Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

deric79k
post Dec 3 2012, 08:08 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ Dec 2 2012, 04:36 AM)
Your FC is kinda high. Mine from full tank to exactly half is around 250-300km (300km if I only use for work, daily hiway commute with no jam, 80-100kmh). Never tried finishing all my fuel to see total mileage for full tank.

Theres a lot of factors. Better get ur car checked 1st.
i sent my car to proton check , they say all ok ,

by the way what is ur car top speed?
koh_424
post Dec 3 2012, 11:20 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Dec 3 2012, 08:08 AM)

Did they check the O2 sensor also?
deric79k
post Dec 3 2012, 11:32 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:20 AM)
Did they check the O2 sensor also?
What is that
koh_424
post Dec 3 2012, 11:38 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Dec 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
What is that
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oxygen_sensor

Please read through wiki.
flex3x
post Dec 3 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:38 AM)
Thanks for the information thumbup.gif
koh_424
post Dec 3 2012, 01:27 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 3 2012, 12:22 PM)
Thanks for the information  thumbup.gif
Should give a check on that too. If the O2 sensor fail it will cause high fuel consumption too.

Cheers.
Omnipotent
post Dec 3 2012, 09:43 PM

145 posts

I get about 10kms/l...and I usually drive around 110 - 130 unless kena cucuk on highway then 180+

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: Dec 3 2012, 09:44 PM
deric79k
post Dec 3 2012, 10:23 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:38 AM)
thanks bro

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 3 2012, 09:43 PM)
I get about 10kms/l...and I usually drive around 110 - 130 unless kena cucuk on highway then 180+
ok, what is ur top speed?

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 3 2012, 09:43 PM)
ok, what is ur top speed?

This post has been edited by deric79k: Dec 3 2012, 10:24 PM
Omnipotent
post Dec 4 2012, 02:17 PM

145 posts

so far i manage to catch a glimpse of the speedo @ >190kph when i was trying to run away from a chasing E36 328i....

the car is 10yrs old liaw...i dun think i wanna push her that hard...
deric79k
post Dec 4 2012, 07:22 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 4 2012, 02:17 PM)
so far i manage to catch a glimpse of the speedo @ >190kph when i was trying to run away from a chasing E36 328i....

ok , the top speed really worst .. city also 200km/h
koh_424
post Dec 4 2012, 11:22 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 4 2012, 02:17 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

U play with a German beast bro. Bravo!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cafuheva
post Dec 6 2012, 12:12 AM

1,188 posts

what the best brand for perdana v6 brake pad prefer less than rm500. The proton one is too much for me, RM1000 for full set at proton.
deric79k
post Dec 6 2012, 12:23 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Dec 6 2012, 12:12 AM)
what the best brand for perdana v6 brake pad prefer less than rm500. The proton one is too much for me, RM1000 for full set at proton.
got so expensive meh?

maeve
post Dec 6 2012, 05:57 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Dec 3 2012, 08:08 AM)

I neve push for more than 160...but i can feel the car can still go..
deric79k
post Dec 6 2012, 07:35 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ Dec 6 2012, 05:57 AM)
I neve push for more than 160...but i can feel the car can still go..
i try max also 180 only
Omnipotent
post Dec 6 2012, 11:10 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:22 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

U play with a German beast bro. Bravo!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah that beast is older than my v6 so maybe the owner also very careful la...if I got turbo like some bros here then cud have tapau-ed him...hihi

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(cafuheva @ Dec 6 2012, 12:12 AM)
Are u referring to just the pads or the whole brake system? Lol...even with workmanship included it's still too expensive...

U just need to get harder compound pads (read: higher temp) to avoid having the brake judder syndrome...other than that I find the brakes perform quite ok if the car is stock with stock rims...those pads don't cost more than 100 ringgit for 2 front pairs

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: Dec 6 2012, 11:17 PM
deric79k
post Dec 7 2012, 01:20 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
Yeah that beast is older than my v6 so maybe the owner also very careful la...if I got turbo like some bros here then cud have tapau-ed him...hihi

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:15 pm

Are u referring to just the pads or the whole brake system? Lol...even with workmanship included it's still too expensive...

U just need to get harder compound pads (read: higher temp) to avoid having the brake judder syndrome...other than that I find the brakes perform quite ok if the car is stock with stock rims...those pads don't cost more than 100 ringgit for 2 front pairs
any brand of brake pad u recommend?
Omnipotent
post Dec 7 2012, 09:47 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Dec 7 2012, 01:20 AM)
any brand of brake pad u recommend?
Currently using Lumberg...90 ringgit for front set...previously used Trestor...about 60 ringgit...both gives the same braking performance I feel
Str33tBoY
post Dec 15 2012, 07:30 PM

1,874 posts

to all d perdana sifus here...
almost make up my mind to go for a perdana V6...
ani advice which year is d best to get?
i'm looking to a 2003 facelifted version...
as i prefer black interior...
hopefully got sifu can guide me to get a good V6...
thx...
emirrizal
post Dec 18 2012, 09:32 AM

anybody can advise me the cheapest halfcut engine to convert perdana V6..

RVR?
evo1?
TT?
mivec MD?

or others..

with price and installation...

please consider the best fuel consumption and maintenance too...

thanks v6 sifu's...

72 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:28 AM