P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband
Aug 22 2008, 08:58 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
*Best effort basis. Terms and conditions apply. |
Aug 22 2008, 09:01 AM
1,240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Other World Computing |
Does the WIMAX technology safe? By hearing about microwave I have been scared. Will I get cancel if expose to the WIMAX signal?
Or need to place the device far from us lol |
Aug 22 2008, 09:20 AM
1,256 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Gotham City |
Aug 22 2008, 09:31 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
if u are being so paranoid to wireless, everything is wave. cellphone, ur laptop wireless ur remote control, watever shit that is wireless will have wave. SO, live life until the fullest, don being scare this will wat wat. Like cellphone they say harmful, but got research say it show nothing and got research say got, which one do you trust? Both also reputable research, so don need scare la. Just use watever it is
Aug 22 2008, 09:48 AM
Nowander life today and compare to 50th years ago. My Granpa live 91 age before he past away. Now, 50? bye bye to our world?
Aug 22 2008, 09:51 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Aug 22 2008, 08:49 AM) Hearing this shows that they are bullshitting you already ... if they are unsure how they can say it's fix IP? Wah .. random one? By chance? hm, for jaring case, the IP can be assigned to us almost for 3 months and there should be no changes. Regarding overheating, yeah, I'm actually a heavy downloader and user. Jaring doesn't throttle P2P so I'm very happy with it.I don't think they will let you have fixed IP, unless you pay extra. Just that your IP doesn't change after you power off and power on, that doesn't mean it's fixed. Most of the time the IP assigned to you will be renew within 24 hours and the first priority will give you back the IP that is assigned to you previously. If you did not turn on your CPE for more than 24 hours and the IP has been assigned to someone else, then you will probably get a another new IP. Just my 2 cents. Try letting your modem on while doing heavy downloading for 1 month and see whether it will explode ... lol ... if you turn on without any traffic going thru i think should be okay, but if you turn it on for rigourous download then it might overheat. Same thing will happen to our router ... it will hang ... QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:31 AM) if u are being so paranoid to wireless, everything is wave. cellphone, ur laptop wireless ur remote control, watever shit that is wireless will have wave. SO, live life until the fullest, don being scare this will wat wat. Like cellphone they say harmful, but got research say it show nothing and got research say got, which one do you trust? Both also reputable research, so don need scare la. Just use watever it is Remote control is different, they use infrared. Cellphone and other devices are actually harmful to our body cells due to radioactivity. In physics, the emission actually generates heat on the skin. That's all the harmfulness of cellphone. I don't think it is wrong that scientist says it's false. It is definitely true.Depending on the point of view, some might say it false, why? Because they want money. They are hired to say "It is not harmful". Same goes for da milk. Last time people say Mother's milk no good, Cow milk is better. Now totally opposite. |
Aug 22 2008, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 22 2008, 09:51 AM) hm, for jaring case, the IP can be assigned to us almost for 3 months and there should be no changes. Regarding overheating, yeah, I'm actually a heavy downloader and user. Jaring doesn't throttle P2P so I'm very happy with it. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671303/+420Remote control is different, they use infrared. Cellphone and other devices are actually harmful to our body cells due to radioactivity. In physics, the emission actually generates heat on the skin. That's all the harmfulness of cellphone. I don't think it is wrong that scientist says it's false. It is definitely true. Depending on the point of view, some might say it false, why? Because they want money. They are hired to say "It is not harmful". Same goes for da milk. Last time people say Mother's milk no good, Cow milk is better. Now totally opposite. Happy using enough, don't mind the side-effect This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 09:59 AM |
Aug 22 2008, 10:15 AM
Today morning 9.15am, I had called the P1 Technical Support. While they answer my question about the IP address.
