It's going to become a standard feature in Intel Montevina. They expect to make it available sometime in Q4 2008!
P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband
Jul 23 2008, 07:54 PM
534 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
It's going to become a standard feature in Intel Montevina. They expect to make it available sometime in Q4 2008!
Jul 23 2008, 08:18 PM
5,974 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(etsuko @ Jul 23 2008, 06:11 PM) Hmm...so you're saying the promoter or PIC said they'll contact you within 3 days but haven't done so from the date you registered? Why not try calling them and see? Nokia already has a WiMAX phone for US Sprint Nextel WiMAX network.Anyone else with a similar problem as this? There was an article I read online saying the devices should become smaller in due time because they've managed to shrink the chip further. But I believe it needs to be shrunk in the end because Wimax is going to be a standard supported on mobile as well later. Rumor online is the Nokia N830 will have Wimax support - product not launched yet. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmHaaueBqYE QUOTE(z3171600 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:54 PM) It's going to become a standard feature in Intel Montevina. They expect to make it available sometime in Q4 2008! The Q4 2008 is for WiMAX 2.5Ghz not for Malaysia WiMAX 2.3Ghz. |
Jul 23 2008, 08:28 PM
3,397 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(etsuko @ Jul 23 2008, 06:11 PM) Hmm...so you're saying the promoter or PIC said they'll contact you within 3 days but haven't done so from the date you registered? Why not try calling them and see? The fact that they took a copy of my IC and asked me to sign an NDA for nothing - I don't take it very lightly. God knows what could have happened to my IC that they copied and the notion it could be used with criminal intent is alarming. Under no circumstances would I give my a copy IC except to a financial institution where they have internal processes which protects customers privacy and information.Anyone else with a similar problem as this? I don't intend to wait and find out weeks or months later that the copy of my IC has been used to (possibly) illegally register a mobile line, take up a car or housing loan or even register for a new credit card. Call me overreacting but I have the right to protect my personal information because it is me who has to bear the consequences - not anyone else. P1 ? I don't think so such is in place. Thus I'm contemplating reporting this incident to MCMC (or even the police) to protect myself in the event that criminal act is used with the copy of my IC. I don't see the point to call them up - they should be more responsible with my personal and confidential information in the first place. Else don't bother to ask a copy of my IC and tell me upfront that I don't qualify for the trial. |
Jul 23 2008, 09:46 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
some1 update.
sign-up for free trial http://www.p1w1max.com/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by K for Ketamine: Jul 23 2008, 09:48 PM |
Jul 23 2008, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 23 2008, 08:28 PM) The fact that they took a copy of my IC and asked me to sign an NDA for nothing - I don't take it very lightly. God knows what could have happened to my IC that they copied and the notion it could be used with criminal intent is alarming. Under no circumstances would I give my a copy IC except to a financial institution where they have internal processes which protects customers privacy and information. It's important to cross your photocopy IC everytime when u make a copy of the IC even though it's for bank or for anyone you know/dun know. I don't intend to wait and find out weeks or months later that the copy of my IC has been used to (possibly) illegally register a mobile line, take up a car or housing loan or even register for a new credit card. Call me overreacting but I have the right to protect my personal information because it is me who has to bear the consequences - not anyone else. P1 ? I don't think so such is in place. Thus I'm contemplating reporting this incident to MCMC (or even the police) to protect myself in the event that criminal act is used with the copy of my IC. I don't see the point to call them up - they should be more responsible with my personal and confidential information in the first place. Else don't bother to ask a copy of my IC and tell me upfront that I don't qualify for the trial. Some conmen might use this tactic to cheat you to give them your photocopy IC. MCMC will not care about such report, police is your best solution. You are right you should be responsible of your own identity, but you should think first before handing them the photocopy ic not after. If you are concern, you should go and report it as soon as possible. I see you posting here since yesterday but still not yet take the necessary action. |
Jul 23 2008, 10:38 PM
534 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jul 23 2008, 10:18 PM) It's important to cross your photocopy IC everytime when u make a copy of the IC even though it's for bank or for anyone you know/dun know. I know this is OT, but regarding the IC thingy, is it enough to just cross the photocopy or do we need to add ' only for xxx usage' or something?Some conmen might use this tactic to cheat you to give them your photocopy IC. MCMC will not care about such report, police is your best solution. You are right you should be responsible of your own identity, but you should think first before handing them the photocopy ic not after. If you are concern, you should go and report it as soon as possible. I see you posting here since yesterday but still not yet take the necessary action. |
Jul 23 2008, 11:07 PM
Jul 24 2008, 02:46 AM
