prasys
post Dec 26 2007, 10:50 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

After hours of tweaking and relocating. I gotta tweak up again , I'll post up the full guide once again
prasys
post Dec 26 2007, 11:27 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

USB eh , I gotta dig up more. I've found out that by using this DNS , i am no longer getting any sort of disconnection

Yes it still kicks me to UMTS !
prasys
post Mar 27 2008, 10:53 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Here we go again , this is a fresh new thread for you to talk bout the broadband !
prasys
post Apr 6 2008, 11:07 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I agree , during your test period. The speed will be superb , i mean no slow downs , constant connection and stuff like that. Once after that , you'll come into reality. Thats how maxis traps you. lets provide you with good connectivity for 7 days so that you wouldn't rant. Once you have made up your mind , its time to con you

The price is so cheap for 3.6mbps broadband. Dude its not even 3.6mbps. you can't even reach 80% of the speed , let alone 1Mbps or at least 1.5Mbps !
prasys
post Apr 7 2008, 01:35 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Celcom seems to be improving a lot. They started pretty bad , but now they are on the right track. Currently , they do not block ports for p2ping , it makes bit torrenting possible on the go (which is a good thing) , but do not expect anything for gaming as its 3g and the latency would be high. Apart from that , Celcom is part of the telekom group of companies (that includes tmnet) and they share the cables and the whole connectivity part with TmNet , hence you'll get better speeds as opposed to maxis whereby they have a small international pipeline

I've found out something today , maxis is even trotting my world of warcraft. Beat that biggrin.gif
prasys
post Apr 10 2008, 11:31 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Yes , thats what he is trying to say. Expect a lot of "boost" in speed people. Oh yeah what out for the ana-conda to spread the plague..Oh noes the plague , anything but the plague

So dont yell or scream at them as they will just point fingers. So sit back and relax !
prasys
post Apr 11 2008, 08:56 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

it happens occasionally. The stupid modem goes into a rage , and suddenly the next minute you are connected to celcom 3g.
prasys
post Apr 17 2008, 06:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

72.x.x.x , it has always been 121.120.x.x

dont worry you can publish your maxis ip. nobody will hack you cause its nat'ed up
prasys
post Apr 25 2008, 01:12 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Guys no point ranting here

just send an e-mail to mr. Darshan , you can find more about it in the other details. If we have enough people , we could make maxis to change their policy and we could enjoy wireless broadband. Its pretty simple. There is no point talking about your slow speed here as the maxis cybertroopers wouldn't do anything at all. They are just here reading this thread and monitoring our progress
prasys
post Apr 28 2008, 11:38 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

OMG MAXIS JUST GOT PWNT !...This is good news and we should celebrate !

What do we mean by "No minimum contract period"?
Typically most Broadband service providers bind their subscribers to a minimum contract period. To make it simple for you, Maxis Wireless Broadband no longer requires this commitment from you.
Q2 What is the effective date of this new policy?
We will apply this new policy to all new and existing Maxis Wireless Broadband subscribers from 28th April 2008 onwards.

Bad news is :-

Will I be charged a penalty for the remaining months of my existing service contract when I discontinue the Maxis Wireless Broadband Service?
No. The minimum 18-month contract period no longer applies. A handling fee of RM200 will apply if you discontinue the Maxis Wireless Broadband Service within twelve (12) months from the date of registration. If you have used the Maxis Wireless Broadband Service for more than twelve (12) months, the handling fee of RM200 will be waived

Source : http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/bolt-on_faq.html

So look...The bad news is you gotta pay RM 200 if you say goodbye the service within 12 months. well they are certainly going to lose a lot of customers who have reached the 12 months contract period. Certainly , the rumours will spread around unless maxis comes up with alternative solution. The demand is going down but the supply is high....Maxis gotta figure out a way to increase the demand of their broadband service. RM 200 is tolerable if you ask me , at least you dont have to pay a grand or two. plus it doesn't come with an automatic 18-month renewable contract. So its way easier. Suppose you hate their service after 12 months , bam you say goodbye to it. I think they made this change because of the complains (that we) maxis users have made. So certainly , our voices are heard. those who sent e-mail to mcmc and the whole team , kudos and cheers. we have our voices and cries heard.

Added on April 28, 2008, 11:43 pmKudos to mr.darshan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by prasys: Apr 28 2008, 11:43 PM
prasys
post Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

http://bandwidthmeter.maxis.com.my:80/mysp.../report?id=6493

Download speed 11 Kbps (socket test)
Upload speed 24 Kbps (socket test)
Quality of service 28 %
Maximum delay 2181 ms

lol @ maxis

prasys
post May 3 2008, 09:18 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Internet2Go is meant for business users , so maxis doesn't enforce strict policies like blocking ports , etc. So its possible to play games , p2p and things like that. You'll need a dedicated data card or a phone as a modem.

Added on May 3, 2008, 9:41 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by prasys: May 3 2008, 09:41 AM
prasys
post May 3 2008, 08:09 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

if you have sent an e-mail to Mr.Darshan. Then you should print that e-mail and give it to maxis. Give them a good reason as well (just make sure you have made a lot of complaints)
prasys
post May 5 2008, 03:53 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

just e-mail to mr.darshan , express it out that you are a student and you can't afford to pay RM 200 for the termination fee. Ask him politely if its possible to exclude the RM 200 fee. send a cc as well to maxis. Just make sure you have your student id with you.
prasys
post May 5 2008, 07:50 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

kudos to you as well kukumalu. Overall , we are helping our broadband industry

Do keep us posted !
prasys
post May 5 2008, 08:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

its therein their site custcare@maxis.net.my i think. Just empathise on the issues and just say you are a student and you can't afford to pay RM 200 for the termination fees.
prasys
post May 7 2008, 08:40 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

joe_mamak, 121.120.65.x to something , you gotta lookup in APNIC

This post has been edited by prasys: May 7 2008, 08:54 PM
prasys
post May 7 2008, 08:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

abnerx , look up in your other thread. I've posted a solution on how to fix your msn disconnection problem. The problem lies within maxis itself , its not your fault at all
prasys
post May 7 2008, 09:55 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

your signal is really poor. look at the latency. Ouch , yeah you are on hsdpa !
prasys
post May 8 2008, 11:18 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Please read up dude. You cant p2p with maxis wireless broadband. give it back to them. pretty much everything is blocked. Its no use.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:20 AM