5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband

owc
post Aug 7 2008, 05:26 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

What I was known is this W1MAX is a very new ISP, the user not yet much. As we know, last few years the streamyx very fast. After few months, the user has been increase. Hence, the service gets little bit slowly and month by month the services getting slow then slow until everyone leave. After that the Celcom and Maxis 3G arrive, by that time I have use celcom until now and maxis for 1 year. The time that celcom 3G lunch, I brought the Huawei E220 modem at RM1, 500 can’t believe right that time when I purchase the 1st generation of Huawei E220 that is the 1st modem of 3.6Mbps. After I use 3 month of celcom 3G the service getting slower then slower. The definition is the much user use the service the ISP will get slower as my knowledge. The maxis 3G I don’t want mention already, not recommended to gamer, it’s every time DC and some time can’t connect besides the ISP every time giving the reason that they are under maintenance and so on. That is all the reason of the all ISP when slow connection reason “Maintenance”. In my opinion, I think that the W1MAX surely starting fast due to still don’t have any user using only test user. The entire ISP is same as 100 GB connection divide by the total user for example. The more users the more slow. Furthermore, they going give us a contract of 2 year that the 2008 PIKOM at KLCC Convention Center Promoter told me that I only guest have 1 year but is 2 years. If 1st month you use the ISP good speed, after 2nd month slower and the 3rd month sucks, you have to pay the $$ for 2 years due to you have sign the 2 years contract.

Added on August 7, 2008, 5:49 pmBesides, W1MAX have blocked the P2P connection and Torrent Connection is the fact. On the other hand, we still don’t know there is any limit on the maximum download per month such as 3GB Maxis and 5GB Celcom. If 1 month they allow you do download 3GB total Bandwidth how much you can download, that only target to some heavy download people.

Added on August 7, 2008, 5:58 pmIn addition, I have use the izzinet, the service is fine but at my knowledge we need to find the strong frequency location such as bring the iZZi device to find the perfect 100% connection. It reminds me the old story as Feng Shui master find the $$ spot at the house…. Kind a zzzzz and the iZZi connection are very sensitive and when move left or right a bit the % will drop.

Added on August 7, 2008, 6:03 pmIn my conclusion, test two week is fine due to try period is two week, after two week W1MAX will need you to sign 2 years contract, unless they are gave us trust and prove their quality of service. Otherwise, if you sign up without do any survey, who knows what its end up.

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 7 2008, 06:03 PM
owc
post Aug 9 2008, 10:35 AM

1,240 posts

Why i have go to http://www.p1w1max.com/ for sign up for try from PIKOM PC Fair but still not get any call or respond that they giving me try. It seems they don't let people try. After that, when i call to their customer service center, they said that maybe is my location no coverage. I told them i am at setapak, and then they say that they pick the name as luckily draw omg.... only the chosen one can be a tester....

Is it any way to be tester, my luck not very good. Every time draw i sure lose, so don't need think about tester.

1 good suggestion, luckily draw should be giving freebie? But a testing 2 week only after that need sign 2 years contract?

Besides, they ask me when i subscribe to be tester, i tell them at the PIKOM KLCC Convention Center. They said 3 day they will give respond to the winner of tester, after 3 day if they no contact you will consider loser.

Lastly, i ask them how to encounter this loser situation, they said ask us keep summit the online application….. haiz…..FREE USE 2 WEEK….. SO HARD TO GET IT…..

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 9 2008, 10:43 AM
owc
post Aug 9 2008, 11:07 AM

1,240 posts

May I ask how many people that in this forum get try 2 week time?
I mean how many % get free try and how long you wait until they contact you all.

owc
post Aug 18 2008, 12:48 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(xcess @ Aug 18 2008, 09:13 AM)
http://www.p1.com.my/Wimax/aspx/packages_Ref.aspx

the links still not published yet on p1 website..
The website can't open d

how leh?

wrong link?

help help

Added on August 18, 2008, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Aug 18 2008, 12:19 PM)
so disappointed...RM999 for modem...RM100 for register fee...RM50 activation fee!!!

not attractive monthly charge...spend a RM1300+- for a 1.2mbps wireless broadband???? Crazy!!!
How you know the pakage and the hidden or sub fee d, can show me the pakage available. hope not too expensive.
Hope the modem not RM999, if so, hope them rent us RM10 per month batter.

People told me it will lunch at 19 August 2008, but where the road show that i can go?

Sorry for interupt, i just need the information.

