Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

marsha1l
post Jul 29 2013, 07:05 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

Hi

perdana v6 user here. Gearbox kong again at 219k mileage, using auto tranny.

replace(eterna gb) + add used atf cooler for 2.8k worth it?
marsha1l
post Jul 30 2013, 10:49 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Jul 30 2013, 04:46 PM)
why go for an used ATF cooler?
i don't think its worthy, gb is around 2k, 800 for an used atf?

anyway i'm a new owner of V6, Johor.
Manual for me  tongue.gif
inclusive of workmanship..proton atf oil..new oil seal hmm.gif
marsha1l
post Jul 30 2013, 10:56 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Jul 30 2013, 10:53 PM)
why pay 800rm for used one..

bite the bullet and go for new unit..
after ATF cooler is not that costy.. try searching in mudah
the used unit is just 300 with host etc..500 consist of new oil seal,workmanship and proton aft oil.. rclxub.gif
marsha1l
post Jul 30 2013, 11:48 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Jul 30 2013, 11:20 PM)
rm200 bro.. for a piece of mind brows.gif
rm200 for a new one? by far i found only 300cheapest full set in klang valley area..

marsha1l
post Aug 1 2013, 08:34 AM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jul 31 2013, 02:31 PM)
New ones might not have the quality of an oem used one from japan
what do u mean?

btw anyone have use this tail lamp? how is the durability and brightness?

user posted image flex.gif
marsha1l
post Aug 7 2013, 08:01 AM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(Coldknives @ Aug 4 2013, 07:17 PM)
hi guys i just got a year 2008 perdana v6 few months back and when i was i going uphill with the car and i floor the pedal the gearbox seems to jerk to lower the gear then its smooth back it only happens during going uphill can i know what is the problem is?thanks
Not to scare you or anything. My gearbox issue started with that symptom. Some say it is due to the sensor. I am not really sure.

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Aug 5 2013, 11:20 AM)
OEM oil coolers are made for that purpose and meets the required size, cooling and pressure for it to function flawlessly. My OEM oil cooler is salvaged from Pajero and it's not very big in size, but works great and doesn't block my radiators from getting sufficient cooling. I'm still using my OEM gearbox from the day it left the showroom, still shifts smoothly and gears engage without hesitation everytime. Mine is a pre-facelift 2002 V6 model.
Same model but mine is 2000. Anyway, first time using atf cooler despite before this had change gearbox 2 time. rclxub.gif

Also what cause the cracking/poping sound everytime i turn left and only happen during left turn. CV joint perhaps?

This post has been edited by marsha1l: Aug 7 2013, 09:18 AM
marsha1l
post Aug 19 2013, 05:55 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(MARTON @ Aug 19 2013, 12:39 PM)
check ur lower arm a.s.a.p.
lower arm changed already rclxub.gif
marsha1l
post Aug 22 2013, 08:33 AM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(nameejokerx @ Aug 21 2013, 03:31 PM)
Driveshaft?
Changed early this year..anyway..looks like due to my steering fluid running low. Very low.. after fill it up slowly the "tak tak tak" during left turn reduce.
marsha1l
post Aug 22 2013, 12:03 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM)
Vsixers still have the TT at Restoran Mosin, TTDI. weekly, every friday night, 10pm onwards.
we are still active with events almost every month.
last month we have iftar sessions in each chapters.
last month also we have iftar event in collaboration with RTM, Traxx FM, Marriot Putrajaya and 2 rumah anak2 yatim.
last week we have Vsixers raya open house in Maran.
next month we have 'Tour De Pahang 2' convoy in collaboration with the pahang state gov.
in Nov we have 'Vsixers Dragday' in Kg Gajah.  drool.gif

the official website maybe a bit slow  cry.gif  as the members now mainly use FB and whatsapp for communication and info..

i cant comment on Properd, not a member.  biggrin.gif
count me in please...perhaps can know more about v6 while eating nan muntaj. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM)
thanks for the heads up. one more question, i was thinking about changing a muffler but my dad noted me that v6 must use this

i forgot the reason already. he say if change to this kind will have not enough power.

is it true? i confusing. quite a noobie in car.
If im not mistaken due to the back pressure required especially for auto tranny hmm.gif

correct me if im wrong notworthy.gif

0.1751sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:28 PM