77 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V3

kalspawn
post Jun 2 2008, 10:40 PM

64 posts

8th cannot go... wedding in trg.... the latter one mebe can join wan... i thought no more
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jun 2 2008, 10:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jun 2 2008, 10:40 PM)
8th cannot go... wedding in trg.... the latter one mebe can join wan... i thought no more
Those are the last 2 tourney for block .. then we are off to standard back again with Nats Qualifiers on June 29th
evofantasy
post Jun 2 2008, 10:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jun 2 2008, 09:50 PM)
mythic!!! why laaa~~

im against the one more land... u can get land almost anywhere... u just need to ask around for it... itll quite impact drafters lah... i love to see a sideboard card "ah... last card sideboard card matching my color" its sorta like a bless... now... last card would be land...

i remember drafting in game vault in iypoh and mun yip actually took the snow land instead of a spell card... LOL... well, snow lands are at least useful.... this land?? i dont think so... most prolly ull get lands as the last card...

see this they have 15 mythic rare in shards... i suppose to make it balance.... 3 every color... and they have planeswalker... so im expecting 5 planeswalker will take up 5 mythic rare... 5 more are lands coz well lands are actually rarer right?? another 5 i guess are monocolored... lets see hehehe

btw:- im playing warrior giantbaiting last weekend... but my deck totally disagree with me... ask karry... he dropped his 5th land and i oni have 2 lands in play... what la... im playing 24 lands summore... no more chance for me to play block... tch~
maro said no land as mythic rare...
try read the whole article lol..
kalspawn
post Jun 2 2008, 11:34 PM

64 posts

owh hahaha... thx for pointing that out... i just took a glimpse coz that time im at work hahahaha~~ lands will still be as rare or even rarer than the mythic rares right?? must agree with this 1
TheBoredGuy
post Jun 2 2008, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(FOILBOY @ Jun 2 2008, 10:18 PM)
tk,u still can't figure out who am i?
I've traded with you so many times, and you even came to my house! How can I not know you? tongue.gif

evofantasy
post Jun 3 2008, 12:03 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jun 2 2008, 11:34 PM)
owh hahaha... thx for pointing that out... i just took a glimpse coz that time im at work hahahaha~~ lands will still be as rare or even rarer than the mythic rares right?? must agree with this 1
lands wont be mythic rare so its easier to get i suppose...
camlok
post Jun 3 2008, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jun 2 2008, 11:34 PM)
Not true. Let's don't put foil/premium cards into consideration:

1 box will have averagely 4.5 mythic rare (1 in 8 boxes), and since there are 15 mythic rares, to get the whole set you will need about 90 packs.
Land is 1 per pack, which means you will get a whole set in 20 packs (assuming 4 different art for each basic land type).

So:
All mythic rares : 90 packs
All lands : 20 packes

So land is 4.5 times easier to get than mythic rare.

If we take into account getting a playset, meaning 4 of each mythic rare, and 24 of each of the 5 basic lands, means you need 60 mythic rares, and 120 lands.

So:

Playset of mythic rares : 480 packs
Playset of Lands : 120 packs

Still land is 4 times easier to get.

As for foils, you might not even hit 1 mythic rare foil in 1 box, but you'll hit 2 or 3 basic land foil.

Yes, I'm bored at work, therefore this post tongue.gif
TheBoredGuy
post Jun 3 2008, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(camlok @ Jun 3 2008, 08:37 AM)

1 box will have averagely 4.5 mythic rare (1 in 8 boxes), and since there are 15 mythic rares, to get the whole set you will need about 90 packs.
Land is 1 per pack, which means you will get a whole set in 20 packs (assuming 4 different art for each basic land type).

So:
All lands : 20 packs

If we take into account getting a playset, meaning 4 of each mythic rare, and 24 of each of the 5 basic lands, means you need 60 mythic rares, and 120 lands.

