16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ask Pizzaboy Anything., While He Chases A SEA Games Placement.

TSpizzaboy
post Mar 11 2008, 06:37 PM, updated 17y ago

9,495 posts

Ask pizzaboy anything

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 31 2008, 08:33 PM

N0eL
post Mar 11 2008, 06:59 PM

1,479 posts

Those numbers r sick...

U r crazy ~!! Pizzaboy.... Wicked ~!!!!

Congrats ~!
shanecross
post Mar 11 2008, 07:58 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

You are one sick ass.
jones007
post Mar 11 2008, 08:42 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

yeah one sick ass. and this is the 4th journal of yours
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 11 2008, 11:28 PM

9,495 posts

ERh...not true. There are two six feet, 71KG lifters that CNJ 125KG and front squat 140KG's for a double. There's NOTHING insane my results really. Especially considering how the rest of them are performing.

My coach is saying that at my weight, a good squat is 190KG's or 2.5x bw. My squat is just a typical "Sai lou" squat. (Small boy squat) A very good squat, is 230KG (3x bw) And a elite level squat is about 260KG squat and above.

Wanna see a vid??

280 for a double. THere's a vid of him doin 310 as well.

Any normal man, SHOULD be able to squat 2.5x bodyweight with proper training. 2x bodyweight was pretty easy to achieve actually. Compared to breaking this stupid plateau ceiling of 2x bw and above, it's a walk in the park. Honestly.

Enough bullshit, tomorrow I need to get back to work. For those interested in a squat routine to increase your squats, ask. I'll upload one. It's a six week program. One is a Russian squat routine program. One is a program that I have no idea came from where. Also six weeks. For those that cannot handle the volume, spread it along 9 weeks, but add more accessory lifts during that period of breaks.

Added on March 12, 2008, 1:06 amhttp://www.fortified-iron.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=18656&st=25

And here's somethin for you jokers who think "I'm strong enough for any routine"

Read the comments. Personal opinion from me? Get some heat rubs and prepare for yourselves for the intensity. Always when u prepare yourself and overestimate the difficulty of the routine, it mentally becomes easier to finish.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Mar 12 2008, 01:06 AM
kianweic
post Mar 12 2008, 08:16 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Those weights are scary as it is akin watching a good horror movie.

Keep up the good work.

Cheers
shanecross
post Mar 12 2008, 01:28 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Yo, could you post up the squat increment routine?
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 12 2008, 02:09 PM

9,495 posts

http://www.exrx.net/WeightTraining/Weightl...mGenerator.html <--Russian Squat, mind you very difficult six week training cycle. Probably easier at the lower levels but it gets difficult when you're under a plateau.

http://www.joeskopec.com/smolov.html <---Smolov. The holy grail of squatting. 3 weeks cycle and you're guaranteed to raise your squats by at least 10KG's. However, that's ONLY AND ONLY IF you can finish it. I did till the third week, Monday cycle when I decided I couldn't do it anymore. I tore my "tensor fasciae latae",(I'm not trying to sound smart, I can't think of any way to describe it. The front of your ....hip? bah!) so badly, I couldn't walk properly. icon_question.gif

That hasn't included the insane amount of pain I had everyday for even 2 weeks after the failed Smolov cycle. And my squat, went DOWN cuz of injuries. SO be smart, train smart. flex.gif

For many people, that wanna focus mainly on increasing their squat numbers and getting thicker (bb'ing lah), actually....the stupid 20 rep squats and tonnes of calories may be the way to go. I can't do that because I need to train my oly lifts as well as for my martial arts, but for those of you who do nothing more than....sit, watch tv, study, online, chat and gym (and eat), this may actually be a good routine to use. nod.gif

U get thicker, lose bodyfat, get stronger and ....well yeah, it sounds like a great routine. TO breakdown the 20 rep squat;

3 days a week training. (1-3-5 or 2-4-6)
Warm-up with squats
Do your 20 rep squat training
Rest
Every workout, add 5LBS.

So Monday, you'll do;

2x10x135LBS
1x20x225LBS

Wednesday;

2x10x135LBS
1x20x230LBS

Simple right? Yeah, somebody please try this for me and tell me the results. =D

I intend to use it one day, after October 2008 because I'll have my internship from June to October.

PS: Ppl don't usually recommend cookie cutter programs......but I suppose for a specific purpose such as increase squats, it can be acceptable. biggrin.gif G'luck mother'fathers! brows.gif
shanecross
post Mar 12 2008, 02:20 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

You only squat ? No other exercises? or you just include this in your routines?
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 12 2008, 03:07 PM

9,495 posts

I'm trying to increase my squats at the moment. I'm a squat fanatic you see. Squats increase the strength of your entire body. So yes I love squatting.

At the moment, my routine is based on the squat. Everything revolves around increasing my squats. When I'm done with this routine, I'll be paying more attention into increasing my clean and jerks, with my training revolving around increasing my CNJ. I've noticed that if I focus on increasing all my lifts, I end up with nothing.

However when I concentrate on increasing one COMPOUND lift, my other lifts will go up together. So now, that's how I train. That's actually what my coach noticed, not me. As he saw my snatches increase, he pointed out that my speed also went up, my upper body strengthened and I can handstand, handwalk and do handstand push-ups better.

