91 posts

im using maxis prepaid bb..so far so good
future80
post Mar 29 2010, 08:28 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Mar 29 2010, 08:15 PM)
i'm not sure where you found this. But look like that was old package Term and condition.
I am not sure whether they had changed the term and conditions, cant found any detailed term & conditions on thier 'new' web now, only got plain & simple term & conditions, and fair use policy.

QUOTE(strydermurder @ Mar 29 2010, 08:17 PM)
im using maxis prepaid bb..so far so good
could u provide more information? is it weekly/daily broadband?
i wish to know is it only prepaid hotlink user can subscrip it? or everyone can?
simcard will be provided?
got any provided modem? or use our handphone as modem?
thanks.

oh i found some answer on thier hotlink.com.my.
I have no HSPA Modem or a HSPA enabled device, and my phone is not 3G capatible, so I have to leave this option.

This post has been edited by future80: Mar 29 2010, 08:46 PM
shadow111
post Mar 29 2010, 08:55 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Mar 29 2010, 05:56 PM)
I found this thing,

Q5  Can I discontinue the Maxis Wireless Broadband Service anytime after the cooling-off period?*
Yes, you may discontinue the service anytime after the cooling-off period. A handling fee of RM200 will apply upon discontinuation of the service. If you have used the Maxis Wireless Broadband Service for more than twelve (12) months, the handling fee of RM200 will be waived.
*Not applicable to No Device and Bundled packages

so that mean for device pakacge, A handling fee of RM200 will apply for not using more than 12 months although no contract  rclxub.gif  mad.gif  cry.gif

source: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband..._nocontract.asp

It is quite interesting i saw in web "No minimum contract period", but very disappointed saw above thingy, Rm200 for termination although there is no contract. don't know whether they will charge admmin fee , handling fee for termination?

fees and charging are not mentioned very cleary in advertising/main page of web. we dont know unless we go thru find it in detail and detail.
can anyone verify on this? it sure sucks if need to pay rm200 for termination if less than 1 yrs.
zwanvedder
post Mar 29 2010, 09:17 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

better ask maxis for better clarification or visit ur nearest branch....no contract but got termination fee..quite confused there
PootieTang_85
post Mar 29 2010, 09:45 PM

LOL
767 posts

better ask maxis, i do read the tnc at their website and mention abt the termination fee. unsure whether it apply to the device package or not. sucks to have the fees though ....

This post has been edited by PootieTang_85: Mar 29 2010, 10:18 PM
future80
post Mar 29 2010, 10:21 PM

1,617 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/t...isbroadband.asp

TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR MAXIS BROADBAND SERVICES Version 22 Oct 2008

11.8 On termination of the Agreement by the Customer or Maxis for any reason whatsoever, the Customer shall immediately pay Maxis (i) all outstanding Service Charges in accordance with the Customer's account with Maxis; (ii) all charges and amounts due and unpaid as at the termination date and any accrued interests thereon; (iii) the cost of the Equipment if is not returned in good condition, fair wear and tear excepted; and (iv) a handling fee of RM200 if the Service is terminated within twelve (12) months from the date of registration by the Customer.

However, see below,

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/t...lessPackage.asp
TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR MAXIS BROADBAND SERVICES – FOR DEVICELESS PACKAGE
10.8 On termination of the Agreement by the Customer or Maxis for any reason whatsoever, the Customer shall immediately pay Maxis (i) all outstanding Service Charges in accordance with the Customer's account with Maxis; (ii) all charges and amounts due and unpaid as at the termination date and any accrued interests thereon;

no Rm200 termination mentioned on above (TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR MAXIS BROADBAND SERVICES – FOR DEVICELESS PACKAGE)

here another quetions:
a bundle package has termination fee or not? because bundle package got free device (modem & usb modem).

watever there are, seems like thier term & conditions sometime conflict each others on thier website different pages, or not updated,etc...

so the best way to ask is,
any device package users here ? r there any term & condition form copy they gave u people? check to see whether RM200 termination fee applied, and whether got others handling fee? any other charge?

may b some people will recommand to call cs for infor, but based on my search on the previous post, we may get different answer from different cs personal , dont know which one we should listen? sometimes cs person seems like 'new' and dont know tis dont know that.

This post has been edited by future80: Mar 29 2010, 10:44 PM
PootieTang_85
post Mar 29 2010, 10:54 PM

LOL
767 posts

right, anybody care to explain..or at least share with other...
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2010, 08:18 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

for the "new" broadband plans, there is NO termination fee after 7days cool-off period lahh.

it'd be best to terminate AFTER 5months of usage so that u'll get the full use of the RM150 upfront payment & RM18 per month (after RM30 rebate).

if u dont like, terminate on the 6th month. bite ur hands/curse daily from month 1-5 biggrin.gif
shadow111
post Mar 30 2010, 08:39 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2010, 08:18 AM)
for the "new" broadband plans, there is NO termination fee after 7days cool-off period lahh.

it'd be best to terminate AFTER 5months of usage so that u'll get the full use of the RM150 upfront payment & RM18 per month (after RM30 rebate).

