QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 10 2008, 02:58 PM)
second criteria, you can't hold grudges against forumer, i think they already track me down before you Girl's Club Clean-up, before the section dies..........
Girl's Club Clean-up, before the section dies..........
Apr 10 2008, 03:29 PM
388 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: your memory |
Apr 10 2008, 04:56 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Apr 10 2008, 02:51 PM) Is it?I still have 0% warning so far.Im ok with anything that bring this place back to the way it should be.I prefer to come here rather than Kopitiam.It's filled with rubbish. At least there are some decent chatting threads here. |
Apr 10 2008, 11:05 PM
324 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Only read the first page.
How about all the sex-related topics to have some tag, so those can only be replied by females, but general topics all can access? |
Apr 11 2008, 01:22 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
I am a member of another forum where the girls' section is password protected.
Apr 11 2008, 09:04 AM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 11 2008, 11:06 PM
Apr 11 2008, 11:28 PM
428 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i think the most affective way is not to restrict boys, but to delete nasty/sexual comments as soon as they are posted up. admittedly boys know more about computers than girls do, they know how to tweak the gender and stuff and still write sexual crap in guise as girls. Maybe can set up a new post for girls to complain about ppl who comment bad stuff and request for it to be taken down, as well as to suspend the person from GC for a few weeks?
Apr 11 2008, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:28 PM) i think the most affective way is not to restrict boys, but to delete nasty/sexual comments as soon as they are posted up. admittedly boys know more about computers than girls do, they know how to tweak the gender and stuff and still write sexual crap in guise as girls. Maybe can set up a new post for girls to complain about ppl who comment bad stuff and request for it to be taken down, as well as to suspend the person from GC for a few weeks? But the Mods won't be able to tell if the threadstarter of a "sexual thread" is really a girl. Sigh.But we can prevent sexcrap replies by only allowing girls to reply sex-related threads. At least it will be obvious if a guy changes his gender to a girl just to reply to the thread. And I don't think anyone would want to risk getting banned doing that. |
Apr 12 2008, 12:31 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(babeadeline @ Apr 11 2008, 11:48 PM) But the Mods won't be able to tell if the threadstarter of a "sexual thread" is really a girl. Sigh. depends la. some are really dead obvious. others would require you lovely ladies to do some sniffing. *woi, don't think of horny things ah! sniffing, as in sniffing out the pretender!* |
Apr 12 2008, 12:21 PM
Apr 16 2008, 11:14 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 10 2008, 08:04 PM) QUOTE(babeadeline @ Apr 11 2008, 10:06 AM) I didn't say that was the answer...but that's what one of my other forums does. |
Apr 16 2008, 06:42 PM
Apr 21 2008, 02:26 AM
Forum Admin
how's everything these days? got improvement or not?
Apr 21 2008, 09:15 AM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: ~somewhere in dreamland~ |
Much better ^__^ thanks!!
Apr 23 2008, 11:02 PM
Forum Admin
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/626272 <=-- ok?
Apr 25 2008, 02:37 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Should be ok geh
May 5 2008, 11:01 PM
121 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 25 2008, 07:13 PM) to mod a sex thread isn't an issue if people talk like mature adults. unfortunately it isn't so over at LYN. sorry to say i find too many *kids* playing the fools around lyn... some just simply say things they don't even know what it's all about. need to find a way to confirm and verify age... just my two cents. Added on May 5, 2008, 11:02 pm QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2008, 11:02 PM) if u ask my opinion as a noob, i'd say This post has been edited by binxz: May 5 2008, 11:02 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 09:32 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
well u cnt avoid sex maniac from lingering around here. jz delete their post w/o prior notice. I was a mod in other forum. it is quite fun deleting spam. u jz hv to browse through and delete crap post. if that person hesitate just ban them. u wont lose anything if u do so. eventually that shitty person will be bored and get lost. i'm a guy but i like this GC. cuz i hv my gf and some stuff here are really gud. as for mod dun hesitate to be strict here. this is ur place. gurls rulez here. dun feel down jz becoz of some shithead sex maniac. fight for ur right!
Jan 19 2009, 07:31 PM
367 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ronald McDonald |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Apr 11 2008, 01:22 AM) this is a good suggestion. I was about to say this too. Password protected forum for sex related stuff. Only a few mods know the password. Then, members request the password from mod, and if mod thinks she's fit to access (not tarp, trolls, pedo etc), she'll get the password. Once accessed, they need to report themselves in a topic created by mod "introduction for new pass holders". This way, mod can detect whether that person's password is really given by mod or by other member. Failure to report after a stipulated time, warning and suspension. Those members that violate confidentiality (eg: give password to another member), get warning and suspension also It works in another forum (myb), where password are strictly protected....but i'm not too sure how they works. hehe..just a suggestion. Dont tembak me if not ngam ya.. |
Jan 19 2009, 08:06 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
at last, lyn is acting up =p
1. as usual, the only-girl-can-open-new-thread rule stays, whichever guy who opens the thread should be warned, and the thread should be closed; if he persists, his membership should be cancelled 2. enable a function for girls to report a thread if most of the girls opine that the thread should not belong to girl's club 3. any suspicious new account with female tag should be suspended and the thread should be closed 4. how i wish i can be moderator cuz everytime i look at certain thread i just know its from some .... thread starter 5. for guys who want to ask some questions just do it in kopitiam, they dont belong to girls club do they p/s: thanks for bringing this up goldfries This post has been edited by pangping1510: Jan 19 2009, 08:08 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:20 PM |