clutchkick
post Nov 14 2011, 12:53 AM

51 posts

For me,

1. interest is crazy, plus inflation factor blablabla
2. loan is debt, not a good debt

Start savings and buy property(location, location, location). ASB loan is not a savings smile.gif
ooorait
post Nov 14 2011, 03:29 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(clutchkick @ Nov 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
For me,

1. interest is crazy, plus inflation factor blablabla
2. loan is debt, not a good debt

Start savings and buy property(location, location, location). ASB loan is not a savings smile.gif
for me.. why do u need to loan for ur savings?
rite now, everything is 'comel'.. ur monthly bayaran is 'cantik'..
but what happen in the future when u need to use money for emergency?
personally, i save a portion from my salary and put it in asb..
i have more, i put more. i have less, i put less.. i hv none, i put none..

and if there is economy guru here that can justify loan asb vs own saving.. this will be purrrfect XD
potenza10
post Nov 14 2011, 03:57 PM

1,936 posts

No need economy guru..just simple calculation only..btw, i leave it to those who are 'smart' to do the calculation...no offenses! flex.gif
clutchkick
post Nov 14 2011, 07:51 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Nov 14 2011, 03:29 PM)
for me.. why do u need to loan for ur savings?
rite now, everything is 'comel'.. ur monthly bayaran is 'cantik'..
but what happen in the future when u need to use money for emergency?
personally, i save a portion from my salary and put it in asb..
i have more, i put more. i have less, i put less.. i hv none, i put none..

and if there is economy guru here that can justify loan asb vs own saving.. this will be purrrfect XD
Exactly, you are right.

Usually people pay out rent, car, bill and blablaba. Provided if there is any balance from salary minus those commitment there goes the saving for that current month.

As for me I practise, pay myself first before I pay the rest (property,rent,bills,etc). Thankgod this works for me.
clearcase
post Nov 15 2011, 06:26 PM

143 posts

good fight!

this is easy, let's say u afford to save rm1000/month. u can save rm500 directly in ASB & spent another rm500 to service the loan. This will help u to manage the 'risk' and at the same time enjoying the leverage.

btw, my ASB loan repayment is fixed throughout the tenure. not sure about others. no worries about BLR for me tongue.gif
monara
post Nov 15 2011, 09:23 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(clearcase @ Nov 15 2011, 06:26 PM)
good fight!

this is easy, let's say u afford to save rm1000/month. u can save rm500 directly in ASB & spent another rm500 to service the loan. This will help u to manage the 'risk' and at the same time enjoying the leverage.

btw, my ASB loan repayment is fixed throughout the tenure. not sure about others. no worries about BLR for me tongue.gif
so, there is fixed monthly installment and varied annualy, depend on BLR eh? is it depend on bank..
QUOTE(monara @ Nov 13 2011, 02:06 PM)
is there any limit of how many loan certs can be taken, per person?
i only know that the total amount must not exceed rm200k..
anyone?
bursalchemy
post Nov 15 2011, 11:46 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Nov 15 2011, 09:23 PM)
so, there is fixed monthly installment and varied annualy, depend on BLR eh? is it depend on bank..

anyone?
u can take different loan package from different bank. there is no limit of how many certs are u taking. but u will be charged by the initial fees for each certificate. such as stamp duty and initial bank charges smile.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(clearcase @ Nov 15 2011, 06:26 PM)
good fight!

We are not fighting. just speak out own opinion. my strategy now is take rm50k loan and open a new bank account, so that the bank can direct debit my account each month and i wont mix up with my day to day account which is use to finance my daily expenses.

when i got extra cash flow, i will transfer the fund to the account use to finance asb loan. if it still not enough, i will take out some of the dividned frm asb as a last resort. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bursalchemy: Nov 15 2011, 11:50 PM
blackhat_87
post Nov 19 2011, 08:23 PM

25 posts

i take ASB loan on April 2011..but bank site not give me any statement for every payment that i have made..is it i need to call them..i'm affraid that they misuse my $ bcoz there is no proof that can i show later.. icon_question.gif
bursalchemy
post Nov 19 2011, 08:34 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Nov 19 2011, 08:23 PM)
i take ASB loan on April 2011..but bank site not give me any statement for every payment that i have made..is it i need to call them..i'm affraid that they misuse my $ bcoz there is no proof that can i show later..  icon_question.gif
which bank loan are u taking? Maybe u can use online banking to check how much u owing
blackhat_87
post Nov 19 2011, 08:45 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Nov 19 2011, 08:34 PM)
which bank loan are u taking? Maybe u can use online banking to check how much u owing
Maybank..sory i don't use online banking(maybank2u)..based on wat i know if we ordy make a payment they should give to us statement of account right..plz correct me if im wrong.. hmm.gif
potenza10
post Nov 19 2011, 08:51 PM

