208 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

uchiha_sauffie
post Aug 25 2008, 08:05 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 24 2008, 09:06 PM)
Does Maxis offer half price for the 2nd subscrption just like Digi offer to the exiting subscriber? rclxub.gif
there is NO WAY maxis could do that. hmm.gif
asiatrader98
post Aug 25 2008, 09:42 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(rainsurfer @ Aug 25 2008, 10:39 AM)
i dun think so la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Aug 25 2008, 08:05 PM)
there is NO WAY maxis could do that. hmm.gif
yeah, otherwise, I will apply it immediately hmm.gif

uchiha_sauffie
post Aug 26 2008, 03:32 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 25 2008, 09:42 PM)
yeah, otherwise, I will apply it immediately hmm.gif
yep2x.. nod.gif this is a BUSINESS after all icon_idea.gif
ResQ
post Aug 26 2008, 11:20 PM

1,039 posts

wah maxis is very slow la at my place .. section 17 pj .. izzit i wanna set da setting at da modem or what? i just plug in da modem and surf the net
Luftwacko
post Aug 27 2008, 12:44 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Aug 26 2008, 03:32 PM)
yep2x.. nod.gif  this is a BUSINESS after all  icon_idea.gif
Wah!!! Your siggy... 255mbps!!!! wtfness... can your modem handle that kind of speed arr???
C.P.U
post Aug 27 2008, 11:18 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 23 2008, 12:14 PM)
Wrong. the contract period is 12 months. 12 months is a year. Hence the contact period is meant for a year only. After that you can terminate without paying RM 200 fees !
Ya, my mistake.... my 2 year due me upgrade the dam speed(it always same speed even 3.6mbps)... >.<
uchiha_sauffie
post Aug 27 2008, 01:15 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 26 2008, 11:20 PM)
wah maxis is very slow la at my place .. section 17 pj .. izzit i wanna set da setting at da modem or what? i just plug in da modem and surf the net
try call the maxis center,they maybe fix your problem. Before that u must check ur modem especially
on the RSSI light blinking or not.

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Aug 27 2008, 12:44 AM)
Wah!!! Your siggy... 255mbps!!!! wtfness... can your modem handle that kind of speed arr???
nod.gif yeah..that's for average speed. brows.gif for a certain time it goes up to 512mbps but it goes down back to 256mbps doh.gif

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 27 2008, 11:18 AM)
Ya, my mistake.... my 2 year due me upgrade the dam speed(it always same speed even 3.6mbps)... >.<
actually, maxis can go far beyond the speed that they offered.
But what can we do..this is for the sake of BUSINESS CAPITALISM afterall shakehead.gif
You can blame Lenin and Stalin for that reason. cool2.gif
C.P.U
post Aug 28 2008, 12:19 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Aug 27 2008, 01:15 PM)
try call the maxis center,they maybe fix your problem. Before that u must check ur modem especially
on the RSSI light blinking or not.
nod.gif yeah..that's for average speed.  brows.gif for a certain time it goes up to 512mbps but it goes down back to 256mbps  doh.gif
actually, maxis can go far beyond the speed that they offered.
But what can we do..this is for the sake of BUSINESS CAPITALISM afterall shakehead.gif
You can blame Lenin and Stalin for that reason. cool2.gif
ooo ic... lenin and stalin who is that??? sorry...me dunoe who are they...
cookie860217
post Aug 28 2008, 06:40 PM

264 posts

i just wan to ask
did maxis wireless broadband service improve?
can p2p now? unsure.gif
someone_stupid
post Aug 28 2008, 06:44 PM

1,205 posts

umm tis is kinda weird bt i keep getting error gateway offline on msn and whn i check ipconfig there is no gateway there someone know wat to do?
Buzza
post Aug 29 2008, 08:18 AM

200 posts

My bill is over 300 now.. wa... Ive received the red warning letter.. anyone.. please PM me the link to pay with credit card..
C.P.U
post Aug 29 2008, 02:33 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Aug 28 2008, 06:40 PM)
i just wan to ask
did maxis wireless broadband service improve?
can p2p now? unsure.gif
u try check local area connection or can try reset the setting
TheWandererX
post Aug 29 2008, 09:04 PM

1,862 posts

I CAN'T SIGN IN TO WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER.

Every day I come back from school, and I need WLM to communicate with friends....

I have to resort to meebo..

Any one has any suggestions on what messenger can bypass the block imposed on WLM? Thanks a bunch...
C.P.U
post Aug 30 2008, 07:10 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Aug 29 2008, 09:04 PM)
I CAN'T SIGN IN TO WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER.

Every day I come back from school, and I need WLM to communicate with friends....

I have to resort to meebo..

Any one has any suggestions on what messenger can bypass the block imposed on WLM? Thanks a bunch...
me facing the problem.. me juz keep sign in..... until it can log in.... eventually it will log in after few try(around 10)
TheWandererX
post Aug 31 2008, 12:06 AM

1,862 posts

Pro pro, oh my darling pro, PLEASE tell us what do we do about this... I can't survive without WLM... My girlfriend boyfriend all cari me leh.. without WLM I feel lonely... doh.gif

Sometimes, I think back and ask myself 'why did I go for maxis WIRELESS broadband?'

I loved the wired one, NEVER disconnects, never had any problems with latency or dcdc....

Speed VERY bad though. 50KB/s. Yes. KB/s. And I was on 768kbps plan.
prasys
post Aug 31 2008, 12:09 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I've said , they still haven't fixed issues with Windows Live Messenger. Try to use Hotpsot Shield , that does the trick if you want to use Windows Live Messenger. If i were you , I would go with Celcom rather then Maxis. At least celcom users do not complain saying that they can't connect to MSN , etc
lj0000
post Aug 31 2008, 12:17 AM

2,200 posts

i am leaving maxis lo....

mylo30
post Aug 31 2008, 12:27 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Aug 29 2008, 08:18 AM)
My bill is over 300 now.. wa... Ive received the red warning letter.. anyone.. please PM me the link to pay with credit card..
You can try this link:
https://myaccount.maxis.net.my/wbb/

but............

Our online payment facility is currently unavailable due to maintenance work. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

teck_dq
post Aug 31 2008, 10:41 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

i'm leavin maxis by the end by this month...
TheWandererX
post Aug 31 2008, 12:21 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 31 2008, 12:09 AM)
I've said , they still haven't fixed issues with Windows Live Messenger. Try to use Hotpsot Shield , that does the trick if you want to use Windows Live Messenger. If i were you , I would go with Celcom rather then Maxis. At least celcom users do not complain saying that they can't connect to MSN , etc
That is the answer I'm looking for. Thanks prasys. rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

208 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:01 AM