Thx

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 18 2008, 12:58 PM
owc
post Aug 18 2008, 05:33 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:23 PM)
Anyways, anyone know where is the launch event will be hold tomorrow?
I think tomorrow launch is a bluff.....
owc
post Aug 18 2008, 10:18 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Aug 18 2008, 10:08 PM)
My area dont have ~
i will not get the packages now ~

Izzit is a lesson ~ wait few month see how first ~
Erm if I wait few months, will i get free modem?
The modem too expensive (RM999), if you spoil modem you will be fine RM1, 500.00??
Besides, the line don't know stable or not due to 1 or 2 years contact.
After 1 month the service something going gone.... we still on the contract..

Apply or not, need your opinion....

I so nerves

This post has been edited by owc: Mar 19 2009, 03:31 PM
owc
post Aug 19 2008, 12:32 PM

1,240 posts

Anyone already goes to the launch?
Any latest pakages?
Due to, websites they hide the page again.
So, it should have latest pakages.
Anyone who already drop a visit to the launch, if posible update us the status and the latest pricing and pakage....
Hope not expensive....
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 09:57 AM

1,240 posts

Will the W1max Microwave jeopardize our health?
I mean that “Health Effects of Microwave Radiation”
I’m thinking kind of those waves can kill us?

Microwave Radiation
According to the United States Food and Drug Administration's Center for Devices and Radiological Health, a US Federal standard limits microwave leakage from an oven, for the lifetime of the device, to 5 milliwatts per square centimetre when measured 5 centimetres from the surface of the oven.[16] This is far below the exposure level currently considered to be harmful to human health.
The radiation produced by a microwave oven is non-ionizing. It therefore does not have the cancer risks associated with ionizing radiation such as X-rays, ultraviolet light, and high-energy particles. Long-term rodent studies to assess cancer risk have so far failed to identify any carcinogenicity from 2.45 GHz microwave radiation even with chronic (ie, large fraction of life span) exposure levels, far larger than humans are likely to encounter from any leaking ovens.[17][18] However, with the oven door open, the radiation may cause damage by heating; as with any cooking device. Nearly every microwave sold has a protective interlock so that it cannot be run when the door is open or improperly latched.
When injury from exposure to microwaves occurs, it usually results from dielectric heating induced in the body, the same heating that cooks food. Exposure to microwave radiation can produce cataracts by this mechanism, because the microwave heating denatures proteins in the crystalline lens of the eye (in the same way that heat turns egg white and so opaque) faster than the lens can be cooled by surrounding structures. The lens and cornea of the eye are especially vulnerable because they contain no blood vessels that can carry away heat. Exposure to heavy doses of microwave radiation (as from an oven that has been tampered with to allow operation even with the door open) can produce heat damage in other tissues as well, up to and including serious burns which may not be immediately evident because of the tendency for microwaves to heat deeper tissues with higher moisture content.

References
http://www.herbalhealer.com/microwave.html
http://www.mariatiffin.com/smarthealth.html
http://www.newton.dep.anl.gov/askasci/gen99/gen99445.htm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microwave
http://www.emrnetwork.org/siting/exposure_...tion_hyland.htm
http://www.reach.net/~scherer/p/biofx.htm
http://www.vaccinetruth.org/microwave.htm

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 11:42 AM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 05:26 PM

1,240 posts

Yesterday afternoon, I receive a call regarding I get pick as a “P1W1MAX Try User”.
They said that within 3 days I will receive the modem and have a try within 14 days.
Today morning, while I going work and I want to re-conform about the date of receives the modem.
So, I call 1800-800-888 to ask for more information. On the other hand, they said that none of it after 20 August 2008 (After Launch) gets to be try user (No More).
Besides, they said help me conform about the matter.
After all, I’m so disappointed to be inform that their technical error. There is no try you me and for all.
After that, I recall the phone number that contacts me about the test user. The answer is valid.
No idea I get try use or not, my head are very dizzy.
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 05:45 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Aug 21 2008, 05:29 PM)
the modem given is it the portable type or a big chunky one? can it surf simultaneously with 2 pc?
Is a Network Modem, that allow you to share as multiple computer in the same network.
Besides, it also come with 1 adapter that convert 240V 12V to the modem.
Hence, you can go where the place that have coverage but also a plug slot.
It actuary have a network port to plug in to your computer or your switch.
Even can plug into wifi rounter, same as the ADSL or SDSL but just wireless.

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 05:47 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 05:53 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 21 2008, 05:46 PM)
Frankly speaking i stick with D98 Celcom package with up to 3.6Mbps on HSPDA speed download with better coverage. I have use more than 100GB data transfer per month no warning at all.
I have been call celcom last week, they said that they just implant the 5000Gbit NOT Byte early this month.
Hence, last month you are freedom to download as many as you wish. After you reach 5000Gbit you will get 128kbit/second.
D68 and D98 or D120 also same 5000Gbit and please convert to byte to get acture answer.
Maxis is 3000Gbit not Byte for information if reach 3000Gbit can purchase addition bandwith.
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 05:59 PM

1,240 posts

At last time, while i go vication at Pulau langkawi. I play P2P and 2mb live video streaming at there without any problem. Langkawi speed more then 2.8mb more and less last time i visit while LIMA show. (Kind of Aropline and water boat competition (LIMA)). 3G or 3.5G depance of location and user per current location and total of bar you recieve.

