done my 80,000km....change to iridium spark plug...feel FC is better...psychological factor???
SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 2 2011, 07:43 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 2 2011, 04:23 PM)
jus done my 80,000km....change to iridium spark plug...feel FC is better...psychological factor???
Yup I heard the same thing that using iridium spark plug more fuel effiency

Might share with us your conclusion how far it can go when full tank. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
limyusiong
post Jan 2 2011, 07:45 PM

2,815 posts

sure...last tank is more towards Highway driving fr kl to ipoh...

before tis, i only get 350km for 100% city driving...let me update everyone accordingly...currently on esso Ron97..
xander
post Jan 2 2011, 07:55 PM

Finally
836 posts

tried to google around but seems like i can't find the correct price for Swift Sports version. So far from wat i gather swift sports is ard 72k? plz correct me if i m wrong..

considering to get 1 but swift has been ard for quite sum time.. in love wif the handling and exterior... dun rly like to fetch ppl so the backseat is a plus for me cuz no1 wanna sit at the back of swift due to it space haha
AceOfSpades
post Jan 2 2011, 11:44 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 2 2011, 02:55 PM)
u should ask where can get the best offer biggrin.gif
Haha bro u know which dealer gives the best offer? Thanks. smile.gif
Also, i just test drove the swift today. Pick up from zero seems slow but when u at around 60-80 pick up seems faster. ONe thing i noticed is, even at travelling at 120kmph, the car does not feel fast, it feels stable and it does not feel fast at all. Anyone notice that? But when i drive vios at 100, it feels abit unstable and it feels fast. any one experience that situation before?

This post has been edited by AceOfSpades: Jan 3 2011, 06:34 PM
honkit
post Jan 4 2011, 01:14 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

So far ive done 55000 km.. So far so good. Other than the dashboard plastic sound which my SA asked me to give up on fixing it! OMG! I cant take those plastic sound any more. Any one of you guys manage to solve the problem for at least 6 months? SA oni manage to cure mine for 2 days.

Other problem is the steering rack . Change 2 already still got the knocking sound.

And allighment problem. Always eat to the left . SA blame the road and check using the alighment machine claimes normal...

Other than those, FC seems very good. On Ron95 , manage average of 560KM ( 60% highway 40% city) . Heavy foot from Penang to Subang manage 14km/L average speed 150kmh ( wanted to keep at 140kmh but the car seems to push further itself. )
AceOfSpades
post Jan 4 2011, 02:34 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Jan 4 2011, 01:14 PM)
So far ive done 55000 km.. So far so good. Other than the dashboard plastic sound which my SA asked me to give up on fixing it! OMG! I cant take those plastic sound any more. Any one of you guys manage to solve the problem for at least 6 months? SA oni manage to cure mine for 2 days.

Other problem is the steering rack . Change 2 already still got the knocking sound.

And allighment problem. Always eat to the left . SA blame the road and check using the alighment machine claimes normal...

Other than those, FC seems very good. On Ron95 , manage average of 560KM ( 60% highway 40% city) . Heavy foot from Penang to Subang manage 14km/L average speed 150kmh ( wanted to keep at 140kmh but the car seems to push further itself. )
Does anyone else have this alignment problem and the knocking sound prob? is it a common swift problem?
honkit
post Jan 4 2011, 08:53 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jan 4 2011, 02:34 PM)
Does anyone else have this alignment problem and the knocking sound prob? is it a common swift problem?
I talked to my SC, they said so far im the only one who has the alighment problem. Knocking sound caused by the steering rack is common for once. After its being replace it shud be ok. But mine is already the 3rd steering rack.
RedD06
post Jan 4 2011, 09:47 PM

14 posts

Hi guys,

Good day.

Can anyone able to provide me the Suzuki Swift blue colour code? checked thru google, but only for UK.

Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by RedD06: Jan 4 2011, 09:49 PM
collect_sampah
post Jan 4 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(honkit @ Jan 4 2011, 01:14 PM)

Yeah, I'm having alignment problem (going to left) as well but just minor one. But the knocking & rattling sounds are really annoying, made the Swift felt like cheap local car. My Swift also made sound when going over speed bump even at very low speed...sounded like broken shock absorber but they're working fine.
peekaboopoo
post Jan 5 2011, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jan 2 2011, 11:05 AM)
Anyone know what's the latest deal for January 2011, Suzuki Swift 1.5AT 2010 model? smile.gif
SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 6 2011, 01:45 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(peekaboopoo @ Jan 5 2011, 06:47 PM)
Anyone know what's the latest deal for January 2011, Suzuki Swift 1.5AT 2010 model? smile.gif
Model 2010 the price from RM71,366 cut into RM 69,366 (discount RM2,000) and an interest rate 2.5% usually 2.7%-2.9%

Choose either one

1) Free service 3 years
2) RM3,000 more discount
3)Free bodykit (sport version)

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Jan 6 2011, 02:08 AM
limyusiong
post Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM

2,815 posts

good deal, i wan FREE bodykit (sport version)!!!!

RedD06
post Jan 6 2011, 07:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Jan 6 2011, 01:45 AM)

Do you know what's the colour/paint code for the Blue Swift? Can provide me the paint code?

Appreciate it.

SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 6 2011, 08:55 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(RedD06 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:46 PM)
Do you know what's the colour/paint code for the Blue Swift? Can provide me the paint code?

Appreciate it.

If I not mistaken the code for Bayside Blue is (A 1500). You can check at the front side passenger door.
judojuddy
post Jan 6 2011, 09:05 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Jan 4 2011, 08:53 PM)
I talked to my SC, they said so far im the only one who has the alighment problem. Knocking sound caused by the steering rack is common for once. After its being replace it shud be ok. But mine is already the 3rd steering rack.
urs one is 2007 version (the first CKD)? i heard 2007 one got problem with steering rack.
AceOfSpades
post Jan 7 2011, 01:11 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Jan 6 2011, 01:45 AM)
Model 2010 the price from RM71,366 cut into RM 69,366 (discount RM2,000) and an interest rate 2.5% usually 2.7%-2.9%

Choose either one

1) Free service 3 years
2) RM3,000 more discount
3)Free bodykit (sport version)

Which outlet is this? I didnt know u can choose which offer u want. i thought for the body kit need to pay extra? Didnt know they give for free.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:30 PM