I'm the Grado SR80 owner to be soon. My friend is going to Taiwan in May 08, and I already asked him to help me buy the SR80 at here:
品嘉電器有限公司 PINCHA.com.tw
So will be joining the Grado club really sooooon.
See you guys.
Grado Headphones (SR.....RS....) V.2, Welcome!All Grado User/Fans
Apr 6 2008, 12:27 PM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi everybody,
I'm the Grado SR80 owner to be soon. My friend is going to Taiwan in May 08, and I already asked him to help me buy the SR80 at here: 品嘉電器有限公司 PINCHA.com.tw So will be joining the Grado club really sooooon. See you guys. |
Apr 7 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(metalmania @ Apr 7 2008, 03:56 PM) Just select the product at their website (pincha.com.tw 品嘉)and convert the Taiwan New Dollars currency to Ringgit Malaysia:http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert.cgi And you will know it's CHEAPER, and it's even cheaper than Singapore. This post has been edited by justin78: Apr 7 2008, 04:10 PM |
Apr 7 2008, 04:28 PM
Apr 8 2008, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 7 2008, 04:46 PM) SR80 for RM 335... compared to music by design RM 380... You are totally right, what about warranty? it's ok if ur sr80 don't have problem. but if it is damaged? have to RMA? u might have to send back to taiwan. the price different for SR80 is not that big though. some more paying extra RM 45 u can use it for more than a month, save hassle of waitting. and u can even test at music by design kau kau.. before u decide to buy or not. price of RS2 big different or not with local i not so sure.. so no comment. Just wanna do survey: To all the Grado's user out there, do you have any problem with your Grado headphone and need to claim RMA? If yes, then please post up here, I would like to know how many of you guys have this kind of problem. This post has been edited by justin78: Apr 8 2008, 08:43 AM |
Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(metalmania @ Apr 8 2008, 02:25 PM) Well PcWork does have a point there... Dude, I like thiswalabies is putting salt on my already bleeding heart to get MS2... " dont listen to the voice, metalmania. dont go to the light, its actually a speeding car coming towards u " if the difference is not that much just get it from MBD. RMA = Ruin My Account !!!!!! RMA = Ruin My Account !!!!!! It's totally COOL |
Apr 8 2008, 04:52 PM
Apr 8 2008, 10:19 PM
Apr 9 2008, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 7 2008 @ 04:46 PM) SR80 for RM 335... compared to music by design RM 380... it's ok if ur sr80 don't have problem. but if it is damaged? have to RMA? u might have to send back to taiwan. the price different for SR80 is not that big though. some more paying extra RM 45 u can use it for more than a month, save hassle of waitting. and u can even test at music by design kau kau.. before u decide to buy or not. price of RS2 big different or not with local i not so sure.. so no comment. QUOTE(justin78 @ Apr 8 2008, 08:41 AM) You are totally right, what about warranty? So far so good, there is only 1 problem Grado headphone reported.Just wanna do survey: To all the Grado's user out there, do you have any problem with your Grado headphone and need to claim RMA? If yes, then please post up here, I would like to know how many of you guys have this kind of problem. I have decided to continue with my original plan to buy the SR80 at Taiwan, of course my friend will help to test before buy lah. |
Apr 16 2008, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(bad2dbone @ Apr 16 2008, 11:07 AM) My sr80 previously bought from Music by Design died on me in the left side just after burning in for half a day, went back to exchange for sr225 as there are no sr80 stock available. Luckily I did the burn in if not who knows when it would die on me. So please don't buy anything overseas if you don't want any hassle of returning it back. These are hidden cost. What a bad experience you have there.... I have decided to buy myself a Grado SR325i (previously thinking of SR80) in Taiwan. The price in Taiwan - RM800 The price in Singapore - RM1210 Price difference of RM400. Just imagine if you have any problem with the headphone, the postage for RMA will cost you how much? Give it a max of RM200. Alright!!!.... I still can safe myself RM200. This post has been edited by justin78: Apr 16 2008, 02:12 PM |
Apr 16 2008, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(johnliew @ Apr 16 2008, 03:23 PM) My SR60, left ear side - the connection to the headband is loose.. always come off when I am not using it. Temporary solution = wedge a piece of paper You mean the cable is loose? or the steel that connecting the headband is loose? Please show us some photos, because I really want to know more about the quality of the brand Grado. |
Apr 16 2008, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 16 2008, 04:06 PM) postage of RMA u can say is RM 200 MAX. but think about the time to wait? does the shop do oversea warrenty? after RMa do they post it back to you? or want ur friend to go over there to pick it up? Hahaha....good point there, but I have all the time to wait...... and u can't go ask, hard to call them to check the status of ur RMA. u won't even know they send it or not. as compare to local dealer u can ask them by going to their shop if they don't answer ur call. that's why people prefer local warrenty. else everythings also get from SG loh cheaper mah as compared to malaysia. like yuheng & walabies case, they are providing service to buy over SG. but they are responsible for the local warrenty. they will send ur unit back to SG for warrenty, and check the status and update to u. i guess, that's the service that makes the price different. of course ppl have to earn by providing service. price can be cheap without the service, but when u have problem, then u might stuck in the middle of problem without even a way to slove it. The RM400 price difference make me cannot resists, like eating drugs, I just can't stop it. With the extra RM400, I can even buy myself another unit of Grado SR80 (selling at RM340 in Taiwan) and with that I still can safe myself RM60, YAH!!! Even half of my PC components I bought it from Taiwan like the power supply, CPU, RAM, display card, all bought from Taiwan. So I already immune to the RMA things. Think I just can say good luck to myself for the don't know how many times. This post has been edited by justin78: Apr 16 2008, 05:04 PM |
Apr 16 2008, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Andiboi @ Apr 16 2008, 07:07 PM) Hahaha, thanks mate. Life is full of adventurous, and we do not know what will happen tomorrow, so I'm just trying to be optimistic. This post has been edited by justin78: Apr 16 2008, 11:24 PM |
May 22 2008, 10:27 PM
ALRIGHT!!! I received my Grado SR325i this Wednesday after my friend return all the way from Taiwan.
This is my second day listening to the SR325i, and LOVING it and totally ADDICTED to it. Even my girlfriend who do know nothing about music said she enjoy listening to music now. That's the MAGIC of Grado I must say. I hate myself for not buying a Grado earlier, I should have buy it when I was studying in the college ..... Will try to upload some photos when I got time. |
May 26 2008, 11:29 PM
May 27 2008, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(etteoh @ May 27 2008, 01:27 PM) The GS1000 is the HIGHEST model you can find in Grado. It's my dream to own a unit But the price of GS1000 is just TOO expensive for me. Well I think I will buy 1 after I have a proper HIFI sets, my dream is to have set of Marantz HIFI. |
May 28 2008, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 28 2008, 06:57 PM) Thank you for the recommendation btother teoh. I doubt that I will be letting go the MS1 below RM328 or below as you are fully aware of my next purchase. Anyway, local disty is out of stock and their Singapore counter part sharing the same situation too. Grado's Headphones are definitely selling like hot cakes. Let the Grado members in Malaysia GROW and GLOW |
Jun 5 2008, 09:09 AM
Jun 6 2008, 05:14 PM
Jun 9 2008, 10:23 PM
I been to Singapore Jaben at 14 April. I was there to test the Grado SR325i, and at the mean while doing some own business.
Jaben is just a small shop if compare to the shops besides him, but the crowds was just unbelievable, finding a place to stand also a difficulty. This post has been edited by justin78: Jun 9 2008, 10:24 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:44 AM |