(Celcom HSDPA) Tested at Langkawi only.

Added on August 21, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Acrisius @ Aug 21 2008, 04:38 PM)
I already confirmed with the 20gb data volume. A high level of P1 said to me, that all users are still given data unlimited for every month. This policy "20gb data limitation" is only apply to the area which having a lot of hardcore users and keep drain their bandwidth so all the users are set to be under 20gb data volume. So, it's depends on the area to be set. The speed will be reduce for 30% of your registered speed. Example you getting 100% of your speed will be cut to be 70% if you're over 20gb data. In the next month, Everything will back to normal.
Hope P1 willing to consider to incress the monthly bandwhith due to 20Gbit not much.
bit and Byte is alot of deffrient

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 06:12 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 08:03 PM

1,240 posts

P1 2.4Mbit pakage very nice.... but talk about RM... expensive...still
tongue.gif hope they can give more nice plan... hehe

If stay at Langkawi "Celcom HSDPA" get 2.6mb ~ 2.8mb
I miss there, unluckly i'm not stay there, just vication only.

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 08:12 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 10:43 PM

1,240 posts

The try user only get 1.2mb package only for 14 days
2.4mb d only with paid user

no point you want try user get 2mb ++ due to the package limit

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 10:44 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 10:47 PM

1,240 posts

How is the time that P1 reach 1m user ?
is it another celcom? maxis? streamyx?
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 10:50 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(wut2du @ Aug 21 2008, 10:47 PM)
n u know wut...if i broke the modem i hav to pay rm1500...sometime i've always felt want to smash the modem to the floor if cant connect
Yaya i also been chosen as try user, but modem haven't get it.
if the modem over heat, burn.... if i sign the agreement i must pay 1,500RMY.
so, open air cond 24 hour?
or if can put it in freg?
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 10:54 PM

1,240 posts

Anyway, they said this week they will send me test the product 1.2mb
test and see 1st, and fully utilize the p2p and try 1m video streaming live beijing olimpic....haha
see performance 1st o.O
but i still sad i have been wait to be tester seem KLCC PIKOM until yesterday get call.
Hopefully that P1 don't Areoplaining me o.O. regarding give me test.

Added on August 21, 2008, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(wut2du @ Aug 21 2008, 10:54 PM)
sometime it really hard to connect..n u really hav to position the modem...like i said pusing2 abit..like a tv antenna..before u get the sweet spot...now i've oledi got the spot...but still sometime the response time is slow..i've tried pinging ...there is always couple of time the request is timed out..
is it your house got other thing blocking the signal?
Erm may i ask the modem is it got the hole that we can plugin the external anterna?
arh, it remind about the feng sui master that need to find the good spot at house..... is it the P1 W1MAX also need hired fengsui master to find the spot that got green light?

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 11:08 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 11:21 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(wut2du @ Aug 21 2008, 11:12 PM)
i dont think so go hole for antenna...better u try it first at your place coz maybe n only my place the connection got problem...but after all it sure fast enough
lol maybe we can ask the fengsui master to locate the place that we put the modem then we use wifi rounter to our notebook tongue.gif
haiz, no hole, 3G and izzi mine got hole d....
shill we dig a hole at the modem? sweat.gif
lol later get fine RM1,500.00

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 21 2008, 11:22 PM
owc
post Aug 21 2008, 11:34 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Aug 21 2008, 11:25 PM)
Perhaps will can try to call up their fengshui master to come to your door step to use his device to dectect the strong signal location. Haha something similiar to thse fengshui master which taking their compass looking around lol!.
and maybe you need to give extra charge for that kind of services
ya nice, those fengsui master cost RM80.00 installation fee rclxm9.gif
owc
post Aug 22 2008, 12:00 AM

1,240 posts

Beware about the P1 IP address is fix IP address regarding the technical department.
It's not rechangeable during you relog your modem.
So, people can trace your foot step...

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Aug 21 2008, 11:56 PM)
can anyone use Wikimapia to mark the W1MAX cell tower.

fengshui master for RMxx not worth the price imo
lol the fengsui master is the technician that come to your house to install the modem for you. brows.gif
P1 said that it is recomended that you hired their fengsui master to your house to ensure your reception of $$$. tongue.gif
So that you get high speed while using their service. biggrin.gif
The service price is RM80.00, applycable while register the pakages. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 22 2008, 12:06 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 PM