1,936 posts

Got statement? Dont think so.maybe, yearly statement yes! If u pay car loan, personal loan etc got monthly statement or not?
blackhat_87
post Nov 19 2011, 11:36 PM

25 posts

u mean end of this year they will post to me the statement..
ak.hazwan
post Nov 19 2011, 11:51 PM

91 posts

Yes Maybank post to you yearly statement. PNB oso post to you yearly statement. Dont be afraid dealing with bank lar. every single transaction is recorded. When u take ASB Loan, need to sign lotsa docs & agreement. No Problem. Un-Scary at all. Confident jer. No such issue ~

Added on November 19, 2011, 11:52 pmuse M2u,under loan section- everiday oso can check balance/transaction etc.

This post has been edited by ak.hazwan: Nov 19 2011, 11:52 PM
blackhat_87
post Nov 20 2011, 12:17 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ak.hazwan @ Nov 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
Yes Maybank post to you yearly statement. PNB oso post to you yearly statement. Dont be afraid dealing with bank lar. every single transaction is recorded. When u take ASB Loan, need to sign lotsa docs & agreement. No Problem. Un-Scary at all. Confident jer. No such issue ~

Added on November 19, 2011, 11:52 pmuse M2u,under loan section- everiday oso can check balance/transaction etc.
if u say like that its ok la thumbup.gif ..but i started take a loan on april this year.is it the bank will give me the statement end of this year OR on april next year(reason to complete 1 year first).
ak.hazwan
post Nov 20 2011, 12:36 AM

91 posts

nono. ASB ends 31Dec. So u'll get statement on January. =)
mrbadrul
post Nov 20 2011, 10:08 PM

140 posts

Started to know about this ASB Loan since my Uni day, somewhere year 2002 if I'm not mistaken.

Been following this trend time to time. Mechanism have not change, the banks play with the interest rate offered. From '+' BLR, now '-' BLR. After self calculation, lots of spreadsheet job, discussion, I never try this out. Most of the ppl got confused with the dividend % and bonus %. Yearly dividend is your monthly average through out that particular financial year & additional bonus % is your average balance for the past 10years. So, don't simply think that we can get full amount for the first 9 years.

To me, this method will ONLY benefit to discipline yourself to do your own monthly saving. My advise, don't max out, don't be greedy. We will never know what happen in 20/25years.

p/s: I have 5 friends took this loan, 4 out of it surrender and at the end, they loss money wink.gif
ak.hazwan
post Nov 21 2011, 02:33 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mrbadrul @ Nov 20 2011, 10:08 PM)
Started to know about this ASB Loan since my Uni day, somewhere year 2002 if I'm not mistaken.

Been following this trend time to time. Mechanism have not change, the banks play with the interest rate offered. From '+' BLR, now '-' BLR. After self calculation, lots of spreadsheet job, discussion, I never try this out. Most of the ppl got confused with the dividend % and bonus %. Yearly dividend is your monthly average through out that particular financial year & additional bonus % is your average balance for the past 10years. So, don't simply think that we can get full amount for the first 9 years.

To me, this method will ONLY benefit to discipline yourself to do your own monthly saving. My advise, don't max out, don't be greedy. We will never know what happen in 20/25years.

p/s: I have 5 friends took this loan, 4 out of it surrender and at the end, they loss money wink.gif
Great Tips ! thumbup.gif
shain87
post Nov 22 2011, 07:52 PM

77 posts

which one is a best method to make sure we get the good profit from asb.
1) make a personal loan with bank and put all the money to asb acc
2) make a asb loan at any bank that offer for this loan.
potenza10
post Nov 22 2011, 08:28 PM

1,936 posts

Please do your math..interest per annum vs asb dividend
cheahcw2003
post Nov 22 2011, 08:28 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(shain87 @ Nov 22 2011, 07:52 PM)
which one is a best method to make sure we get the good profit from asb.
1) make a personal loan with bank and put all the money to asb acc
2) make a asb loan at any bank that offer for this loan.
the answer is No.2.
personal loan usually charge higher interest, and increase your cost of funding

378 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:17 AM