post Mar 19 2010, 07:59 AM

388 posts

bump, return all target player from graveyard into thread
eehtsitna
post Mar 19 2010, 08:28 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Mar 19 2010, 08:59 AM)
bump, return all target player from graveyard into thread
Return all exiled player into thread. biggrin.gif
nickisthemost
post Mar 19 2010, 11:03 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Mar 19 2010, 08:28 AM)
Return all exiled player into thread. biggrin.gif
i'm a new player, looking for people to play lulz

you new in here ?
qjwong
post Mar 19 2010, 11:49 AM

Well, there was alot of activity at the mtg-malaysia.com forums following GP KL. Been so busy with the GP preparations totally forgotten to hype the event here too... Hahaha....

But great news for everyone. Many Malaysians made alot of money over the event, including US$1,000 for Wei Han who made top 8. Too bad he got KOed in the quarters.

12 in total made at least US$200 for being in the top 64.

http://www.magicmalaysia.net/2010/03/grand...0-round-up.html

Meanwhile, /pimpselfevent

http://www.magicmalaysia.net/2010/03/gacc-...ournaments.html

MTG Tournaments at GACC 2010. Super last minute announcement... but better late than never? ^^;
ashburn98
post Apr 6 2010, 07:07 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

so quiet here.

You guys know about the old Mtg:Duels of Planewalker game? The community fans updated the cards until Zendikar set. The new mechanisms like cycle, dredge, etc was integrated as well.

Will post pics if asked.
eehtsitna
post Apr 6 2010, 11:56 AM

356 posts

You mean Shandalar or its another game altogether?
ashburn98
post Apr 6 2010, 04:59 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I mean M:TG by Microprose, aka Shandalar.

Those that knows this program are mtg veterans. :thumbsup:
ravager877
post Apr 6 2010, 05:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Apr 6 2010, 04:59 PM)
I mean M:TG by Microprose, aka Shandalar.

Those that knows this program are mtg veterans. :thumbsup:
Lol. Old school game. But how did they update the game to include the new sets and mechanics? In fact, the rule base used for Shadalar is no longer used after the revamp to the rules right? E.g Blocking assignments and Stacking.
ashburn98
post Apr 6 2010, 07:59 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Apr 6 2010, 05:16 PM)
Lol. Old school game. But how did they update the game to include the new sets and mechanics? In fact, the rule base used for Shadalar is no longer used after the revamp to the rules right? E.g Blocking assignments and Stacking.
Notice the red card with Richard Garfield holding a card? That's the answer.

As you can see, cards from various sets.
Btw, this is a random sealed deck format I was playing. smile.gif
eehtsitna
post Apr 6 2010, 08:21 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Apr 6 2010, 08:59 PM)
Notice the red card with Richard Garfield holding a card? That's the answer.

As you can see, cards from various sets.
Btw, this is a random sealed deck format I was playing. smile.gif
Bro,

I am interested with the update. Mind sharing information regarding it? tongue.gif I used to have so much fun with Shandalar. First turn Dark Ritual - Hypnotic Specter!!! tongue.gif
ravager877
post Apr 7 2010, 04:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 6 2010, 08:21 PM)
Bro,

I am interested with the update. Mind sharing information regarding it? tongue.gif I used to have so much fun with Shandalar. First turn Dark Ritual - Hypnotic Specter!!! tongue.gif
Sadly first turn Lightning bolt is also damn common. Lol.
ashburn98
post Apr 7 2010, 05:02 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 6 2010, 08:21 PM)
Bro,

No problem. I'll outline how I installed it tonight.

Those interested, you can go to thisMTG Micropose thread

Aeon_Clock
post Apr 8 2010, 11:36 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hi guys, I heard Rise of the Eldrazi is next weekend. Any place having prerelease tournament? Can't find any local details.
SUSf4tE
post Apr 8 2010, 07:58 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Apr 7 2010, 05:02 PM)
No problem. I'll outline how I installed it tonight.

Those interested, you can go to thisMTG Micropose thread
is that the best MTG against AI game currently?
eehtsitna
post Apr 9 2010, 01:17 PM

356 posts

Its the only MTG game with an AI support.
Thefiftytwo
post Apr 12 2010, 05:47 PM

38 posts

Good day all planeswalkers. Shawn here and I am totally new to MTG. Have a few questions in mind and hope to get some answers here:

1. Appx. how much $$ to be invested before one can be competitive in tourneys?
2. MTG or MTGO? What'r the ups and downs?
3. What's the Luck vs. Skill ratio in MTG? 5:5?
4. What'r the average tourney payouts?
5. If I'm not mistaken, MTG cards are released by stages, how often is that?
6. Are new releases always better than the old ones?
7. How much $$ to be invested/month on upkeeping the cards to stay competitive?
8. Any opinion to a newbie?

Thanks for your time. Very much appreciated
Snowguy2068
post Apr 13 2010, 06:39 PM

811 posts

Any ways to play magic online w/o paying for it?magic online is way too expensive,does lowyat have an active community of magic players?
camlok
post Apr 15 2010, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 8 2010, 11:36 AM)
hi guys, I heard Rise of the Eldrazi is next weekend. Any place having prerelease tournament? Can't find any local details.
There are a few places that is having pre-release.

You can get more info in this forum:
http://mtg-malaysia.com/smf2/index.php?PHP...6d5145b28dc5bf&

Added on April 15, 2010, 11:39 am
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:39 PM)
Any ways to play magic online w/o paying for it?magic online is way too expensive,does lowyat have an active community of magic players?
Nope, magic online you'll have to pay, unless you use only the initial cards given to you, if any. You can try magi workstation, but it's very manual.

Most online magic community gathers here:

http://mtg-malaysia.com/smf2/index.php?PHP...6d5145b28dc5bf&

This post has been edited by camlok: Apr 15 2010, 11:39 AM
Snowguy2068
post Apr 15 2010, 09:23 PM

811 posts

alright thanks
Dark Kai
post Apr 17 2010, 11:33 AM

165 posts

Hi, I've not been playing MTG for many years now.
Are the old cards still compatible with the newer ones? I'm talking about cards from Ice age, 4th ed, etc...

77 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:12 AM