Suzuki Swift

GEFORCEXTREME
post Jan 26 2009, 05:50 PM

60 posts

You can get the car within 1-2 weeks I believe.

Added on January 26, 2009, 5:52 pmAnd does anyone knows what does the AVC or something means in the audio system? Can set level but doesn't seem to affect anything.

Also, the sound from the sound system seems very poor too. Why is it like this?

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Jan 26 2009, 05:52 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Feb 5 2009, 05:50 PM

60 posts

Nice car. Are you going to mod it like the picture in your signature? I think the Swift Premier is very pretty itself, looks better than the Swift Sport IMHO, don't need to mod. The rims are not big and wide enough tho. What do you think?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Feb 9 2009, 05:03 PM

60 posts

I don't know much about rims and tyres, but something wider and of bigger diameter with slim tyres would be great.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 1 2009, 10:41 PM

60 posts

LOL, I don't understand for the need of high cc engines.

I drove back to my hometown for Ching Ming last Sunday morning carrying a total of 5 ppl on it and I can easily go up to 140-160 with a light step on the accelerator.

I can keep up with the large cars easily and I'm pretty happy with it. Does anyone really drive in excess of 160 km/hr? Where are you rushing to?

Added on April 1, 2009, 10:42 pmIn fact, I slow down all the time because scared kena AMBUSH by our KOPI LOVER POLICES!

Added on April 1, 2009, 10:44 pmThe fuel consumption panel reads 8.4 km/l. I think that's a pretty high FC. Can anyone enlighten me on this? It's an auto version with about 2.3k km done.

I thought it is supposed to have a very low FC along with the Honda City and Toyota Vios?

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Apr 1 2009, 10:44 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 2 2009, 08:47 AM

60 posts

Hmmm, I think it locks automatically when you close the doors and tried to start the engine and press the brake because that's how I start the car engine and it locked the door. I don't remember excactly how but more of less like that.

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:49 amlol, 18-23 km/l is it even possible? How slow do you go?

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Apr 2 2009, 08:49 AM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 2 2009, 08:55 AM

60 posts

The 2009 model is in fact a little better with auto-retract mirror, left/right signals on the back of the side mirrors and keyless start.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 2 2009, 04:36 PM

60 posts

Aiyo, pressing the button to retract the side mirror better than using your hands to do it manually la.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 3 2009, 09:12 PM

60 posts

The back interrior is small but I really can't comment because I'm always the driver.

All I know is that eventhough it is a small car, it is super steady at high speed, quite powerful too. =)
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 8 2009, 06:01 PM

60 posts

I don't know about the SX4 Sedan but the SX4 Crossover is definitely good. =)
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 3 2009, 10:03 AM

60 posts

Looks like we have the same problem, lumyusiong...

I think I also get about 220 km/RM 50.

I think for such a small small, it should be much higher. Btw, my car's mileage is about 5400 km.

Added on June 3, 2009, 10:04 amLOL, I was wondering if we have M16A VVTi instead of M15A VVTi under our hood, if it is really so I wouldn't mind.

I'm dreaming in broad daylight!!!

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Jun 3 2009, 10:04 AM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 5 2009, 06:42 AM

60 posts

ghostshell,

They have only made some minor modification to the Swift early this year and their factory is newly setup.

I believe the model will go on for another several years.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 6 2009, 09:27 PM

60 posts

ridox,

My car's fuel consumption is pretty bad, the display read 8.8 km/l no matter how light I press the pedal. More like RM 50 for about 200-250 km. Mileage is about 5.5k and city driving mostly and up and down hill. What's yours?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jan 18 2010, 06:39 PM

60 posts

Ya, the roof have poor sound insulation and thus is noisy during rain. But, that is only a small matter right? Just soundproof the whole car.

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jan 13 2010, 04:57 PM)
bumping an old topic.

ok, i got a problem. recently jaz change to a new batery. i do it myself btw.

now the problem is, when u change the batery, evything is set to factory setting. ok, the Clarion Audio has been reset and it ask me for a CODE. the thing is, the code was never input by me. it was done in the factory. i ask the manager, they say never encounter this type of shit before ( so how the hell they change a batery n maintain the Clarion audio from going into reset anwyay???).

I have no idea how to fix this. god damn it its jaz so boring without any music.
Try refering to the manual?

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(quackpack @ Sep 30 2009, 09:27 PM)
leather seat your preference lor..i sweat alot at thigh and when hot weather like sit on frying pan  tongue.gif

SSS bodykit ar? brows.gif
Please change the rim together if you're taking "Swifuspo" bodykit, because it simply doesn't match.

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(speedhunter @ Sep 27 2009, 07:14 AM)
could it be that the backseat space is small due to make the bonnet more space?? (it is more spacious than myvi rite??)
Myvi is overall larger, in front, at the rear seats and probably even storage space. Somehow Myvi is not suitable for long distance as you will feel your body fat jumping up and down. Probably a suspension upgrade can rectify that tho.

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 13 2009, 09:12 PM)
jus drove back fr ipoh...110km/h rpm at 2700, 120km/h around 3000rpm, 130km/h at 3300rpm, and 140km/h at 3500 rpm, and 150km/h close to 4000 rpm... is it normal ha???i feel rpm rev more compared b4 i hav my major service wo...
I don't see any problem there. 150km/h at 4k RPM don't seem high.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Jan 18 2010, 06:48 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Feb 11 2010, 10:48 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 11 2010, 02:08 PM)
simply to avoid people with 'sawan babi' to oversteer and understeer the steering randomnly without thinking n endanger other people.
rclxms.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Feb 11 2010, 10:58 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 26 2010, 06:37 PM

60 posts

I have no issue with steering rack.
GEFORCEXTREME
post May 7 2010, 07:35 AM

60 posts

Ya, max speed is no problem, I tried it before also, but after that, pressing more on the pedal simply won't rev any higher and speed also maintain only.

Rev limiter maybe?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 11 2010, 07:36 AM

60 posts

Good choice on the Swift Sport, fuel consumption equal or better than 1.5 as per comments from members of swiftclubmalaysia.

Added on June 11, 2010, 7:37 amAnd I hope you get the MT, as with any car that is a little sporty.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Jun 11 2010, 07:37 AM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 11 2010, 01:58 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 11 2010, 12:41 PM)
GEFORCEXTREME: Am going for the Manual version. If all goes well that is. Currently am contemplating on my decision as there are quite a number of cars around this price bracket.

Did some checking on the gear ratios
http://www.car-videos.net/tools/speedrpm.a...&B1=Recalculate

Revving at 4K RPM for 112 kmh = /
4k RPM for 112 km/h is not bad mar, usually race cars like to keep RPM at high levels?
Agree, or maybe you might want the Satria Neo Lotus Racing Edition for RM 115k?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jun 12 2010, 11:52 AM

60 posts

Don't worry about fuel consumption my friend, lots of Swift Sport guys reported even better numbers than the 1.5 version. Personally I've achieved like 16.4 km/l on highway on my mom's 1.5. Almost enough to go to JB from KL and back without refill.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Jul 16 2010, 08:16 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jul 15 2010, 09:23 AM)
Of the same opinion. It is to rival lower cc car in the market - Viva, i10, Savvy(?)
Ermm... keep buying new cars? Joking biggrin.gif Sorry bro. Stress of work is getting to me.

Mind to share what promotion you got for your Swift? And are the speakers reallllllly that bad? Heard upgrading the car's sound insulation improves this.
Speakers are bad, at least I prefer Myvi ones to it, but I've got used to it. Sound insolation on the roof is bad, like in atap house during rain but otherwise ok.

0.0450sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:47 AM