ironeagle rom is to imitate winmo 6.5? can it install on 6.1?
myphone can instal to 6.1? cuz mine is 6.1
Samsung SGH i780 Discussion Thread
Apr 25 2010, 02:26 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
ironeagle rom is to imitate winmo 6.5? can it install on 6.1?
myphone can instal to 6.1? cuz mine is 6.1 |
Apr 25 2010, 03:22 PM
435 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 25 2010, 02:26 PM) ironeagle rom is to imitate winmo 6.5? can it install on 6.1? IronEagle ROM is the actual Win Mobile 6.5.x ROM which is build on top of Samsung last ROM for i780 (DXIB1)... you need to have your phone running the official DXIB1 ROM from Samsung prior flashing to IronEagle's ROM... that's the pre-requisite... myphone can instal to 6.1? cuz mine is 6.1 erm... i've not tried to install MyPhone onto WM 6.1 before, but then you can try by doin this... since Microsoft MarketPlace can be installed onto WM 6.1, you first get the MarketPlace running on your WM 6.1 then open up the MarketPlace and try to download the MyPhone application directly from the MarketPlace and installed it onto your phone... if it works and you're able to install it... then most likely WM 6.1 is supported... Added on April 25, 2010, 3:24 pm QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 25 2010, 02:07 AM) okay im starting to love my phone more now.. haha nvr know microsoft got such service.. n the rom is awesome.. upgrade it is like so damn easy.. jz few clicks... jz love the interface of winmo6.5.. Cool... yup if you've tried to flash the i780 once, then flashing and re-flashing is a piece of cake actually hahaha... that's why i'm always upgrading the phone to the latest build whenever i've time... btw, which DPI are you installing on your phone? i reckon it must be 96DPI coz the 128DPI is kinda too HUGE!!!... hahaha... This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Apr 25 2010, 03:24 PM |
Apr 25 2010, 03:33 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 25 2010, 03:22 PM) IronEagle ROM is the actual Win Mobile 6.5.x ROM which is build on top of Samsung last ROM for i780 (DXIB1)... you need to have your phone running the official DXIB1 ROM from Samsung prior flashing to IronEagle's ROM... that's the pre-requisite... yea u get that right.. haha... wats the difference anyway? i really think u all shld flash it to the 6.5 rom.. very very nice.. n its really faz.. loving it! erm... i've not tried to install MyPhone onto WM 6.1 before, but then you can try by doin this... since Microsoft MarketPlace can be installed onto WM 6.1, you first get the MarketPlace running on your WM 6.1 then open up the MarketPlace and try to download the MyPhone application directly from the MarketPlace and installed it onto your phone... if it works and you're able to install it... then most likely WM 6.1 is supported... Added on April 25, 2010, 3:24 pm Cool... yup if you've tried to flash the i780 once, then flashing and re-flashing is a piece of cake actually hahaha... that's why i'm always upgrading the phone to the latest build whenever i've time... btw, which DPI are you installing on your phone? i reckon it must be 96DPI coz the 128DPI is kinda too HUGE!!!... hahaha... |
Apr 25 2010, 03:59 PM
Apr 25 2010, 05:19 PM
yup... from wat i know it is like the resolution of the screen rite?
Apr 25 2010, 10:11 PM
hey btw how to configure the weather location code for kuala lumpur?
Apr 26 2010, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 25 2010, 10:11 PM) refer to this list enclosed... if you wanna add Kuala Lumpur, then find the City in the text file and put in the following code ASI|MY|MY015|KUALA LUMPUR incase like Shah Alam, then the code will be ASI|MY|MY000|SHAH ALAMThis post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Apr 26 2010, 06:25 AM Attached File(s)
ChomeWeather_Location_Database.txt ( 294.82k )
Number of downloads: 4 |
Apr 26 2010, 08:46 AM
418 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 25 2010, 03:33 PM) yea u get that right.. haha... wats the difference anyway? i really think u all shld flash it to the 6.5 rom.. very very nice.. n its really faz.. loving it! Just want to find out if the mouse/non-mouse is supported on WM6.5? I heard a lot that there is an issue with this in the past.... |
Apr 26 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Apr 26 2010, 08:46 AM) Just want to find out if the mouse/non-mouse is supported on WM6.5? I heard a lot that there is an issue with this in the past.... well i think the issue is still there.. the cursor seems to blur out the background a little sometimes.. not perfect.. muz be some graphic rendering error i dunno... good thing i dun use the mouse.. |
Apr 26 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 26 2010, 05:27 PM) well i think the issue is still there.. the cursor seems to blur out the background a little sometimes.. not perfect.. muz be some graphic rendering error i dunno... good thing i dun use the mouse.. mouse issue on WM6.5.x still exists till now as there aren't any new drivers being released by Samsung to officially support i780 on WM6.5.x platform... our single and last hope would be that Samsung to release an official WM6.5.x ROM for our i780 cousin... the EPIX which shares almost the identical hardware... till then, i guess you need to use the 4 way navigation instead of the mouse and i do think that the 4 way navigation is much better than the mouse |
Apr 27 2010, 05:51 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
anyone use mybatterylife program or the likes for i780?
