129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband

memkingdom
post Aug 19 2008, 03:23 AM

529 posts

I hate vmad.gif those vendor always ask us to sign contract-contract !

If the service is good enough cool2.gif , why need to sign contract for 12months or 24months sad.gif !

Hopefully there is no contract period while sign-up for any broadband plan in future rolleyes.gif

TSSuk
post Aug 19 2008, 07:21 AM

2,330 posts

Eh... Wimax 1.2Mbps - RM99 (12months contracts) ; RM89(24months)

But, Wimax 2.4Mbps is over price la.....
megat_johan
post Aug 19 2008, 07:45 AM

134 posts

vote for no contract service!!

YaY!!!
twenty6
post Aug 19 2008, 07:48 AM

279 posts

It's launching today guys. Its in the star but not sure where is the road show..Will try to go KLCC to see if they are there...
owc
post Aug 19 2008, 12:32 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

Anyone already goes to the launch?
Any latest pakages?
Due to, websites they hide the page again.
So, it should have latest pakages.
Anyone who already drop a visit to the launch, if posible update us the status and the latest pricing and pakage....
Hope not expensive....
.:zep:.
post Aug 19 2008, 12:51 PM

1,120 posts

P1 WiMax Launch. You can watch the event live right now.
Go here - you have to register and install the software first - http://www.yoonic.tv/
After that, go to channel 1506

Added on August 19, 2008, 1:07 pmSeems like they're doing rehearsal right now.

This post has been edited by .:zep:.: Aug 19 2008, 01:07 PM
SUSpokokpals
post Aug 19 2008, 02:10 PM

152 posts

The modem is way overpriced for a student. hope they come up with cheaper alternatives.
Meis
post Aug 19 2008, 02:54 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

feedback guys!!! P1 any good seriously???

bt throttle or not?

site load fast or slow?

download file or upload file stable or not?

This post has been edited by Meis: Aug 19 2008, 02:54 PM
JayC75
post Aug 19 2008, 04:14 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

can anybody update on the package price?
ylphang
post Aug 19 2008, 05:16 PM

Get it from P1 website

Kuala Lumpur – 19 August 2008 ‐ Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. (P1),
the first Malaysian WiMAX converged telco and subsidiary of Green Packet
Berhad, today officially opened its doors for Malaysians to subscribe to its WiMAX
services, branded as P1 W1MAX.
Yang Berhormat Dato’ Shaziman Abu Mansor, Minister of Energy, Water and
Communications was there to officiate the historic accomplishment at the grand
launch of P1 W1MAX services.
P1’s CEO Michael Lai said, “We are indeed proud of the fact that we have put
Malaysia on the world map of WiMAX. Today, not only is P1 the first WiMAX
operator in Malaysia to open for subscriptions, but we are also one of the first in
the world to offer WiMAX service commercially. We believe that WiMAX will
change the Malaysian broadband landscape and the way we live, learn, work and
play, and lay the foundation towards achieving Malaysia’s National Broadband
Plan and MyICMS 886 objectives because of the very strong proposition of the
WiMAX eco‐system known as the DNA‐ Device, Network and Applications are, all
in place.”
Lai also thanked the Malaysian government for having the foresight on the
potential of WiMAX as a catalyst for the nation’s development, and being one of
the first countries in the world to issue the WiMAX license as early as March 2007.
P1 today introduced two promotional packages to meet consumer and business
needs. The promotion runs from 20 August to 30 September 2008. They are:
Packages Speeds
Monthly Charges
12 months contract 24 months contract
P1 W1MAX 1200 Up to 1.2Mbps RM99 RM89
P1 W1MAX 2400 Up to 2.4 Mbps RM229 RM199
P1 W1MAX broadband is now available immediately in the following areas: KLCC,
Golden Triangle, Pekeliling, Setapak, Gombak, Seri Rampai, Sentul, Pudu, selected
areas in Subang Jaya, USJ 1, USJ 7 and Subang Hi‐Tech area. P1’s deployment is
supported by Intel, which recently invested RM50 million (approx. US$15m) in
P1’s parent company, Green Packet Berhad.
In addition, by the end of 2008, P1 targets to extend its WiMAX broadband
coverage to Petaling Jaya, Damansara, Klang and Port Klang and others within the
Klang Valley; Johor Bahru; Kedah; Perak; Negeri Sembilan; Melaka and all major
towns and cities in the West Coast of Peninsula Malaysia.
P1 made another historical milestone today having received the honorable status
in the Malaysia Book of Records on two counts,
1. The First WiMAX Telco
2. The First 10 WiMAX subscribers
Ryaz Patel, Country Manager, Sales and Marketing, Intel Malaysia who attended
P1’s grand launch today said, “This is a significant milestone in the growth of
WiMAX globally. “IDC Malaysia indicated that notebook sales in Malaysia had
continued to outpace desktops during 2008, with more than 1.3 million1 units
sold – representing nearly 60 percent of the total available market in
Malaysia. Intel believes the increasing availability of high‐speed wireless
broadband, such as P1’s 802.16e WiMAX network, will accelerate this trend
towards adoption of mobile computing in Malaysia and beyond.”
“The value proposition of 802.16e WiMAX is the Internet as it was meant to be:
open, fast and mobile,” Patel continued. “2008 is a milestone year for WiMAX,
with more than 300 trials and commercial deployments underway worldwide.
Intel will continue to support the growth of the WiMAX ecosystem in Asia,” said
Patel.
For more information about P1 W1MAX, please contact our customer careline at
1300 800 888 or log on to www.p1w1max.com.
SUSpokokpals
post Aug 19 2008, 07:53 PM