So:

As for foils, you might not even hit 1 mythic rare foil in 1 box, but you'll hit 2 or 3 basic land foil.
I think they meant rare Lands maybe? tongue.gif

Edit: The word "they" in my sentence was referring to kalspawn and evofantasy. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheBoredGuy: Jun 3 2008, 10:01 AM
blade825
post Jun 3 2008, 09:17 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(TheBoredGuy @ Jun 3 2008, 08:59 AM)
I think they meant rare Lands maybe? tongue.gif
rare lands will be standard rares never mysthic
FOILBOY
post Jun 3 2008, 10:56 AM

maybe there are more then 5 planeswalker blink.gif
CHa0sTheory
post Jun 3 2008, 02:11 PM

75 posts

Maybe they'll be Moonwalkers... tongue.gif
camlok
post Jun 3 2008, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(CHa0sTheory @ Jun 3 2008, 02:11 PM)
Maybe they'll be Moonwalkers... tongue.gif
Mark my word, sometime in the future they will make timewalker.
munyip7
post Jun 3 2008, 03:48 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(camlok @ Jun 3 2008, 08:37 AM)

So:
All lands : 20 packes

So:

go buy yourself some tournament packs for lands.....much cheaper!!!
kalspawn
post Jun 4 2008, 12:20 AM

64 posts

planeswalker are timewalkers hahaha

anyways... too bad ure calculation was almost useless hehehe... were talking about rare lands of course camlok... anyways thanks for your effort... u can get playsets of normal lands at any shops.... mun yip can oso give them for free right mun yip??

p/s - found the fury charm foil yet? tongue.gif
blade825
post Jun 4 2008, 12:22 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jun 4 2008, 12:20 AM)
planeswalker are timewalkers hahaha

anyways... too bad ure calculation was almost useless hehehe... were talking about rare lands of course camlok... anyways thanks for your effort... u can get playsets of normal lands at any shops.... mun yip can oso give them for free right mun yip??

p/s - found the fury charm foil yet? tongue.gif
i have a few fury charm foils tongue.gif
camlok
post Jun 4 2008, 08:08 AM

Ok, as for rare lands. There are 53 rares in this block, and 15 mythic rares.

If mythic rare is 1 in 8, then in 1 box of 36 packs, you'll get about 4.5 mythic rare, and 31.5 normal rare.

Assuming there are 5 rare lands, then the probability of rare land to normal rare is 5 in 53, or 1 in 10.6, so come out to be around 3 per box.

So you get 3 lands per box, and 4.5 mythic rare per box. In this sense, the land is somewhat "rarer" than mythic rare.

But then this purely depends on how many rare lands there are in the set. If there are 8 rare lands in the set, then you'll get 4.75 land per box.

If you are referring to a specific rare land, then the chances of hitting it is 1 in 53, while hitting a specific mythic rare is 1 in 15. Multiply this to the rarity, the rarity of a specific rare is 1 in 60.57 packs, while the rarity of a mythic rare is 1 in 120 packs.

7chai
post Jun 4 2008, 08:45 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(camlok @ Jun 4 2008, 08:08 AM)

If mythic rare is 1 in 8, then in 1 box of 36 packs, you'll get about 4.5 mythic rare, and 31.5 normal rare.

Assuming there are 5 rare lands, then the probability of rare land to normal rare is 5 in 53, or 1 in 10.6, so come out to be around 3 per box.

So you get 3 lands per box, and 4.5 mythic rare per box. In this sense, the land is somewhat "rarer" than mythic rare.

But then this purely depends on how many rare lands there are in the set. If there are 8 rare lands in the set, then you'll get 4.75 land per box.

If you are referring to a specific rare land, then the chances of hitting it is 1 in 53, while hitting a specific mythic rare is 1 in 15. Multiply this to the rarity, the rarity of a specific rare is 1 in 60.57 packs, while the rarity of a mythic rare is 1 in 120 packs.
it doesnt matter, i will still crack'em all.
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2008, 09:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(camlok @ Jun 4 2008, 08:08 AM)

make sense to me...
and mythic rares are still rare than normal rares...
1/53 vs (1/8 * 1/15)
so the argument of mystic rare aren't so rare is not true based on probability...

Added on June 4, 2008, 1:09 pmgreat article for those preparing for the nats qualifiers
http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=mtgcom/feature/460

with the sample decklist (wut to netdeck, wut to hate lol)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 4 2008, 01:09 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jun 6 2008, 06:37 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I think i saw Mark Pui walking past Zac Hill's interview at Evan Erwin lastest the Magic Show at Starcitygames.com.

I could be wrong tho.
Playbook
post Jun 7 2008, 04:26 AM

316 posts

Random observation by Karry =)

Btw, what is everyone leaning towards for Block? Does Kithkin truly rock?

77 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:50 PM