He also noticed that when my deadlifts hit 400LBS, everything else fell. I didn't get stronger, so we discussed and came to the conclusion that I avoid deadlifting except to check my PR's, and do deadlifts in higher repetitions and use deadlifts as my "assistance" exercise for all other compound lifts.

He points that my torso length, makes deadlifting, extremely difficult but makes me excellent for CNJ's because of my shorter legs that can produce much more force if I can explode my speed more. So right now, point 1, increase squats. Point 2, increase CNJ and while doing that, blow my speed too. =D
shanecross
post Mar 12 2008, 04:10 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

See, I am a big fan of squats as well. What I actually meant was the routine you posted up on the 20 rep squat training.

I might end up giving this a shot but I just need to have a clearer picture on the routines which is wanting me to ask this..just squats? I do however understand that squats give you a total body strength. Like I said, I would appreciate if you could enlighten me a little bit on the routine that you posted up.

w/r
jones007
post Mar 12 2008, 04:53 PM

8,878 posts

the squat routine is just for u to put in into your own program. u can add in any accessories for chest or back or arms day into it with the squat routine.

ps : looking at the smolov routine alone can tear my quads up. 4x9x196 on the first day? wat da fark? my max is 280 by the way. and the last session is 10x3x270lbs. holy shit. 3 reps of 10lbs less than my 1rm, 10 sets of it? in 3 weeks? wat?

This post has been edited by jones007: Mar 12 2008, 04:58 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 12 2008, 11:27 PM

9,495 posts

Okay, here's the thing about the 20 rep squat.

- Find something you can squat for 20 repetitions for a set
- Add 5LBS to that 20 repetitions every workout
- Warm up accordingly BEFORE the 20 reps
- After you're done huffing puffing through the 20 reps, execute a few sets of bench presses or behind the neck jerks or pull-ups. Up to you
- Repeat every Monday, Wednesday, Friday
- Be sure NOT to skimp on calories. Eat aplenty.

Take about 2 or 3 exercises from what is classify as "Money" exercises

What's a Money Exercise? (I took this from somewhere, T-nation I think)

A money exercise has the following characteristics:
1) It's a multi-joint exercise: The more articulations in the movement the better.
2) It's a multi-muscle exercise: The more muscle mass is involved in an exercise the better.
3) It's an accelerative exercise: The greater the possibility to accelerate during an exercise the better it is.
4) It's a "target" exercise: The more an exercise uses muscles needed in sports the better.

Note that these characteristics are in order of importance.

These include; take a pick

-Power clean
-Power snatch
-Cleans from blocks
-Variation jerks
-Bench presses
-Variations of deadlifts
-Squats (duh)
-Pull-ups
-Dips (Not so much, but okay)
-Snatch and CNJ

250LBS x 3, Final Set of Six sets. Poosah! I has found my weak spot.
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 13 2008, 01:55 AM

9,495 posts

Wednesday (12 March 2008)

Squat Warm-Ups

45LBS x 10 (Overhead Squats)
140LBS x 5
170LBS x 2
220LBS x 1
250LBS x 1
265LBS x 1
310LBS x 1
330LBS x 1 (WALKOUT ONLY)

Russian Squat Routine:

250LBS x 6 x 3

Bench Program

8 x 1-3 Singles Benches

30 rep bench close grip @ 100LBS

Dumbbell Bench Press @ 20KG x 15 reps x 3 sets

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Mar 13 2008, 01:55 AM
jones007
post Mar 13 2008, 06:54 AM

8,878 posts

my turn for 225x6x3 later after work today rclxub.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 13 2008, 08:35 PM

9,495 posts

I've loads of pics of my gym today, just went to snap snap.
Also three videos. One of a 95KG squatting 140KG for five
One of 52KG squatting 140KG double
One of a 69kg squatting 150KG for a single...I think fail...
and a few other bomb outs. Hehehe
wait up for it later
shanecross
post Mar 13 2008, 10:27 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Dude, forgot to ask, the Russian Squats, you insert in poundage or kilos erk?

If you look at the last column of the russian squats on week 6 day 3. what do they mean by 105% increment on squats? does it mean for example if its 95kilos. I should prob hit ard 200 kilos on max rep??

This post has been edited by shanecross: Mar 13 2008, 10:29 PM
T+1
post Mar 13 2008, 10:35 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Mar 13 2008, 08:35 PM)
I've loads of pics of my gym today, just went to snap snap.
Also three videos. One of a 95KG squatting 140KG for five
One of 52KG squatting 140KG double
One of a 69kg squatting 150KG for a single...I think fail...
and a few other bomb outs. Hehehe
wait up for it later
he/she is a elite athlete? notworthy.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 13 2008, 11:05 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Mar 13 2008, 10:27 PM)
Dude, forgot to ask, the Russian Squats, you insert in poundage or kilos erk?

If you look at the last column of the russian squats on week 6 day 3. what do they mean by 105% increment on squats? does it mean for example if its 95kilos. I should prob hit ard 200 kilos on max rep??
Something tells me your maths isn't the best tongue.gif

If 100% of 100KG=100KG la
IF 105% of 100KG= +5KG. So 105KG.

QUOTE(T+1 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:35 PM)
he/she is a elite athlete?  notworthy.gif
He's pretty good. Got 2 gold and 1 silver in Danga Bay last february. Gold for CNJ and total. Snatch=silver.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 13 2008, 11:11 PM

9,495 posts

Say hello to them. The second boy has a deeper squat. He's damnned flexible, the fat one not so.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:53 PM