NeuroOne
post Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM

495 posts

OD off to make the gb only 3 gears.
OD on makes it 4 gear.
gear 4 is the overdrive.

press the OD to make the gb drops to 3rd gear instantly.
like when overtaking or climbing hill.

perdana gb is loaded with INVECS technology, so its a 'learning' gb.
if u afraid to misuse it, leave it alone in the OD on state (button pressed-in).

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM
NeuroOne
post Nov 7 2010, 07:19 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(shyndrome @ Nov 6 2010, 11:10 PM)
Hi, i have perdana v6 auto 1995. i am planning to change my gearbox to manual... my gearbox has no problem right now, but it is just has no power using the auto gearbox. anyone know where i can trade in my auto v6 gearbox with manual v6 gearbox ?

how much is the price for manual gearbox complete ?
how much is my gearbox price?

please let me know where i can get the best price for it. thank you smile.gif
your gb still ok?
if ok, can fetch around rm1000-1300 depending on condition.

for manual box, may cost u rm1500-2000.
gear lever, pedal, cable, clutch pump, etc will cost rm800-1000.
or maybe some people sells complete set for rm3000-3500 not including installation.

check ur pm..
NeuroOne
post Nov 11 2010, 04:24 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(dreamZz @ Nov 5 2010, 09:35 PM)
dear all experts,
at 1st, hapi depavali~! Jz wonder why my perdana v6 the oil symbol(like aladin cup) at dashboard meter there sometime it display when ON the switch.(which mean normal) then after ignite the engine it gone which is expected. BUT UNFORTUNATELY most of the time the oil symbol is not display.
jz wonder whether sensor or wires shocked.

any 1 experience tis b4? sad.gif
that's the engine oil indicator.
maybe the bulb behind the meter already terbakar?

QUOTE(dreamZz @ Nov 11 2010, 12:19 PM)
Any1 ever change perdana keyset? i meant the door key, bonet and start engine key as well?
Most probably cost how much? jz curious as got intention to change a new set key. tq~!
wanna change all?
better get quotation from proton.
NeuroOne
post Nov 11 2010, 05:42 PM

495 posts

that kelisa still ok? what actually happened?

what do u mean "now my v6 is a v6"?
NeuroOne
post Nov 12 2010, 11:15 AM

495 posts

u using ori alarm or aftermarket alarm?
what relay are u talking about?

btw, few years ago, my ori alarm went haywire when my right headlamp pecah and water went in the headlamp.
maybe the water shorted the alarm, i dont know...
NeuroOne
post Nov 16 2010, 10:53 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Nov 12 2010, 12:59 PM)
my alarm sound sometime gone when the car wet after been wash or rainy day..  sweat.gif
that's bcoz water got in the siren.
takde hal la tu.

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 16 2010, 07:39 PM)
perdana v6 stock radio ''clarion'' i guess the name can read mp3 format cd or not???
nope, only normal audio cd.
NeuroOne
post Nov 20 2010, 12:54 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ReXeR @ Nov 19 2010, 11:02 PM)
guys, i'm using 4G63T auto GB and planning to change manual soon. got any place to recommend? or if anyone wants to swap his manual GB with my auto also can.
ur engine is RVR or eclipse? or evo engine with RVR or eclipse autobox?

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Nov 19 2010, 11:08 PM)
Guys, How much does a V6 Executive cost now? I cant seem to find an ad for it at those car website
i've seen a few in motortrader and mudah about 2 months back.
the price should be a bit more than the normal v6.

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 20 2010, 12:41 AM)
sent my car for checking the oil leak. it seem the gb oil seal  kaput, so replace all gb oil seal. then change engine mounting as well. replace brake pad.