if u dont like, terminate on the 6th month. bite ur hands/curse daily from month 1-5 biggrin.gif
luckily, i just subscribe the new rm48 plan. thumbup.gif
but then.. for those who hv been using since last time, it's nt really fair if they need to pay rm200 for termination fee. mad.gif

cruxidex
post Mar 30 2010, 09:38 AM

898 posts

true... HSDPA only but it might have 7.2mbps capacity
their new tower is about 600m from my house... n truly it is a very kampung area

honeymoon mood
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2010, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:39 AM)
luckily, i just subscribe the new rm48 plan.  thumbup.gif
but then.. for those who hv been using since last time, it's nt really fair if they need to pay rm200 for termination fee.  mad.gif
that's why if any telco has contractual plans (with termination penalty, etc. etc.), DO NOT subscribe.
PootieTang_85
post Mar 30 2010, 10:37 AM

LOL
767 posts

how do we know that they are no termination fee? proof, did you ask maxis?
joexoll
post Mar 30 2010, 11:38 AM

102 posts

Hi

i juz plan to subscribe maxis bb, which is the new promotion with free modem 1.5G rm 48, but i confuse, wat different between this promotion plan with home value plan??
and may i know, if i subscribe the rm48 promotion, then terminate, will need to pay rm200 or not, since the reseller said, no contractual, but not sure whether need to pay or not if want to terminat, anyone can help clarify on this??

subaruimpreza81
post Mar 30 2010, 11:47 AM

89 posts

to upgrade from 3gb to 6gb, must terminate the 3gb. then activate new 6gb with rm150. 1st 5 months rm68.
shadow111
post Mar 30 2010, 12:49 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(subaruimpreza81 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:47 AM)
to upgrade from 3gb to 6gb, must terminate the 3gb. then activate new 6gb with rm150. 1st 5 months rm68.
what a troublesome things to do. if i wan to upgrade my package from rm48 to rm66, i also need to do this?
KKW
post Mar 30 2010, 01:28 PM

2,954 posts

Guys, here my speed after downloading 8GB data biggrin.gif
but my volume quota only 6GB tongue.gif
shadow111
post Mar 30 2010, 01:45 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 30 2010, 01:28 PM)
Guys, here my speed after downloading 8GB data biggrin.gif
but my volume quota only 6GB  tongue.gif
wow... uncapped line... rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2010, 01:53 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Mar 30 2010, 11:38 AM)
Hi

i juz plan to subscribe maxis bb, which is the new promotion with free modem 1.5G rm 48, but i confuse, wat different between this promotion plan with home value plan??
and may i know, if i subscribe the rm48 promotion, then terminate, will need to pay rm200 or not, since the reseller said, no contractual, but not sure whether need to pay or not if want to terminat, anyone can help clarify on this??

already answered that. post 3154.
future80
post Mar 30 2010, 02:02 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:39 AM)
luckily, i just subscribe the new rm48 plan.  thumbup.gif
but then.. for those who hv been using since last time, it's nt really fair if they need to pay rm200 for termination fee.  mad.gif
hi there, r they gave a a copy of term & conditions paper/catalog? pls check for me because I wan to 100% confirm wheter got Rm200 termination fee /others charge. thanks.

if u review above few post, the termination fee r vary for different packages & time period. but not sure whether nows 'promotion' rm48 device package got termination or not.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
that's why if any telco has contractual plans (with termination penalty, etc. etc.), DO NOT subscribe.
not really like that, maxis got plan which has no contract also need pay termination fee when wanto terminate it. i wanto confirm whether it apply to current device package.

QUOTE(joexoll @ Mar 30 2010, 11:38 AM)
Hi

home value plan comes with 2G quota. not refundable upfront rm118, no 7 days trial, free modem but size larger, free 2 months subscription,
pls view infor here, but i believe info no totally detailed enough because detailed term & condition is not there.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband...s_homevalue.asp

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2010, 08:18 AM)

it sounds rebate, but actually used up our RM150 as rebate. if we terminate in 5 months , rm150 stil gone.

This post has been edited by future80: Mar 30 2010, 02:07 PM
shadow111
post Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:02 PM)
hi there, r they gave a a copy of term & conditions paper/catalog? pls check for me because I wan to 100% confirm wheter got Rm200 termination fee /others charge. thanks.

if u review above few post, the termination fee r vary for different packages & time period. but not sure whether nows 'promotion' rm48 device package got termination or not.
not really like that, maxis got plan which has no contract also need pay termination fee when wanto terminate it. i wanto confirm whether it apply to current device package.
home value plan comes with 2G quota. not refundable upfront rm118, no 7 days trial, free modem but size larger, free 2 months subscription,
pls view infor here, but i believe info no totally detailed enough because detailed term & condition is not there.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband...s_homevalue.asp
it sounds rebate, but actually used up our RM150 as rebate. if we terminate in 5 months , rm150 stil gone.
i got a copy of the application form, but i remember there didn't mention anything about termination fees/etc.
i can double check later after work. if got chance, i'll scan n attached her for others to see

208 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:00 AM