Suzuki Swift
Jan 21 2009, 12:10 AM
1,519 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Somewhere in the distant galaxy.... |
can anyone tell me where to get the back "S" emblem? mine got stolen on monday morning at shah alam...
Jan 21 2009, 01:21 AM
296 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jan 22 2009, 02:31 AM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 1 2009, 11:25 PM) Sanyo is the company that build the Audio System for Suzuki's car including for Swift. Excuse me.. the oem audio system for suzuki is from CLARION. I also have the audio basic manual In Penang, Sanyo Automedia (ISP) Sdn. Bhd. also built the suzuki's audio system Infact in the UK the got option to upgrade to touch screen type ICE from the same brand name |
Jan 23 2009, 02:00 AM
1,872 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Singapore & KL |
sanyo...clarion..wow..that is one big difference.
Jan 25 2009, 09:17 AM
7,830 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Just get to know that stock cd player from suzuki doesn't have RCA pre out
Had to settle with Hi to Low converter to add a 10" subwoofer and one monoblock amp underseat. |
Jan 26 2009, 10:49 AM
2,275 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 192.168.200.45 |
Hows the price of spare parts and availability for the swift?
Jan 26 2009, 05:50 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
You can get the car within 1-2 weeks I believe.
Added on January 26, 2009, 5:52 pmAnd does anyone knows what does the AVC or something means in the audio system? Can set level but doesn't seem to affect anything. Also, the sound from the sound system seems very poor too. Why is it like this? This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Jan 26 2009, 05:52 PM |
Jan 26 2009, 06:40 PM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(arenara @ Jan 22 2009, 02:31 AM) Excuse me.. the oem audio system for suzuki is from CLARION. I also have the audio basic manual excuse me, before this im working with Sanyo.Infact in the UK the got option to upgrade to touch screen type ICE from the same brand name they have a lot of suzuki oem's audio system (normal swift n sport version). so i knew, sanyo is the one that produce the audio system. even, sanyo is the biggest supplier for Suzuki audio system and dell battery pack (laptop) for UK spec, maybe la it came from clarion. maybe SUZUKI sub-con to few audio makers. Added on January 26, 2009, 6:41 pm QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jan 23 2009, 02:00 AM) for oem not much diff. they have to make sure it below certain cost.This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jan 26 2009, 06:41 PM |
Jan 27 2009, 06:02 PM
damn..i'm confuse already. haha
but nvm, i'll be picking up mine soon...after that update with u guys la if got issues or not. aihh, afraid already. |
Feb 4 2009, 06:52 PM
134 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hmm..
not sure of what is what la.. but im sure that the swift head unit for cbu is by clarion.. the suzuki mechanic show it to me before.. |
Feb 4 2009, 10:00 PM
the avc is for noise ride leveling purpose. the more speed u go, the louder ur sound system will be. if u set it to level 1, it will not be notice...level 2..abit la..if highest..wah lao..can die weh. i OFF mine. haha!
Feb 5 2009, 05:50 PM
Nice car. Are you going to mod it like the picture in your signature? I think the Swift Premier is very pretty itself, looks better than the Swift Sport IMHO, don't need to mod. The rims are not big and wide enough tho. What do you think?
Feb 5 2009, 06:42 PM
thanks! the signature is my ride-soon to be! haha with yokohama or advan 16' rim...but the bodykit is very satisfying already...very cun..so sticking to that..n mine is not that premium. i only put full bodykit instead of v-kool n leather seat.hmm for me the rims that relaly ngam is 16"..now 15" only..looks a little small.
Feb 9 2009, 05:03 PM
I don't know much about rims and tyres, but something wider and of bigger diameter with slim tyres would be great.
Feb 9 2009, 05:51 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Bigger rims and thinner tyres look better, but you'll lose comfort and not to forget getting higher fuel consumptions beside changing your tyres earlier than you used to be.
Random picture to bump this thread ![]() |
Feb 9 2009, 07:41 PM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 9 2009, 05:51 PM) Bigger rims and thinner tyres look better, but you'll lose comfort and not to forget getting higher fuel consumptions beside changing your tyres earlier than you used to be. 15" rim = most comfort, less style, lowest fcRandom picture to bump this thread ![]() 16" rim = comfort, more stylish, medium fc 17" rim = less comfort, most stylish, higher fc than 16" |
Feb 13 2009, 09:58 AM
1,360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is white color available for the standard swift?
btw used swift really hard to come by.....why nobody selling meh? |
Feb 14 2009, 06:23 PM
160 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
just paid RM 500 to odered to new SS red colour, the price would be around RM 75,550 to 76,488..
Hopefully can get the car by this month-end... |
Feb 14 2009, 09:28 PM
nice! dun forget to reg with scm. hahahah~
Added on February 14, 2009, 9:32 pm QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 13 2009, 09:58 AM) is white color available for the standard swift? yup...for 2009 models. very chun u know. haha~ btw used swift really hard to come by.....why nobody selling meh? second got..but not many... n the price would be 10-15k less compare to the new one.. unless u order 2008 models ( they still got stock ) 2008 - Rm71k with Rm1500 rebate... 2009 - a stated above.. Rm75k.. getting much more pricey.. facelift will come soon.. maybe in march or april.. the SA said the facelifted will include change of signal light position ( into side mirror), and some other future i dun remember. haha! but the price will be much more pricey... n no more CBU except sports version. This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 14 2009, 09:32 PM |
Feb 14 2009, 10:05 PM
160 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
ya..registered ady..mine is facelift...that fellow said should be getting it by this month-end...
| Change to: | 0.0344sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:44 AM |