But when the job is done, my gb kaput. ho ho ho..
it doesnt shift the gear, stay in 3rd, must manually change from 1 to 2 to D (which stay at 3rd gear) pushing the od button does nuthin also.

so do i change to auto gb or manual gb? v6tt keep flashing in eyes right now...
does the autobox jerks when u shift from P/N to R/D/2/L?
if it jerks, might be the torque converter not installed properly.

or maybe the wiring got messed up when installed back.
heard few stories about pomen who messed up the sockets when installing back the gb.

or u can try changing the TCU.
ur car is standard v6? i got unused TCU for v6 autobox if u wanna try swapping the TCU first.
NeuroOne
post Nov 26 2010, 06:57 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:55 AM)
going back to kl on sunday morning. hopefully can meet koh_424 for the brake disc and i'm gonna try checking the gb again.

yeah it does jerk heavily when changing gear, worse than before ( the reason i change engine mounting is due to the jerk )

tcu = torque converter unit?

well, better for me to check it first.
TCU = transmission control unit. it's the computer that controls the gb. the box looks like ECU.
torque converter is torque converter la. hehe..

QUOTE(ReXeR @ Nov 25 2010, 08:17 PM)
my engine is RVR Turbo auto 4wd gearbox.locked 2wd. appreciate if you have any advise as i'm a new turbo driver. boosting is fun but pretty scary when the turbine kicks in.
scary? hehe.
for me, i feel only a little bit faster than my previous engine only.
tak cukup laju. hehe..

u wanna change to manual do u have the parts?
if u have the parts, then its easy, any experienced workshop can do it.
got a fren's workshop in taman medan if u are interested.
NeuroOne
post Dec 9 2010, 05:28 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Dec 5 2010, 02:36 PM)

anybody know how to adjust/align the pv6 headlamp ? i can see those 3 screws but which for what ..
A is for headlamp, B or C is for foglamp, i think.
later back home i try.
or u can try it urself.
park ur car front facing a wall then try adjusting the screws..

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:24 PM)
my gb comfirm kaput. its either rebuilt or recond/new unit. NExt week need to find replacement. any suggestion?? can put those tiptronic unit or not aa??
ur engine v6? only 6a12 or 6a11 gb can masuk. either auto or manual.
during the lifetime of 6a12 engines, no tiptronic gb was developed..
6a13 got tiptronic, but cannot pasang ler..

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Dec 8 2010, 07:08 PM)
I also having the same signal but i didn;t bother hehehe. Supposed to be the ABS sensor or something. Wonder how much is the sensor replacement cost
depends, i heard that 1 sensor cost alt least rm250 and to repair ABS pump cost rm400.
my ABS light used to light before change my engine, but now no lights but no ABS lor..
tried emergency brake last time, skidding lor.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(baphometo @ Dec 9 2010, 08:07 AM)
OOoo.... so tis is ABS system. izzit something with the breaking system coz my car break got their "piston" break not working, and then i go sent my car to workshop and only servis the piston break and replace with new brake pad.
ABS sensor reads the rotation of the driveshaft.
if piston got problem, ur brake either dont function or the piston jam making the caliper keep on pressing the disc.
NeuroOne
post Dec 22 2010, 10:42 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(apaigeniuz @ Dec 16 2010, 05:27 PM)
yeah bro..anyhow, the GB need to change oso...
previous owner told me that the current GB is the 3rd GB...lol.. sweat.gif
i have put the atf cooler earlier but oso not helping much..only can running for 1 year..
after dis i no need to worried bout the GB again...
perhaps in future can save money for the engine... smile.gif
good choice going for manual rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Dec 16 2010, 05:28 PM)
so where can do the transplant plus good price for the manual gb. i also wanna change to manual lor..
got a fren's workshop in taman medan if u are interested.
very reliable and quite cheap labor too.

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Dec 22 2010, 06:35 PM)
just changed all my absorbers to KYB. Helluva bumpy now. I think it's because it gas powered and still new. bones all aching. regretting now
bumpy? is it becoz the new abs?
NeuroOne
post Dec 25 2010, 07:58 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(register999 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:42 AM)
hello...
perdana  fren...
new user here..^^
my bro drive perdana...
auto..

the car looks like many problem..==
engine mounting expensive..@@
plug expensive..@@
fuel consumption high..
and...my brother car was very heavy..><
engine mounting not expensive = rm50-rm100 per pc depends on which mounting

plugs = rm35-50 per pc for denso iridium or ngk iridium

fuel consumption about the same for any other 2.0 car, with the same manufacturing period.
cannot compare with newer cars la, every older cars also kalah FC like that..

mesti la heavy, full size saloon car.. kerb weigh about 1300kg

u want better FC or lighter car, u only get compact or city car or smaller sedan car..

ps: please compare the performance, FC, etc with similar segment car. cannot compare to satria, myvi, waja, sure very big difference la..

