Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:14 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 22 2013, 12:08 AM)
nexen n8000  i just change , very noisy
i 'm still using it and for me its one of the quietest performance tyre i've used.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Aug 22 2013, 10:39 AM
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:16 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Jul 29 2013, 07:05 PM)
Hi

perdana v6 user here. Gearbox kong again at 219k mileage, using auto tranny.

replace(eterna gb) + add used atf cooler for 2.8k worth it?
eterna gbox with the same code?
rm2.8k for both gbox and used ATF cooler is expensive.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Aug 22 2013, 10:16 AM
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Jul 30 2013, 04:46 PM)

anyway i'm a new owner of V6, Johor.
Manual for me  tongue.gif
nice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 10:21 AM

@NeuroOne no more TT session for perdana?
seem like v-sixer and properd website is dying.
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:22 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 1 2013, 08:34 AM)
what do u mean?

btw anyone have use this tail lamp? how is the durability and brightness?

user posted image  flex.gif
i use it and its ok. looks cool. tongue.gif
u have make sure the seal (sponge thingy) is placed nicely. or maybe add another piece (use from the old tail lamp). water may go in to the lamp through the sponge thingy.
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:30 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Coldknives @ Aug 4 2013, 07:17 PM)
hi guys i just got a year 2008 perdana v6 few months back and when i was i going uphill with the car and i floor the pedal the gearbox seems to jerk to lower the gear then its smooth back it only happens during going uphill can i know what is the problem is?thanks
u may try servicing the gbox first. change ATF filter and pour in new ATF.
only use SPIII @ SP3 ATF. or a universal multi vehicle ATF which can be used by SP3 spec gbox.
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:35 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 22 2013, 08:33 AM)
Changed early this year..anyway..looks like due to my steering fluid running low. Very low.. after fill it up slowly the "tak tak tak" during left turn reduce.
u should also check ur tyre alignment. if alignment 'lari' then also have tak tak sound.
make sure both 'toe' angle are straight or 'toe=0'.

i've encountered a power steering fluid line tercabut (bcoz of old clip) and all the fluids drained and driven my car without power steering for quite a distance. did not have the tak tak sound.

NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 16 2013, 11:11 AM)
Hi @NeuroOne, can share the contact no pls?
Wanna fix up my car also.
PMed u...
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 10:45 AM

anyone want to try this http://www.mudah.my/Engine+sei+2+4cc-22451825.htm?
2.4cc drool.gif
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 22 2013, 10:21 AM)
@NeuroOne no more TT session for perdana?
seem like v-sixer and properd website is dying.
Vsixers still have the TT at Restoran Mosin, TTDI. weekly, every friday night, 10pm onwards.
we are still active with events almost every month.
last month we have iftar sessions in each chapters.
last month also we have iftar event in collaboration with RTM, Traxx FM, Marriot Putrajaya and 2 rumah anak2 yatim.
last week we have Vsixers raya open house in Maran.
next month we have 'Tour De Pahang 2' convoy in collaboration with the pahang state gov.
in Nov we have 'Vsixers Dragday' in Kg Gajah. drool.gif

the official website maybe a bit slow cry.gif as the members now mainly use FB and whatsapp for communication and info..

i cant comment on Properd, not a member. biggrin.gif

NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 22 2013, 10:45 AM)
anyone want to try this http://www.mudah.my/Engine+sei+2+4cc-22451825.htm?
2.4cc  drool.gif
4G64 2.4 tapi still SOHC NA engine. how? hehe

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Aug 22 2013, 11:00 AM
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM)
Vsixers still have the TT at Restoran Mosin, TTDI. weekly, every friday night, 10pm onwards.
last month also we have iftar event in collaboration with RTM, Traxx FM, Marriot Putrajaya and 2 rumah anak2 yatim.
next month we have 'Tour De Pahang 2' convoy in collaboration with the pahang state gov.
in Nov we have 'Vsixers Dragday' in Kg Gajah.  drool.gif

the official website maybe a bit slow  cry.gif  as the members now mainly use FB and whatsapp for communication and info..

i cant comment on Properd, not a member.  biggrin.gif
you are a community of v-sixers?
can i join the TT and become members of v6ers? thumbup.gif
hard to find reliable workshop or people that noe about perdana than the v6ers itself. notworthy.gif
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM)
4G64 2.4 tapi still SOHC NA engine. how? hehe
owh. it just SOHC hmm.gif
i'm still using the v6 old engine icon_rolleyes.gif
family car thumbup.gif even customize my exhaust piping ardy make my wife babbling rclxub.gif
Freedom1104
post Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM)
thats normal.
the hydaulic tappet in 6A engines are like that.
when u start, the oil needs some time to warm up and get back up to the tappets if u parked overnight.
use mineral engine oil and the noise will be slower..
thanks for the heads up. one more question, i was thinking about changing a muffler but my dad noted me that v6 must use this

i forgot the reason already. he say if change to this kind will have not enough power.

is it true? i confusing. quite a noobie in car.
marsha1l
post Aug 22 2013, 12:03 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM)
in Nov we have 'Vsixers Dragday' in Kg Gajah.  drool.gif

the official website maybe a bit slow  cry.gif  as the members now mainly use FB and whatsapp for communication and info..

i cant comment on Properd, not a member.  biggrin.gif
count me in please...perhaps can know more about v6 while eating nan muntaj. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM)
thanks for the heads up. one more question, i was thinking about changing a muffler but my dad noted me that v6 must use this

i forgot the reason already. he say if change to this kind will have not enough power.

is it true? i confusing. quite a noobie in car.
If im not mistaken due to the back pressure required especially for auto tranny hmm.gif

correct me if im wrong notworthy.gif
Freedom1104
post Aug 22 2013, 12:05 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 22 2013, 12:03 PM)
count me in please...perhaps can know more about v6 while eating nan muntaj.  icon_idea.gif
If im not mistaken due to the back pressure required especially for auto tranny  hmm.gif

correct me if im wrong  notworthy.gif
ya he did mention sumthin about pressure and yes its an auto tranny. I thought he was just talking me out of changing things.
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 01:23 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 22 2013, 11:02 AM)
you are a community of v-sixers?
can i join the TT and become members of v6ers?  thumbup.gif
hard to find reliable workshop or people that noe about perdana than the v6ers itself.  notworthy.gif
yes bro. been a member of Vsixers since 2007.
come join us tomorrow.
where u from?
NeuroOne
post Aug 22 2013, 01:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 22 2013, 11:04 AM)
owh. it just SOHC  hmm.gif
i'm still using the v6 old engine icon_rolleyes.gif
family car  thumbup.gif even customize my exhaust piping ardy make my wife babbling  rclxub.gif
thats usual la. my wife included. tongue.gif
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 01:23 PM)
yes bro. been a member of Vsixers since 2007.
come join us tomorrow.
where u from?
from bukit tinggi.
sure. check with my wifey if can. sweat.gif but she like going out jalan2.
using v6 from 2010 (previously by my dad from 2004, he change to merc. more headache than me rolleyes.gif )

This post has been edited by nameejokerx: Aug 22 2013, 01:47 PM
nameejokerx
post Aug 22 2013, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 01:30 PM)
thats usual la. my wife included.  tongue.gif
later u see my car also you will geleng kepala.
using double barrel with twintip with a stock engine brows.gif

This post has been edited by nameejokerx: Aug 22 2013, 01:49 PM

72 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:19 AM