208 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

vios2002
post Sep 1 2008, 07:56 AM

167 posts

after reading so many ppl hate ma##s, as i hate their service 3G broadband too.....

now im trying to request them to pay the Compensate for the past service they provide, as their contact have lock their user for 1 &1/2 half year to use their service.

as every 1 know their service is too slow worse then they Promise between min speed ~ max speed.

Added on September 1, 2008, 8:00 amin compare to singapore they have reach even higher speed...

This post has been edited by vios2002: Sep 1 2008, 08:00 AM
alanon
post Sep 1 2008, 08:39 AM

this is mine
im using the power package and im in usj5 subang jaya
everything's been good except for not being able to sign in to wlm
but i read a reply up there that i should try using hotspot shield
might as well give it a try
cheers

biggrin.gif cool.gif cool2.gif
TheWandererX
post Sep 1 2008, 11:02 AM

1,862 posts

I'm using the 3.6Mbps package. =)

doinkz_gaara
post Sep 1 2008, 05:41 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

I've terminated my Maxis BB since a few months ago, and recently they called me saying I have not been paying my bills. =___="
someone_stupid
post Sep 1 2008, 11:19 PM

1,205 posts

hw do u exactly use the hotspot shield?
fatalynx05
post Sep 2 2008, 07:15 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

iam in johor bahru area tampoi...my speed below.. sweat.gif btw i just use it in a day try to change the usb cable to longer 1 (5m) tongue.gif wanna try within 1 week if like s*** have to return it back lol laugh.gif
teck_dq
post Sep 2 2008, 10:37 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

always DC with this MAXs*%#!!!..reaLLy pissed me Off!!!!!
C.P.U
post Sep 2 2008, 04:10 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

me cannot log in msn LOL!! stupid maxsh1t.......
someone_stupid
post Sep 2 2008, 07:23 PM

1,205 posts

this is badddd hw can the 1 thing tat ppl sign up for wb unable to use?? watz the point of getting the wb d...msn also canot connect rubbish!
prasys
post Sep 2 2008, 07:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Its simple Maxis blocks the port. I'll have to explain on my next blog entry on why such thing occurs !
C.P.U
post Sep 3 2008, 12:05 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

Me Try use maxsh1t with wifi router..

Problem my Pc unable to to connect MSN but me using laptop(WIFI) can use MSN... my pc is direct connect to wifi router by cable...

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Sep 3 2008, 12:06 PM
mfa333
post Sep 3 2008, 12:09 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

hi guys,

how to setting maxisbb on e220?
mivecv6
post Sep 4 2008, 10:43 AM

110 posts

lets all write up a petition to mr darshan regarding the inability to access MSN which is purely stupid of maxis
dlcmh
post Sep 4 2008, 02:51 PM

27 posts

I've just started using Maxis mobile broadband. Got it hooked up to my MacBook Pro.

Good thing the technicians at the Maxis booth in Tesco Ampang managed to tweak the modem to have it connect on HSDPA, as it initially couldn't go above GPRS. Probably a compatibility problem with Macs in general, but all is good, for now.

Anyway, it's 2.50pm on a Thursday at the Kluang Station kopitiam (Tesco Ampang) as I type this ... here's the speed:

No problems connecting Yahoo Messenger and bitttorrenting.

Update: Now I'm back home at Taman Bukit Cheras (near Len Seng). It's 4.07 pm, the LED on the modem is Cyan (means HSDPA is available), but the speed is nowhere near as fast as what I got at Tesco Ampang:

This post has been edited by dlcmh: Sep 4 2008, 04:09 PM
TheWandererX
post Sep 5 2008, 07:27 PM

1,862 posts

Here's some staggering speeds. One reason to LOVE Maxis wub.gif

I now finally find the 3.6Mbps quote is CLOSE to accurate. =)
digswell
post Sep 5 2008, 09:20 PM

2,484 posts

Http or ftp download is no problem for every maxis user...only when torrent ... shakehead.gif doh.gif
teck_dq
post Sep 5 2008, 10:00 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

yeah,for direct download the speed is damn cool...but for torrent,the speed is damn slow laugh.gif
someone_stupid
post Sep 6 2008, 06:19 PM

1,205 posts

bt hw abt wlm?? prasys can u explain to me pls?
TheWandererX
post Sep 7 2008, 12:15 PM

1,862 posts

@someone_stupid:

Google for 'hotspot shield'. Download the file from the site, and install.

When you need to use WLM, select 'Hotspot Shield Launch' (which should be created on your desktop) and it will open a page in your Firefox or IE7, stating that it is connecting. Let it connect on its own.

When it is connected, you will see a wierd icon on your taskbar in green. That's signalling your Hotspot Shield is connected.

Anyway @digswell & teckdq,

Is there any site that allows FAST http downloading? Rapidshare sucks. 1st minute 60kB/s.... 5th minute 5kB/s doh.gif
SUSmimic
post Sep 7 2008, 09:26 PM

160 posts

aiya download a msn shell 4 can login liao no need use vpn

208 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:22 PM