Added on April 28, 2010, 8:04 pm QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 24 2010, 09:53 PM) u guys just use 1000mah x2? not enuf for me man, i do sales...i can use 2 batts in 2.5days....like everyday charging tis 1000mah...abit shitty... i edi power save the brightness n all else economical power usage even clearning my tskmgr . i nt even use wifi/gps at all. just medium freuency of call n sms...if less, 1 batt myb 2days...if got many calls 1-1.5days /batt wow I changed my setting from 3G to GSM 800/1800 network, n now my battery last alot longer. at first i rly kena tricked by the 1480mah gsmarena, yeah half my fault i took for granted....tt why i rly considering 1750mah....abt brand u r rite its risky if some cheapalak brand, i must enquire more on this ....anyone use anything beside stock 1000mah n mugen 3000? usually before change. my battery change every 1.5days with medium use. after change to gsm (no 3G) , last night alone call 30 minutes, n today full day of medium usage (>15 smses, >30m -1hr calls) , it's already 1 day now , now remaining 75% , only used 25 % only from lastnite ! I keep cheking the battery bar twice, thrice as if disbelieving This post has been edited by wayfeel: Apr 28 2010, 08:05 PM |
Apr 29 2010, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 27 2010, 05:51 PM) anyone use mybatterylife program or the likes for i780? OMG really??? i shall try it too~! Added on April 28, 2010, 8:04 pm wow I changed my setting from 3G to GSM 800/1800 network, n now my battery last alot longer. usually before change. my battery change every 1.5days with medium use. after change to gsm (no 3G) , last night alone call 30 minutes, n today full day of medium usage (>15 smses, >30m -1hr calls) , it's already 1 day now , now remaining 75% , only used 25 % only from lastnite ! I keep cheking the battery bar twice, thrice as if disbelieving |
Apr 29 2010, 06:35 AM
agreed that 3G band is the culprit of battery juice draining so fast...
Apr 29 2010, 02:44 PM
May 7 2010, 05:09 PM
seems like nothing much to discuss or talk about this phone liao coz it's too stable hahahaha
May 9 2010, 09:53 PM
1,707 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 27 2010, 05:51 PM) anyone use mybatterylife program or the likes for i780? errr .. how to do that??Added on April 28, 2010, 8:04 pm wow I changed my setting from 3G to GSM 800/1800 network, n now my battery last alot longer. usually before change. my battery change every 1.5days with medium use. after change to gsm (no 3G) , last night alone call 30 minutes, n today full day of medium usage (>15 smses, >30m -1hr calls) , it's already 1 day now , now remaining 75% , only used 25 % only from lastnite ! I keep cheking the battery bar twice, thrice as if disbelieving |
May 10 2010, 02:43 AM
5 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Its just looks like samsung smartphone.I think design wise ok.How about the batery lifespend?
May 10 2010, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(bob @ May 9 2010, 09:53 PM) it's under the Phone > Network settings whereby you need to change the Network Selection from Automatic to Manual... then from the list of Network listed, select the non 3G band... this will route you to the EDGE/GSM band...Added on May 10, 2010, 11:59 am QUOTE(cellphones123 @ May 10 2010, 02:43 AM) the standard battery on this device is a little too small in my opinion but then as mentioned above via some testing is that battery on 3G band with Data connectivity will probably last you 1 day and when on 2G/GSM will last you longer... overall great device and very stable indeed even on custom built ROM...This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: May 10 2010, 11:59 AM |
May 11 2010, 10:24 AM
1,707 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ May 10 2010, 11:57 AM) it's under the Phone > Network settings whereby you need to change the Network Selection from Automatic to Manual... then from the list of Network listed, select the non 3G band... this will route you to the EDGE/GSM band... TQ Added on May 10, 2010, 11:59 am the standard battery on this device is a little too small in my opinion but then as mentioned above via some testing is that battery on 3G band with Data connectivity will probably last you 1 day and when on 2G/GSM will last you longer... overall great device and very stable indeed even on custom built ROM... btw, i already switch to manual select & choose GSM .... but on top of the screen still appear 3G icon ... is that normal??? |
| Change to: | 0.0888sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:27 AM |