Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

otailevel
post Sep 14 2008, 08:21 AM

107 posts

eat ur own s***T lar MAXSH**T!! vmad.gif
the bill keep coming..but the service keep going mad.gif
my connection change to EDGE this week even im at shah alam!!
what the f**k they all do????
keep corn to malaysian society with their promotion booth everywhare.. rclxub.gif hmm.gif

aquilani
post Sep 14 2008, 11:15 PM

32 posts

can anyone tell me how's the speed for torrent downloads?

This post has been edited by aquilani: Sep 14 2008, 11:15 PM
teck_dq
post Sep 15 2008, 02:32 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

bro,the speed is suck..prefer u just buy a rapidshare account for direct download,rather hoping for BT using Maxis
C.P.U
post Sep 15 2008, 09:22 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Sep 15 2008, 02:32 AM)
bro,the speed is suck..prefer u just buy a rapidshare account for direct download,rather hoping for BT using Maxis
not only suck.... it more than suck... the BT NO HOPE!! rapidshare still accpetable...

My On9 tennis game keep losing... sh1t la.... already hit the ball but stupid maxsh1t slow respon to server... MAKING ME KEEP LOSE MATCH!!
digswell
post Sep 15 2008, 10:47 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Sep 15 2008, 09:22 AM)
not only suck.... it more than suck... the BT NO HOPE!! rapidshare still accpetable...
My On9 tennis game keep losing... sh1t la.... already hit the ball but stupid maxsh1t slow respon to server... MAKING ME KEEP LOSE MATCH!!
Same here. vmad.gif ..on9 Condition Zero and Counter Strike also like da..always kena kick out coz high ping time mad.gif
C.P.U
post Sep 15 2008, 05:10 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 15 2008, 10:47 AM)
Same here. vmad.gif ..on9 Condition Zero and Counter Strike also like da..always kena kick out coz high ping time  mad.gif
More angry is.. another play keep saying Noobies(ME) play tennis... Not fault.. it maxsh1t fault.. but the end haiz..... hoping service getting better after me go back home...
mytmnet
post Sep 15 2008, 08:32 PM

133 posts

is that the proof of maxis block BT download?
btw, i think my speed still acceptable on the noon time smile.gif

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Sep 15 2008, 08:38 PM
digswell
post Sep 15 2008, 08:42 PM

2,484 posts

Blocking BT UDP port and tracker server ....only BT DHT work
without tracker ..many BT downloader cannot speed up the download.

asiatrader98
post Sep 16 2008, 01:19 PM

1,485 posts

dear all, how u make the payment with maxis wireless broadband?
Is there a way to pay for it auto debit by using credit card? hmm.gif TQ
I got problem with their e-billing vmad.gif every time I paid for it , it show the payment is not successfully, but the next day, it appear the payment already made.....this time.........it become pending payment vmad.gif & they block me due to late payment mad.gif vmad.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 16 2008, 01:37 PM
teck_dq
post Sep 17 2008, 10:33 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

same as me,when i checked through the machine it said my bill i 5XX..damn vmad.gif ,when i checked with the customer service,he say i only need to pay for 1 month only,but they already cut my line mad.gif
digswell
post Sep 17 2008, 10:43 PM

2,484 posts

i always paid the bill at maxis shop...damn very fast. after paid bout 30 min...i check in net my account payment oledi update .
ibnuasad
post Sep 17 2008, 10:49 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Did you guys know that if you pay at the maxis center, they will charge extra? I always pay via M2U...faster, safer, and no extra charges biggrin.gif
aquilani
post Sep 18 2008, 12:19 AM

32 posts

im about to compare the signal of celcom and maxis broadband in bandar baru nilai...so does anyone know how's the signal in bandar baru nilai?thanxx
ibnuasad
post Sep 18 2008, 06:10 AM

558 posts

I just called 'em a few minutes ago and according to the Customer Service Consultant, Maxis BB Wireless are having a nationwide network slowdown for the past 3 days and they don't know when the problem will be solved. vmad.gif

I was getting a whopping 60-90 kBps connection (and I'm only paying RM 68 rclxm9.gif !) but when I restarted the modem, the speed went to 10-20kBps mad.gif

Here is a tip, if you are getting high speed, do not...i repeat, DO NOT turnoff, restart or disconnect your modem. If you do, you're speed will go down the drain again

