Girl's Club Clean-up, before the section dies..........

feyhime
post Mar 21 2008, 02:02 PM

257 posts

I agree with you goldfries.

This place is turning into a huge junk with an abundance of trolls. Every time there's a new thread, 99% it's about sex. It's so sickening to look at those rubbish thread with even worse replies.

Not enough participation from girls?
1. This is a male dominated forum, of course there's lesser girls and lesser participation compared to the rest of the forum.
2. Who want to post in a thread started by obvious sex maniacs/shemales?
3. This place is meant for the girls on the first place, even if we post less, you have no right to come here and turn this into your spamming ground. You have Kopitiam for that.

It will be very helpful if we can limit what kind of sexual related threads to be allowed in this section?

This post has been edited by feyhime: Mar 21 2008, 02:03 PM
feyhime
post Mar 21 2008, 04:16 PM

257 posts

Hmm then what do you suggest? We limit thread opening in GC to people who registered say pass 3 months (or something like that)? If so Moderator preview on every new thread will be necessary right?
feyhime
post Mar 21 2008, 06:15 PM

257 posts

Good idea XD
feyhime
post Mar 21 2008, 06:26 PM

257 posts

How about we ban them for say 1 month and give them a new permanent FAG tag instead, since they like to pretend to be girls so much =.= Of course FAG tag has no access to GC

This post has been edited by feyhime: Mar 21 2008, 06:29 PM
feyhime
post Mar 21 2008, 06:39 PM

257 posts

Strange, I join in welcoming because you make it a habit XD
feyhime
post Mar 24 2008, 09:36 AM

257 posts

Sure why not?

feyhime
post Mar 25 2008, 09:31 AM

257 posts

Gladys> stares back @ you

izcuje> Yeah that's like the major problem we are having right now... If you see any do click the Report button for everyone of us!
feyhime
post Mar 25 2008, 11:14 AM

257 posts

Not allowed as in cannot post, but they can view, I think. Uncle Goldfries?
feyhime
post Mar 25 2008, 02:02 PM

257 posts

Nah, I think it's more logical to not allowed thread opening by guys but we allow them to participate... But yes to the holiday for shemales.
feyhime
post Mar 25 2008, 02:28 PM

257 posts

Err no way. I'll like to keep my privacy thank you. happy.gif

And to know if Goldfries is real, it's the English XD

This post has been edited by feyhime: Mar 25 2008, 02:29 PM
feyhime
post Mar 25 2008, 04:53 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 25 2008, 04:39 PM)
It was the original intention that was given to kyliemin even before GC was formed. IMO, just keep it that way. Only the ladies can create thread(s) while guys can only view and post constructively. Of course this has to be monitored closely by the person in charge in order to avoid spams or rubbish comments. (please be diligent a bit yeah?)

Sex talk is another issue that i wanted to highlight long time ago, why is being allowed in the first place? Yes we need sex education talk yada yada yada but from the threads that i read, mostly are rubbish comments which has no relevance at all!
It's either you ban sex talk or you be a bit more hardworking in checking here.

1 of the reason why i did not check GC after i asked se7en to remove my staff tag few years back doh.gif
i laugh.gif
Anyways if you find my comments offensive, please inform me via PM. I do not want to be labeled as someone who hurts the ladies here smile.gif
ps-my gf is here somewhere too and i'm sure she's gonna pull my ears soon doh.gif sweat.gif
Yeah but well we don't have a mod (haven't seen juichuan around even though she's tagged as Mod for GC) in GC. So that's probably why it wasn't enforced.

I don't even know why sex talk was allowed in the first place. There wasn't much when kyliemin was around, even if there was, it was serious discussion and not the junk craps shemales posted these days. IMHO sex talk need to go for our sanity's sake. It doesn't do any good other than inviting more shemales and trolls over....
feyhime
post Mar 27 2008, 11:48 AM

257 posts

At least one week! Make it 2 XD deprive them off LYN XD
feyhime
post Mar 27 2008, 12:14 PM

257 posts

I don't mind education based sex threads (like for example how to prevent STDs/getting pregnant/etc) but not threads that tells the world about your sex romps and fantasies. I mean like, hey everyone does it but I am not interested with how you get high and like to be done.
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 08:59 AM

257 posts

1) No guys are allowed to open a thread in GC except in the Fashion and Beauty subforum. A suspension of 3 days will be given. You may, however, reply to an existing thread.

Your answer wink.gif
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 09:39 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 9 2008, 09:25 AM)
I reported a few times in here about guys creating thread, nobody bothered.
So I didn't cared after that. Don't ask me which thread, it' so long I've forgotten about it.

The Point is, I did cared about this section and even before goldie open this thread, I already knew it went down the drain. Anyway Good luck girls. The girl Mods in here aren't really that pro-active as Mods to be honest.
Oh? Hmm I reported a few lately and they are being dealt with. Maybe it was when the mods went MIA on us?

We don't have an active mod right now, I only know Goldie and the Staffs are watching over at the time being.

p/s: Goldfries is officially Goldie now? laugh.gif
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 09:53 AM

257 posts

Ahahhaha so cham meh?
UNCLE Goldie tongue.gif laugh.gif
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 10:04 AM

257 posts

But I thought the kid in your avatar is your kid!!!!
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 10:14 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 9 2008, 10:09 AM)
you meanie! oh wait, did i say the avatar was cute? biggrin.gif

tongue.gif but i'm not pink color la k. brows.gif
OMFG Uncle Goldie is a TARP!!!!

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 11:10 AM

257 posts

Ne Uncle Goldie,

I thought we all agree that 3 days was too little?

Come on..... let's change the rules and extend it to says ... 2 weeks?
feyhime
post Apr 9 2008, 11:14 AM

257 posts

Then shall we start agreeing on a term? XD

I am okay with 7 days also, as long as it's nothing shorter than that.

0.0182sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:23 AM