They said that the P1 W1max currently is using Static IP Address. It needs to set inside the modem. Hence, every time you reboot your modem, the IP will stick with the modem without release. Besides, while I ask 2nd question about the Personal & Business Plan spec are same. It just the Business plan will entitle to have 1st priority to the customer service and the quality of service. Besides, personal plan is a 2nd or the last priority of their service. (Is it the speed of Business entitled to 1st Priority?) Furthermore, when I ask about the overheat modem. They mention if try user burn the modem have to pay RM1, 500.00, while registered user will entitle to have 1 year warranty for the modem. If try user on try period burn the modem must pay and the registered user after 1 year warranty have to purchase 2nd modem RM999.00 Nationwide Access, they explained as while we travel to other state. Such as, from KL or Selangor you travel to Melaka, Penang or Others if got coverage. If we subscribe to Promotion Packages on 12 month or 24 month term the RM10 is waves. If signed the contract you must use for 12 or 24 month according the contract. If you want Unsubscribe you need to pay the rest of the remaining month. P1 advice that you don’t unsubscribe their service, If you Unsubscribe you still had to pay. (It sound like ah long) About the monthly bandwidth, P1 said that currently there is no monthly bandwidth yet. The 20Gb is just a rumor according to their Technical Department. Modem Price = free Register fee = RM100.00 Activation fee = RM50.00 Stamp Duty = RM10.00 Packages fee = RM89 per month for 1.2Mbps 1st Month Pay: =RM249 Packages fee = RM199 per month for 2.4Mbps 1st Month Pay: = RM359 Optional: Fengsui master come to your house install the modem = RM80.00 If needed just call P1 & they will arrange for you This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 12:13 PM |
Aug 22 2008, 10:39 AM
Ha..? Fengshui master need meh..... lame la, it's just plug and play I wonder why need fengshui master, better find a good reception by ourself
either way the connection still not available here in South City Plaza |
Aug 22 2008, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 22 2008, 10:39 AM) Ha..? Fengshui master need meh..... lame la, it's just plug and play I wonder why need fengshui master, better find a good reception by ourself hey you don't know d, some old people (old People) they believe in fengsui either way the connection still not available here in South City Plaza and they rich, they willing pay my friend said to me old people money easy earn that P1 will earn old people money This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 10:48 AM |
Aug 22 2008, 10:48 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(owc @ Aug 22 2008, 12:00 AM) Beware about the P1 IP address is fix IP address regarding the technical department. did the feng shui master got some sort of device detecting best location? It's not rechangeable during you relog your modem. So, people can trace your foot step... Added on August 22, 2008, 12:06 am lol the fengsui master is the technician that come to your house to install the modem for you. P1 said that it is recomended that you hired their fengsui master to your house to ensure your reception of $$$. So that you get high speed while using their service. The service price is RM80.00, applycable while register the pakages. or just try and error finding out the best spot? if like this, we also can DIY... |
Aug 22 2008, 10:58 AM
Lol, I don't think they have those device. Not sure, maybe they do have, if they are really professionals la. But look at TM's technician, even the user knows more than them.
Hard to compare probably they might provide better service. |
Aug 22 2008, 11:06 AM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes, fengshui master will install for you. The will look for best location to get best signal. Don't worry about the "greenman". He is there to provide you good signal. :lol
Anyway, anyone tried in kepong area? How is the speed and stability? This post has been edited by abubin: Aug 22 2008, 11:07 AM |
Aug 22 2008, 11:19 AM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
P1 are now spamming all hp's nationwide with spam smses,
my uncle driving tractor in kudat jungle also received thei spam sms ... |
Aug 22 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 22 2008, 10:58 AM) Lol, I don't think they have those device. Not sure, maybe they do have, if they are really professionals la. But look at TM's technician, even the user knows more than them. lol did someone called the P1 W1MAX fengsui master?Hard to compare probably they might provide better service. anyone can tell about how they find spot, with or without device? maybe P1 using Bakua Mirror to get the spot This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 11:30 AM |
Aug 22 2008, 11:43 AM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Did apply for the trial and received answer that there's no coverage in my area yet. i thought it should covered of of KL oredi???
i'm in mont kiara btw.. |
Aug 22 2008, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 22 2008, 11:43 AM) Did apply for the trial and received answer that there's no coverage in my area yet. i thought it should covered of of KL oredi??? Check it lor i'm in mont kiara btw.. http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1733501&lon=10...=17&l=0&m=h&v=2 If still can't find please find P1 and request their Fengsui Master, They are Hungry for $$ This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 11:58 AM |
Aug 22 2008, 11:59 AM
1,256 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Gotham City |
yeah how bout my coverage ?
is my place here covered yet ? im living just beside tunku abdul rahman college (tar college) just 2 or 1 minute walk to go to the college |
Aug 22 2008, 12:12 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
it's true wimax need a very high cost to startup. Something like astro. If success only will start to make money. A lot of friends told me Australia's wimax implementation failed already.
Let's hope P1 will make it successful. For me, if signal is stable then I will sign-up. Must stop tmnet from monopoly. |
Aug 22 2008, 12:15 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(owc @ Aug 22 2008, 11:53 AM) Check it lor what the hell is that actually? coverage by P1? if it is then they are lying to me oredi. i can straight away see my place when click the link.http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1733501&lon=10...=17&l=0&m=h&v=2 If still can't find please find P1 and request their Fengsui Master, They are Hungry for $$ damn! |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 PM |