NeuroOne
post Jan 8 2011, 08:59 AM

495 posts

wow. change lower arm every 3 months?
my arms haven't been changed since 2006.

Added on January 8, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Dec 28 2010, 03:09 AM)
anyone knows a reliable workshop around Klang? I need to overhaul my PV6.

The engine is already leaking for a long time and now when driving on hills/steep road and when the weather is too hot, the temperature will rise a little and then it backs to normal when back to normal road.
got a fren who has a workshop and does very good work.
but he's iin taman medan.
if u are interested, i'll pm his no..

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Jan 8 2011, 09:01 AM
NeuroOne
post Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
bro can u suggest me a good brand for lower arm? and the price smile.gif
I think I will check the leaking cause first then if needed to overhaul, I will contact you.
haven't change my lower arms since i got the car in 2006.
but got a fren who can get the whole set of arms cheap.
but lower arm where got leak one??

QUOTE(bidooz19 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:47 PM)
hi there..
My 2002 PV6 has auto oil leaking problem since past 4mths. Do i need to overhaul the whole GB or just change the gasket will do. According to one shop, the GB is attached to the engine body, hence need to bring down the whole gearbox in order to repair thus will make the $$ very high.
How much is the cost approximately to overhaul the GB ? Any shop to recommend?
Thanks for your reply.
look at where the leak came from.
if from the gearbox fluid sump, then can change the gasket only, no need to bring down gb.
if leaking from driveshaft, no need to bring down gb.
but if leaking comes from between the engine and gb, it must be leaking from the rubber gasket at the torque converter area.
and that needs to bring down the gb...

QUOTE(silbii @ Jan 28 2011, 07:29 PM)
driver's side mirror automatic type already not functioning properly...it always get stuck halfway and i gotta push manually and play with the switch
so any suggestions on how to repair this and cost?
pm me if you have any info on this too ok...just in case i overlooked any reply to this problem from the thread
thx!
must be the motor jammed la.
if u can open the side mirror, then maybe u can see what's the prob.
or u can go to halfcut and buy eterna sidemirror la. same also..

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:40 AM)
saw a perdana with eterna v6 mivec na engine which is in the opposite direction than normal v6.

with tiptronic gears.

different meter panel.

it seem new engine mounting must be install.

could this be done? how much issit? saw the car in a workshop but never had the chance to talk with the owner.
i believe this engine is from mivec FTO.
this mod is actually illegal.

but, a chap has sent his perdana to Proton for mounting modification and plonk in a 6A13T engine!
this made it halal for puspakom and jpj inspection...
walaweh.. super nice!!

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 14 2011, 04:08 PM
NeuroOne
post Feb 21 2011, 02:55 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(karlVB @ Feb 20 2011, 02:58 PM)
I'm in a dilemma here.I don't know if I should sell my Waja 2001 and get a second hand v6 or a Sei.What do you guys think?I'm looking for something reliable,cost effective and long lasting.Can I find this in a Perdana?Would I able to use this car til i'm 30?I'm only 21.Will a Perdana be too heavy on my pocket?The other option is a 1997 Accord.I'm looking at his range coz i'm big sized and looking for more comfort.What is the right thing to do?Would very much appreciate opinions here.Thanks in advance:)
any car can be long lasting depends on the maintenance and servis la.
if the previous owner takes good care of the vehicle, then it may be prob-free.
it all depends...

but usually, the v6 engine is reliable, just the auto gb may cause you problem.
if u can get v6 with manual gb, then sedap la...
NeuroOne
post Mar 7 2011, 11:18 AM

495 posts

getting a perdana v6 with factory fitted ATF cooler is the best option.
the ATF will help to prolong the lifetime of the gb.
but, it will not prevent it from breaking down.
(i'm not saying every perdana v6 gb will rosak, some got lucky and still ok)

if the auto gb rosak, u have 2 options la:
1. trade-in the gb with recon gb, price is aroung rm1.6k-1.8k with 3-6 months warranty.
2. get manual gb, price is around rm3.5k -4k siap pasang (all-in). but be aware that with that price u get eterna pedals and gear levers, not a rojak set from wira or lancer..

basically any gb from mitsubishi v6 engines (6a10, 6a11, 6a12) can be installed in perdana except for 6a13.

6a10 dohc engine
6a11 sohc engine
6a12 sohc, dohc, mivec, mivec-md and twin turbo 4wd (not recommended)

usually easy to find is 222 code gb from 6a11 v6
NeuroOne
post Apr 7 2011, 11:55 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Apr 7 2011, 10:42 AM)
Hi Guys, i newbie here,
i js bought a 2nd PV6 2000 fr frens & it well maintain only 1st owner, mileage only 135k KM,
but i don't seen it hv gearbox cooler, can recommend any reliable workshop to install?
how much it cost? wat are the others parts need etc FAN? COOLER? etc..etc??
new cooler:
Hayden (look for model 677, model 676 a bit small) or Works Engineering ATF cooler
example:
http://www.mudah.my/Hayden+Automatic+Trans...ler-7750962.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Works+engineering+ATF+...ler-9165785.htm

used:
used Mitsubishi ATF cooler from Galant Twinturbo auto (ATF cooler comes with small fan becoz cooler is located at the side)
or look for any medium sized cooler (Evo 3 or Pajero oil cooler can be converted to ATF cooler)
example:
http://www.mudah.my/Oil+cooler+evo+3-4279085.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Oil+cooler-8744908.htm

if the cooler u buy got no fan, just place the cooler infront of radiator/condensor as the raiator fan/AC fan can pull the heat from the cooler too.

i have unused evo3 cooler with hoses previously used for my gb.
later i post the pic.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Apr 7 2011, 11:56 AM
NeuroOne
post Apr 11 2011, 09:14 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Apr 7 2011, 04:28 PM)
What about this? ATF cooler aswell??

Added on April 11, 2011, 12:21 ammy 1st fuel copsumtion after 330KM, mostly around town & uphill genting,
then i refill again it cost me RM73 & 41liter,
1 liter only go 8KM, was it consider normal?
that cooler + fan looks very good.
actually, any oil cooler can be converted to ATF cooler.
clean it inside out and connect it to ur gb, it becomes an ATF cooler.

around town and going up genting getting 8km/L is normal. (the same as me)
if u try going for hiway all the way, i reckon u can get at least 11km/L but must follow the speed limit la, no speeding.

QUOTE(ReXeR @ Apr 11 2011, 03:58 AM)
Hi Perdana owners..i've just converted to manual evo3 GB on my perdana. complete set with gear lever, new clutchs, pedals and installation only costs me less than 3k. Very good workmanship summore well known to Perdana clubs. hehehe...
evo3 manual?
what is ur engine?
which workshop u go?

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Apr 11 2011, 09:17 AM
NeuroOne
post Apr 12 2011, 01:19 PM

495 posts

u cannot press..
i yesterday brake lock, skidded. it was dry in the morning..
NeuroOne
post Apr 12 2011, 05:54 PM

495 posts

ur brake now single-pot or twinpot?
check them first before upgrading.
becoz if even u change to bigger calipers like 4-pot (brembo or mitsubishi or nissan) u will still use the ori brake lines, brake servo.
if the other items are faulty, no use u change to bigger calipers..
NeuroOne
post Apr 13 2011, 08:48 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ReXeR @ Apr 13 2011, 01:06 AM)
using rvr turbo engine. feels more power compared to auto gb previously. i notice petrol consumption also very saving.

went to their TT last week which is awesome. very friendly and nice guys. learnt a lot from them.

manual sure save. im using rvr auto, petrol about the same or bit more than auto v6.
and with manual, the power is instant which is very nice..

which TT did u go?

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 PM