Btw, I just realized that if I called 1800 82 2000 from my Hotlink...its free! All this time I thought they will charge my prepaid if I called the 1800 number. Looks like I will be making phone calls and reports every day till they offer me to terminate with the rm 200 handling fee waived tongue.gif
digswell
post Sep 18 2008, 10:00 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Sep 17 2008, 10:49 PM)
Did you guys know that if you pay at the maxis center, they will charge extra? I always pay via M2U...faster, safer, and no extra charges biggrin.gif
i no think they will charge extra...i do check carefully every time i paid
asiatrader98
post Sep 18 2008, 12:41 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 16 2008, 01:19 PM)
dear all, how u make the payment with maxis wireless broadband?
Is there a way to pay for it auto debit by using credit card? hmm.gif TQ
I got problem with their e-billing  vmad.gif  every time I paid for it , it show the payment is not successfully, but the next day, it appear the payment already made.....this time.........it become pending payment vmad.gif & they block me due to late payment mad.gif  vmad.gif  wub.gif
rclxms.gif
they told me yesterday that they solved the problem of payment over the net (maxis), at least they r keen to solve this problem (call me at least more than 5 times for this issue) brows.gif
overall, their technical or customer service is not bad rclxms.gif

Added on September 18, 2008, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 18 2008, 10:00 AM)
no, no extra charge, already fill out the payment form for auto-debit nod.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 18 2008, 12:42 PM
teck_dq
post Sep 18 2008, 09:30 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

luckily their customer services is good,not bad as the service they offer laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Sep 18 2008, 11:43 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 18 2008, 10:00 AM)
Oops...my mistake...they only charge 5% for the phone usage only sweat.gif

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Sep 18 2008, 09:30 PM)
luckily their customer services is good,not bad as the service they offer laugh.gif
Yeah...their customer service is very good but I guess all customer service consultant should be good nod.gif

-----------
One funny thing though, every time I ask them to reset my connection, my speed will go blazingly fast....until I disconnect and reconnect the modem .

Just a tip to those who experience a slow connection. Call 1 800 82 2000 and directly tell them you want them to reset your connection. No need listen to their long speech icon_rolleyes.gif If after reset also connection not good dump 'em, get Streamyx tongue.gif

Btw, I've tried using BT but the speed really sucks...just use Rapidshare premium...faster biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Sep 18 2008, 11:45 PM
mytmnet
post Sep 19 2008, 01:37 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Sep 18 2008, 09:30 PM)
yes, maybe u r right...
for my case, it is a little bit of problem when making complain to them.

As i am maxis I2G user, so when i am facing problem so i call 123 from my phone directly...
and follow its instruction... select 1 for maxis mobile user, select 5 for broadband... waiting... waiting ...
and the customer services person said...
Oh , dear user,u are unet user, but we just handle maxisbb error report, so, please call 1800821123 and select for broadband... blink.gif

So, so stupid i am, call 1800821123 (same as call 123)... just wondering why all menu still same? i still select 5 for broadband...
and the customer services person still said the same things...
Oh , dear user,u are unet user, but we just handle maxisbb error report, so, please call 1800821123 and select for broadband...
i ask back them, are u sure? i already call this number and its redirect me back to here!
he said, sir, please make a call again, i repeat the number for you please... OMG... vmad.gif

NVM, i call 1800821123 again, this time i choice as 3, maxis broadband user...
and the customer services person said...
I am so sorry sir, u r using maxis 3g data unlimited plan, you need to call 123 from your phone and report to them...
WTF, i just like a monkey play by those customer services! mad.gif

Lucky long time before i had make a fault report in their website, and they have give me a report number and ask me call back...
but that time i am too busy and forgot that things, this time i remember it and want to use it now... hmm.gif

I call 123 again and select 3 for 3G services...
I directly told to customer services that i want to check my complaint status with case number Cxxxxxx...
whoa, they working now... and remember who am i and what i am facing, and ask me to wait for their call back.
5 minus later,
they call back and said sorry for the services distraction, and they said they have try to call me before but fail...
yes , thats true, how can i believe that i make a report on 12am and customer care call back at 9am same day? i haven't wake up yet!
so they repeat again my problem and update my problem again... and ask me to wait for their call back.
10minus later,
great , they call back, and ask again all my detail and repeat all things again, i really want to know why all times used for repeat? maybe they want to confirm that i really facing problem and no just making fun on them? so i just said out whole things to them again...

what i told them are:
i only facing either connection fail or very slow connection at midnight time, day times are perfect
what they ask me are:
location, modem, operating system, near by building, download speed before and after, average signal strength

and they promise that will give me a update on monday, it either solve the problem or find out the problem....
so,just wait for monday and i will update here too smile.gif
tancth
post Sep 21 2008, 04:19 AM

92 posts

anyone using maxis wireless power broadband package near old klang road, kl? it claim the connection can go up to 3.6 Mbps. wats the average bandwidth? i am thinking of switching to maxis from streamyx (a real pain in the @ss).

between wired and wireless broadband, which is better?

this is the so call broadband service provided by streamyx. vmad.gif

208 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:10 PM