152 posts

aiks, why the price different ? i read in the star newspaper today bout P1's services. RM 60 for some low speeds and RM 100 for 2.4mbit wor. wait i go check.
tcchuin
post Aug 19 2008, 07:56 PM

511 posts

no best effort or some other stupic T&C?

chiafoo
post Aug 19 2008, 08:41 PM

450 posts

Wat is the ping reply ms to local website? the package 1200 and 2400 say it is suitable for online gaming but need some proof for the ping
archonixm
post Aug 19 2008, 09:23 PM

774 posts

they never specify which type of online gaming, dun think FPS is suitable for wireless
etsuko
post Aug 19 2008, 09:43 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Was invited for the P1 Wimax official launch today. Superb show! With Hannah Tan as the MC. biggrin.gif

As for the prices, their brochures seem to have displayed the non-promotion deal as on their website. In the brochure, the packages state:

P1 W1MAX Personal

Speed - No contract rate - 12 months rate - 24 months rate

400kbps - 69 - 59 - 49
700 kbps - 89 - 79 - 69
1.2Mbps - 109 - 99 - 89
2.4Mbps - 269 - 239 - 209

P1 W1MAX Business

Speed - No contract rate - 12 months rate - 24 months rate

400kbps - 79 - 69 - 59
700 kbps - 109 - 99 - 89
1.2Mbps - 169 - 159 - 149
2.4Mbps - 369 - 339 - 309

Charges:
Modem fee - 999 (upfront)
Registration fee - 100 (upfront)
Activation - 50 (1st bill)
Stamp duty - 10 (1st bill)

Installation fee - 80 (Optional)
Nationwide Access fee - 10 per month (optional)

Currently, on the P1 website from 20-30 September (think they made a typo and said August) they are giving the modem FREE - worth RM999! So if I wanted to register, I'd do it before August 30th otherwise the modem fee is going to setback a ton of people. For me who's in an area that's not supported, it sucks. cry.gif

Just checked their website and it seems they've updated it with the full price list now. From what I can see, it'll be more beneficial to have the Business Plan as the discount there is more. But still...no coverage in my area - nearest is SS7. cry.gif
Nels
post Aug 19 2008, 09:58 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

puchong not even in the list for future devolopement....

Added on August 19, 2008, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Aug 19 2008, 07:56 PM)
no best effort or some other stupic T&C?
Base on best effort basis.

This post has been edited by Nels: Aug 19 2008, 10:00 PM
Lynixx
post Aug 19 2008, 10:13 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i got a question here...
if the modem is spoiled after 1 year edy,so i have to purchase another modem that worth rm999?
Spiv
post Aug 19 2008, 11:57 PM

1,009 posts

To all my guineapig, i say thanks you for testing it. I will be waiting for a week for all your feedback. tongue.gif
socratesman
post Aug 20 2008, 12:48 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(Spiv @ Aug 19 2008, 11:57 PM)
I will be waiting for a week for all your feedback. tongue.gif
I will be waiting for at least 2 yrs, to see if they oversubscribe like TM does. tongue.gif
archonixm
post Aug 20 2008, 01:50 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 20 2008, 12:48 AM)
I will be waiting for at least 2 yrs, to see if they oversubscribe like TM does. tongue.gif
Most ISP oversold....so will this...

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0609sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM