Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

Freedom1104
post Jul 17 2013, 01:26 PM

429 posts

HI all sifus here. need some help here.
Mine is a 6a10 v6 wira. the problem is i will be always getting a TAK TAK TAK TAK noise when initially started the car and the noise only will gone after the engine has warmed enough. any solution to this ?
Freedom1104
post Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM)
thats normal.
the hydaulic tappet in 6A engines are like that.
when u start, the oil needs some time to warm up and get back up to the tappets if u parked overnight.
use mineral engine oil and the noise will be slower..
thanks for the heads up. one more question, i was thinking about changing a muffler but my dad noted me that v6 must use this

i forgot the reason already. he say if change to this kind will have not enough power.

is it true? i confusing. quite a noobie in car.
Freedom1104
post Aug 22 2013, 12:05 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 22 2013, 12:03 PM)
count me in please...perhaps can know more about v6 while eating nan muntaj.  icon_idea.gif
If im not mistaken due to the back pressure required especially for auto tranny  hmm.gif

correct me if im wrong  notworthy.gif
ya he did mention sumthin about pressure and yes its an auto tranny. I thought he was just talking me out of changing things.
Freedom1104
post Sep 30 2013, 05:43 PM

429 posts

Hi sifu

im using 6a10 v6 1.6 . do i have power loss and low end if i install n1 type muffler? (must use s-flow type with resonator box). i am on auto tranny.

I am goin to install open pod air filer and my current muffler is twin tip gsr 1.8 from half cut shop.

0.0149sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:15 PM