3,397 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jul 23 2008, 10:18 PM) You are right you should be responsible of your own identity, but you should think first before handing them the photocopy ic not after. Well ... I did not have a choice about the IC part if I wanted to be a trial user, did I? (BTW ... the IC was crossed but I'm lamenting the way the document is being handled. And I never mentioned whether I have taken action or not )If you are concern, you should go and report it as soon as possible. I see you posting here since yesterday but still not yet take the necessary action. And I wanted to give it a few more days just in case they really did came back. I'm not using the forum as an outlet but as a awareness so people here will be more careful. Anyway, I'll stop posting here either way to avoid unnecessary comments - leave it for the guys here to debate on the subject. This post has been edited by hye: Jul 24 2008, 02:49 AM |
Jul 24 2008, 07:12 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jul 23 2008, 09:46 PM) some1 update. Cool website. But they should seriously remove the glow on all of the text which need to be read properly. I can't focus and it makes me feel like I need glasses. sign-up for free trial http://www.p1w1max.com/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(hye @ Jul 24 2008, 02:46 AM) Well ... I did not have a choice about the IC part if I wanted to be a trial user, did I? (BTW ... the IC was crossed but I'm lamenting the way the document is being handled. And I never mentioned whether I have taken action or not ) Well, personally sharing what's your experience here does create awareness. What's left for them is to monitor their performance online - same goes to more companies.And I wanted to give it a few more days just in case they really did came back. I'm not using the forum as an outlet but as a awareness so people here will be more careful. Anyway, I'll stop posting here either way to avoid unnecessary comments - leave it for the guys here to debate on the subject. Don't forget to inform us if they do get in touch with you. Anyone signing up for the w1max via their website? I'm pondering over it - while trying to focus on the text. LOL! |
Jul 25 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Mobilewold.com.my) All four mobile WiMAX operators have been given a deadline of until August next month to commercially launch the WiMAX service in Malaysia. “There will be a penalty imposed on the operators if they fail to meet the deadline” said Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) Senior Director for Technology and Standards Division, Mr. Zamani Zakariah when queried on what will happen should the operators not meet the deadline set. I hope the 4 don't mess things up. Otherwise, you know who might just get the project later. |
Jul 26 2008, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Jul 25 2008, 07:29 PM) QUOTE(Mobilewold.com.my) All four mobile WiMAX operators have been given a deadline of until August next month to commercially launch the WiMAX service in Malaysia. “There will be a penalty imposed on the operators if they fail to meet the deadline” said Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) Senior Director for Technology and Standards Division, Mr. Zamani Zakariah when queried on what will happen should the operators not meet the deadline set. I hope the 4 don't mess things up. Otherwise, you know who might just get the project later. |
Jul 26 2008, 01:31 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
[quote=p4n6,Jul 26 2008, 01:02 AM]
I hope the 4 don't mess things up. Otherwise, you know who might just get the project later. [/quote] MCMC doesn't give clear definition of "commercial launch". If the operator only launches 1 basestation with no subscriber, is that consider a commercial launch? It's a bull shit warning. TIME has acquired the 3G license for few years and yet MCMC has not taken any action against them. You and I know how our government works ... before they can decide on anything, it's time for tea break. [/quote] time sold their 3G license to Digi right ? correct me if wrong |
Jul 26 2008, 04:42 PM
[quote=Suk,Jul 26 2008, 01:31 AM]
MCMC doesn't give clear definition of "commercial launch". If the operator only launches 1 basestation with no subscriber, is that consider a commercial launch? It's a bull shit warning. TIME has acquired the 3G license for few years and yet MCMC has not taken any action against them. You and I know how our government works ... before they can decide on anything, it's time for tea break. [/quote] time sold their 3G license to Digi right ? correct me if wrong [/quote] But still, Time didn't do anything to their license for more than 3 years and the government didn't do anything to revoke their license. Selling license to another company doesn't justify anything. |
Jul 27 2008, 06:42 PM
147 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
regarding TIME and that license stuff...u shud in lyn, there is a thread regards govt helping these company...TIME is out of business if im not wrong and the gov tried to help them by giving them 3g n wimax so that they can sell it to other telco. that the whole reason behind it. i jus say what i heard..true or not..up to u.
govt based company or bumi company i think...this TIME is... so u think govt will revoke them or what?..........u make ur own deductions im pleased to say..these slow rollout also have to do with govt helping TM.. its a conspiracy... jus my 2sen..im very hype up when it comes to this... bye bye |
Jul 27 2008, 09:00 PM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
so anyone tried the free trial yet? how is it?
Jul 28 2008, 03:53 PM
1,428 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jul 28 2008, 04:10 PM
2,778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: about:robots |
there *Terms and conditions apply
at the page for free trial signup. i can't find the terms and condition can somebody point me to it? |
Jul 28 2008, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jul 28 2008, 04:10 PM) there *Terms and conditions apply Good question.at the page for free trial signup. i can't find the terms and condition can somebody point me to it? I tried looking for it but all I could find the sentence *Terms & Conditions apply on the signup page. Could they have forgotten to put a link to the file? Hmm... Or can anyone remember the T&C when they signed up at Setapak? |
Jul 29 2008, 12:03 AM
Jul 29 2008, 01:29 AM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
So anyone here sign up already? Or u are not suppose to reveal? Can't wait for the feedback
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:24 AM |