post May 15 2008, 07:16 PM

justone
1,067 posts

grado sells fast
etteoh
post May 16 2008, 02:45 PM

67 posts

Well, I suppose Grado does attract its own audience, much like the Senns and so on. The good ones go pretty quickly...if the prices are right. Like the GS1K that I bought - I got it off the seller in under 10 mins after his thread was posted so smile.gif

l0k0 was pretty fast too smile.gif He's having fun with the cans now...
walabies
post May 18 2008, 10:36 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

There is fan groups of those high end cans. Beyer and AKG and ATH etc has it's fan clubs too.
justin78
post May 22 2008, 10:27 PM

179 posts

ALRIGHT!!! I received my Grado SR325i this Wednesday after my friend return all the way from Taiwan.

This is my second day listening to the SR325i, and LOVING it and totally ADDICTED to it. wub.gif

Even my girlfriend who do know nothing about music said she enjoy listening to music now. That's the MAGIC of Grado I must say. thumbup.gif

I hate myself for not buying a Grado earlier, I should have buy it when I was studying in the college ..... doh.gif

Will try to upload some photos when I got time.
outdoorxplorer
post May 22 2008, 10:36 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

welcome you and your girlfriend to the club.

QUOTE(justin78 @ May 22 2008, 10:27 PM)
ALRIGHT!!! I received my Grado SR325i this Wednesday after my friend return all the way from Taiwan.

This is my second day listening to the SR325i, and LOVING it and totally ADDICTED to it.  wub.gif

Even my girlfriend who do know nothing about music said she enjoy listening to music now. That's the MAGIC of Grado I must say.  thumbup.gif

I hate myself for not buying a Grado earlier, I should have buy it when I was studying in the college .....  doh.gif

etteoh
post May 22 2008, 10:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(justin78 @ May 22 2008, 10:27 PM)

This is my second day listening to the SR325i, and LOVING it and totally ADDICTED to it.  wub.gif

Even my girlfriend who do know nothing about music said she enjoy listening to music now. That's the MAGIC of Grado I must say.  thumbup.gif

I hate myself for not buying a Grado earlier, I should have buy it when I was studying in the college .....  doh.gif

Great that you are having fun with your new cans. The SR325i is a very good pair of cans. I know. I used to own a pair too smile.gif They are very energetic and have very good dynamics.
justin78
post May 26 2008, 11:29 PM

179 posts

I have taken these photos with a NOT so good quality digital camera. sweat.gif
Hope you guys can see.......

etteoh
post May 27 2008, 07:44 AM

67 posts

Nice shots! They surely remind me of mine smile.gif By the way, what serial number is yours running? Get it registered with Grado, if you haven't done so already.
l0k0
post May 27 2008, 01:12 PM

63 posts

How about some shots of your GS1000? tongue.gif
etteoh
post May 27 2008, 01:27 PM

67 posts

Sure man. Will have it posted up by tomorrow biggrin.gif Stay tuned...
justin78
post May 27 2008, 01:51 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(etteoh @ May 27 2008, 01:27 PM)
Sure man. Will have it posted up by tomorrow biggrin.gif Stay tuned...
The GS1000 is the HIGHEST model you can find in Grado. It's my dream to own a unit cool.gif

But the price of GS1000 is just TOO expensive for me. Well I think I will buy 1 after I have a proper HIFI sets, my dream is to have set of Marantz HIFI. wub.gif
carpathia
post May 27 2008, 06:53 PM

2,619 posts

hello guys- would like to know if we can actually replace the SR60 foam pads to some other materials?

just cant stand using the original pad for long now, finding it really uncomfortable...mayb bcos im getting old ....
etteoh
post May 27 2008, 10:05 PM

67 posts

Here we go - a shot of my GS1000 preparing to "mate" with the DarkVoice 332 biggrin.gif

Will have a couple of more shots once the system has been properly setup. Stay tuned...

Added on May 27, 2008, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(l0k0 @ May 27 2008, 01:12 PM)
How about some shots of your GS1000? tongue.gif
Pic added biggrin.gif

More to come later...

This post has been edited by etteoh: May 27 2008, 10:07 PM
outdoorxplorer
post May 27 2008, 10:46 PM

2,028 posts

It good to see you with new setup bro...

QUOTE(etteoh @ May 27 2008, 10:05 PM)
Here we go - a shot of my GS1000 preparing to "mate" with the DarkVoice 332  biggrin.gif

Will have a couple of more shots once the system has been properly setup. Stay tuned...

Added on May 27, 2008, 10:07 pm

Pic added  biggrin.gif

More to come later...
etteoh
post May 27 2008, 10:52 PM

67 posts

Thanks bro! It's still burning in but initial listens out of the box were very impressive and that's just stock tubes. So, let's see how things go after a while...

Hey bro, don't be too modest...your new baby is coming soon too ya biggrin.gif Can't wait to hear about the magic they work on your setup biggrin.gif
outdoorxplorer
post May 27 2008, 10:59 PM

2,028 posts

ya the new baby still under construction at you know where...

QUOTE(etteoh @ May 27 2008, 10:52 PM)
Thanks bro! It's still burning in but initial listens out of the box were very impressive and that's just stock tubes. So, let's see how things go after a while...

Hey bro, don't be too modest...your new baby is coming soon too ya  biggrin.gif Can't wait to hear about the magic they work on your setup biggrin.gif
carpathia
post May 28 2008, 06:01 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ May 10 2008, 09:53 PM)
I was at MBD yesterday afternoon. Auditioned a pair of SR-60s.

Definitely going to join the club. RM328 a good price for them?

And I'm kind of considering... if an upgrade to SR-80 at an extra 50 ringgit would be good?

Prolly I'll get a lowdown on whatever I don't know about audiophil-ing from the shopkeeper of MBD... I just stayed for an hour and didn't even exchanged names cause I was so stunned by the sound. XD
Wow...did the price went up? i remember they used to retail for only RM288.....
maybe its time i let go of my SR60...cant get used to the pad
etteoh
post May 28 2008, 06:48 PM

67 posts

I echo carpathia. RM328 for and SR60 is a bit on the high side. Yuki Ijuin, why not you ask outdoorxplorer if his recabled MS1 is still up for sale...I bet that kills the stock SR60s and 80s easily.

Added on May 28, 2008, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 28 2008, 06:01 PM)
Wow...did the price went up? i remember they used to retail for only RM288.....
maybe its time i let go of my SR60...cant get used to the pad
Carpathia, sorry to hear the SR60 not working for you sad.gif I seldom hear people saying they can't get comfy with the flats that are on the SR60. However, I do know there are a lot of people like me whose ears still can't get comfy with the bowl pads. I have a SR60 and the flats work just great - I could use them for hours with my PSP biggrin.gif I also use to own an SR325i. The bowl pads and my ears seem to have no chemistry at all. So what next for you after the SR60?

This post has been edited by etteoh: May 28 2008, 06:56 PM

47 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:03 AM