Jun 5 2008, 01:43 AM
6,934 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Audiophilia valley... |
Get holey pads for RM40 only.
Jun 5 2008, 09:09 AM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jun 6 2008, 10:30 AM
693 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Grado owner here, have SR60, SR125, and SR225
SR60 sent to yuheng for minor repair... My choice of music has changed much in the past few years, and the sound signature of the grado's are no longer suitable for me... also mostly because the place where I listen to music is noisy and not isolated. The whine from my macbook is easily heard through all of the headphones. Need some good isolated headphones now instead of open air ones. |
Jun 6 2008, 05:02 PM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi All Sifu
Just bought a SR80, awesome music , just wondering anyone know wher to buy a carry case for the SR80 ? Thanks |
Jun 6 2008, 05:14 PM
Jun 6 2008, 05:50 PM
120 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(Hearm @ Jun 6 2008, 05:02 PM) Hi All Sifu You can get the case from either yuheng or walabies...Just bought a SR80, awesome music , just wondering anyone know wher to buy a carry case for the SR80 ? Thanks Here's the link to their poisonous stuff http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586559 |
Jun 6 2008, 06:31 PM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Thanks i just PMed Walabies....
Jun 6 2008, 11:28 PM
649 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras |
I think... The SRs have to be put on hold, because no one has them, and I don't have enough for Arremie's MS-1s till the end of this month, so most prolly I will get a pair of Mylars from Yuheng first, then only go for SRs.
Jun 9 2008, 09:17 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I own a Grado SR-60 (bought it 2 months ago) and currently using it with my 6th Generation iPod (mostly while driving and working). Love the sound but was wondering if anyone can recommend me a matching headphone amp. Currently looking at Headroom Total AirHead but was hoping to find something locally here.
Jun 9 2008, 09:31 PM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
it is not easy getting a headamp here in malaysia unless you are willing to settle with a cmoy or diy amp.
QUOTE(bashir3 @ Jun 9 2008, 09:17 PM) I own a Grado SR-60 (bought it 2 months ago) and currently using it with my 6th Generation iPod (mostly while driving and working). Love the sound but was wondering if anyone can recommend me a matching headphone amp. Currently looking at Headroom Total AirHead but was hoping to find something locally here. |
Jun 9 2008, 10:07 PM
67 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I echo outdoorxplorer. Unlike other parts of the world, we're not spoilt for choice...
Jun 9 2008, 10:13 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Your local choices are pretty much what you can find in the Garage Sales section. If you don't mind a short trip, you can head over to Jaben in Singapore for a wider choice of amps.
Jun 9 2008, 10:23 PM
I been to Singapore Jaben at 14 April. I was there to test the Grado SR325i, and at the mean while doing some own business.
Jaben is just a small shop if compare to the shops besides him, but the crowds was just unbelievable, finding a place to stand also a difficulty. This post has been edited by justin78: Jun 9 2008, 10:24 PM |
Jun 10 2008, 09:10 PM
182 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
How much is a Grado SR60 now at Music by Design?
Jun 11 2008, 11:45 AM
Some has reported seeing different prices over time. Somebody in the forum mentioned it is now over RM300, is that correct? I know Davis still sells it for RM292.
Jun 11 2008, 12:52 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(etteoh @ Jun 11 2008, 11:45 AM) Some has reported seeing different prices over time. Somebody in the forum mentioned it is now over RM300, is that correct? I know Davis still sells it for RM292. Bought mind 2 months ago at RM290 (Music by Design). Managed to test out the Grado GS1000 while I was there. Was really suprised to find that it sounded worst than SR60 without an amp. Thought that since it was also 32 Ohms it would require the same amount of power but I was worng. |
Jun 11 2008, 01:04 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(bashir3 @ Jun 9 2008, 09:17 PM) I own a Grado SR-60 (bought it 2 months ago) and currently using it with my 6th Generation iPod (mostly while driving and working). Love the sound but was wondering if anyone can recommend me a matching headphone amp. Currently looking at Headroom Total AirHead but was hoping to find something locally here. grado is proved to be paired well with go-vibe amp. u can search more info in head-fi as well.it is hard to find headroom product locally. what u can get is just Ibasso govibe RSA LD and etc. |
Jun 11 2008, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(bashir3 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:52 PM) Bought mind 2 months ago at RM290 (Music by Design). Managed to test out the Grado GS1000 while I was there. Was really suprised to find that it sounded worst than SR60 without an amp. Thought that since it was also 32 Ohms it would require the same amount of power but I was worng. LOL! I would never put the GS1000 over my head unamplified |
Jun 12 2008, 03:10 PM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:26 PM |