Samsung SGH i780 Discussion Thread
Apr 17 2010, 03:45 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
regarding to SPB Mobile Shell , somebody from http://forum.mypdacafe.com/viewtopic.php?f...8638&start=1125 wrote tis: "Attention to those who use i780 to connect to internet via other bluetooth phone with unlimited data plan. Do not install SPB Mobile shell 3.xx. It will cause our i780 ,sometime, unble to connect to internet or disconnected. Every time need to software reset to be able to connect again. It took me long time to figure out this." is he saying don instl spb mshell ? i worry tis prog will stir the peace lol |
Apr 17 2010, 04:42 PM
435 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
erm... i'm not sure why he's facing the issue as i've used SPB Mobile Shell from 2.x till 3.x and didn't faced the issue mentioned although now i no longer used it as i moved on to WM6.5.x standard theme...
but then you always can try and if it causes trouble, you can uninstall it... your call |
Apr 17 2010, 10:47 PM
wow guys hv u heard abt the samsung i350 Intrepid? http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Samsung-In...iew-r_2295.html check the magnified pics, it look sleek. i wonder how much is it priced |
Apr 18 2010, 12:27 AM
28 posts Joined: May 2007 |
spb shell? will try to install..
how much to install garmin ya? and how i wan to increase my ringtone valume. to slow la.. |
Apr 18 2010, 01:43 AM
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 17 2010, 01:19 AM) wich better iGo or Garmin MXT. can someone pinpoint/pm me to the link to the origina1 software/map? i nvr use gps before. mine i780 is stock. appreciated hmm u muz hav missed my post jz a page ago...i browsed almost all pages here but not yet i see any link to theme/icons , etc for i780? QUOTE hey guys i wanna share something.. seems like not alot ppl know about pointUI... click on the link to download the QVGA version.. is free btw.. or jz click here i've downloaded it and it runs flawlessly on my i780... plus it has alot themes and applets to be downloaded from here and here.. try it and u'll love it! anything else jz ask me~ some preview here ![]() and this is the theme created by Crew... ![]() oh and if u guys wanna dl themes or applet.. make sure u download the QVGA version 1.. |
Apr 18 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 17 2010, 10:47 PM) wow guys hv u heard abt the samsung i350 Intrepid? Samsung Intrepid is exclusively tied up with Sprint mobile carrier and this means that it may not be available in Malaysia via Samsung Malaysia... most likely if you really need one, either from Lowyat or eBay maybe... Intrepid could have been the idle replacement unit of i780 if not for the screen has been slightly downsized to 320x240 pixels as compared to ours 320x320...http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Samsung-In...iew-r_2295.html check the magnified pics, it look sleek. i wonder how much is it priced I was actually waiting for the i780 replacement unit but then it seems to be erm... how should i say... will not be available hahaha coz Samsung is not releasing anymore 320x320 screen PDA phone with touch screen... sigh*** sad news... The only 2 new model which come close as the direct replacement unit would be the Omnia Pro B7320 and B7330... having 320x480 pixels and 320x320 pixels respectively of non-touch screen PDA phone (means that only Windows Mobile 6.1 and 6.5 Standard)... Samsung B7320 Samsung B7330 |
Apr 18 2010, 03:32 AM
the intrepid is wee bit larger than i780. seriously, i780 is the biggest i can accept which is tolerable btw. ive seen the B73n0 n non touch scr is a no-no since ive been using tchscr all along. all my fren r using blackberries so naturally i was curiously desirous of qwerty. I didnt like the E7n design at all, i wud probably consider it if it had tchscr. my unexpected discovery of the i780 that hv best of both worlds was an instant ecstasy! (tchscr of an iphone, finger sensitive track of E72, qwerty of blackberry - well almost lol) n the design appeals to me , was a given, such upclassness. altho far from perfect but to me, it owns all pda/smartphone/qwerty in the market incl intrepid n B73n0 rofl gdnite! |
Apr 18 2010, 03:42 AM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 18 2010, 03:32 AM) the intrepid is wee bit larger than i780. seriously, i780 is the biggest i can accept which is tolerable btw. I agree with you but its camera may be a bit wee too low spec.. a slight weakness, because even these days most phones have at least 3.2MPive seen the B73n0 n non touch scr is a no-no since ive been using tchscr all along. all my fren r using blackberries so naturally i was curiously desirous of qwerty. I didnt like the E7n design at all, i wud probably consider it if it had tchscr. my unexpected discovery of the i780 that hv best of both worlds was an instant ecstasy! (tchscr of an iphone, finger sensitive track of E72, qwerty of blackberry - well almost lol) n the design appeals to me , was a given, such upclassness. altho far from perfect but to me, it owns all pda/smartphone/qwerty in the market incl intrepid n B73n0 rofl gdnite! This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Apr 18 2010, 03:43 AM |
Apr 18 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Apr 18 2010, 03:42 AM) I agree with you but its camera may be a bit wee too low spec.. a slight weakness, because even these days most phones have at least 3.2MP hmm... can't blame Samsung though for the low spec of the camera megapix coz they target this phone for business segment, thus all business segment phone have relatively low spec camera but bumped up high in others area such as Processor (32-bit Marvell PXA310 624 MHz processor which is far much more juice than HTC Diamond) and Memory (128 MB RAM, 256 MB ROM)... further more this phone was back dated to late 2007 and back then the entry level for business phone camera is 2MP as for now, the business phone camera is still very much bumped up only up to 3.2MP after 2-3 years since the i780 model... clear examples would be the OMNIA B73x series... at the time of i780 released date and time, no doubt it was a superb complete package of mobility... (btw, i don't work for Samsung hahaha...i just like this phone... This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Apr 18 2010, 11:09 AM |
Apr 18 2010, 12:42 PM
[/quote]
Added on April 18, 2010, 12:43 pm QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 18 2010, 11:07 AM) hmm... can't blame Samsung though for the low spec of the camera megapix coz they target this phone for business segment, thus all business segment phone have relatively low spec camera but bumped up high in others area such as Processor (32-bit Marvell PXA310 624 MHz processor which is far much more juice than HTC Diamond) and Memory (128 MB RAM, 256 MB ROM)... very agree. there is no perfect package. name me one phone that is perfect (in general sense of word), very likely it will hv only either touchscreen or qwerty. Not quite ignorant is bliss, U dont find the best thing but U make the best out of things. sry abit philosophical here I own a SE G900, it is 5MP but i tell u it is worse than i780 2MP, yes it is true, it's tht horrible that i feel the i780 camera 2MP is an upg from my G900 5MP lol 2MP is for bizmen to take photo of their product. btw, compact camera nowadays very capable too. I bring my Fujifilm F31fd to work. ------- seriously, ter really in no way i can save/move some sms to another (own) folder? omg... This post has been edited by wayfeel: Apr 18 2010, 03:17 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 04:53 PM
Apr 18 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 18 2010, 11:07 AM) hmm... can't blame Samsung though for the low spec of the camera megapix coz they target this phone for business segment, thus all business segment phone have relatively low spec camera but bumped up high in others area such as Processor (32-bit Marvell PXA310 624 MHz processor which is far much more juice than HTC Diamond) and Memory (128 MB RAM, 256 MB ROM)... haha its good to see there's more user for this phone.. im guessing u got it from Mr.lai from garage sales? he sell it real cheap! this phone is really underpriced man.... further more this phone was back dated to late 2007 and back then the entry level for business phone camera is 2MP as for now, the business phone camera is still very much bumped up only up to 3.2MP after 2-3 years since the i780 model... clear examples would be the OMNIA B73x series... at the time of i780 released date and time, no doubt it was a superb complete package of mobility... (btw, i don't work for Samsung hahaha...i just like this phone... |
Apr 18 2010, 08:45 PM
need fast help here. cuz impatient to change theme edi lol
here got pointUI http://community.pointui.com/topic/direct-...st-build-number is QVGA rite? which version is stable? is pro/lite need pay so i get Free version ? instal the pointUI cab installer to card or hp mem better? i beh tahan wan change eye candy theme liao lol the default theme is unbelivably boring .... This post has been edited by wayfeel: Apr 18 2010, 08:57 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 18 2010, 05:52 PM) haha its good to see there's more user for this phone.. im guessing u got it from Mr.lai from garage sales? he sell it real cheap! this phone is really underpriced man.... Noler...I bought this phone very long time ago ler from FMG and becoz it was very new back then I paid quite a lot for it..compare the price now...haih...really cheap ler now... |
Apr 19 2010, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 18 2010, 08:45 PM) need fast help here. cuz impatient to change theme edi lol yes download the free qvga version.. u need to pay for the pro version.. i used the pro version last time n it works well.. but after few weeks it started to get unstable.. then i uninstall it ald.. u can try the free version though.. then tell us whether it is stable.. here got pointUI http://community.pointui.com/topic/direct-...st-build-number is QVGA rite? which version is stable? is pro/lite need pay so i get Free version ? instal the pointUI cab installer to card or hp mem better? i beh tahan wan change eye candy theme liao lol the default theme is unbelivably boring .... This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Apr 19 2010, 02:13 AM |
Apr 19 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 19 2010, 02:12 AM) yes download the free qvga version.. u need to pay for the pro version.. i used the pro version last time n it works well.. but after few weeks it started to get unstable.. then i uninstall it ald.. u can try the free version though.. then tell us whether it is stable.. i instled pro n delete edi cuz it kept prompt me in the phone, sien lorzz. so i instl the free one, worked equally well but the 'theme' look distorted n look bad. it's not the size not ngam, it just dont look 'original' but cheapalak theme by unprofessional lol so i use back i780 default theme except use own background. do u know any installer that can clean kao kao unwanted programs? BEFORE i instl the pointui pro, my hp is 142mb free. AFTER i uninstalled the pro, left 140mb, meaning got 2mb rubbish didnt 100% cleaned lol so abit 'bu shuang' ...but window all the while never efective in uninstallation zzzz |
Apr 19 2010, 07:13 AM
2MB nvm lar... still got plenty 140MB around mar... lolx...
Apr 19 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 19 2010, 02:26 AM) i instled pro n delete edi cuz it kept prompt me in the phone, sien lorzz. so i instl the free one, worked equally well but the 'theme' look distorted n look bad. it's not the size not ngam, it just dont look 'original' but cheapalak theme by unprofessional lol so i use back i780 default theme except use own background. in tis case i use SK tools lor.. try googling it.. the software itself bundled wif alot of tweaking and cleaning tools.. do u know any installer that can clean kao kao unwanted programs? BEFORE i instl the pointui pro, my hp is 142mb free. AFTER i uninstalled the pro, left 140mb, meaning got 2mb rubbish didnt 100% cleaned lol so abit 'bu shuang' ...but window all the while never efective in uninstallation zzzz |
Apr 19 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 19 2010, 12:44 PM) in tis case i use SK tools lor.. try googling it.. the software itself bundled wif alot of tweaking and cleaning tools.. sweet. thanks. tweaking yay interesting but tread with care huh. heh. wat hv u tweak so far n does it rly work on a phone that is rather fast already? (well at least on paper spec haha) |
Apr 19 2010, 09:14 PM
this i780 is indeed very fast and snappy...
This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Apr 19 2010, 09:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0755sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:24 PM |