126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]

franson
post Aug 13 2008, 03:16 PM

186 posts

guys, my gf has a n95 8gb which brought back from Australia but it is locked. so she uses turbo sim now but it sometimes hardly detect. do u guys know any where can unlock it? the phone is locked to australia Three
Cannibal
post Aug 13 2008, 04:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Aug 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
Heard the slider will get loose after a few slides,issit true? any owner who can comment on the slider?
it will lose only if u drop it
D-Zire
post Aug 13 2008, 07:19 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Aug 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
Heard the slider will get loose after a few slides,issit true? any owner who can comment on the slider?
that is not true at all...the slider doesnt get loose easily...i've used mine for more than 6 months already and the condition of the slider is like when i first bought it....

QUOTE(LsChong @ Aug 13 2008, 09:48 AM)
I can say 3-4 out of 10 times. My GMXT has been  re-set about 3-4 times since i installed it on May and i need to to set all over again. even my data inside i save also wipeout.  Sometime it suddenly exit from the GMXT  while searching for the satellite signal. And i have to open my GMXT again.

Will it be the GMXT software problem?
what version of gmxt r u using? tried the latest? i think is 4.20.20

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 13 2008, 03:16 PM)
guys, my gf has a n95 8gb which brought back from Australia but it is locked. so she uses turbo sim now but it sometimes hardly detect. do u guys know any where can unlock it? the phone is locked to australia Three
u can ask three to unlock it for u....i think is free of charge if u have used it for a certain period already
jtcs87
post Aug 14 2008, 08:21 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Currently im facing a problem. When someone using SE phone sms me with those SE emotion icon. Then i can't read that sms at all. icon_question.gif
phas3r
post Aug 14 2008, 08:32 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Cannibal @ Aug 11 2008, 02:52 PM)
i dropped my phone on the way to mt kinabalu. now slider cacat dy.
if drop from top of mt kinabalu to the ground and still can use consider power la rclxms.gif tongue.gif
MildSevenLights
post Aug 14 2008, 09:34 PM

58 posts

Just owned this phone RM1750 - AP. 14/8/2008
Total awesomeness.
kcmy
post Aug 14 2008, 09:43 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(Cannibal @ Aug 13 2008, 04:18 PM)
it will lose only if u drop it
issit? thnx cos i really worried about sliding phones cos they tend to get loose after some time which i dun fancy very much...well,will seriously consider getting 1 soon then...thnx...

Added on August 14, 2008, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 13 2008, 07:19 PM)
that is not true at all...the slider doesnt get loose easily...i've used mine for more than 6 months already and the condition of the slider is like when i first bought it....
thnx for your reply,will be getting one soon if kena mapiau...thnx!

This post has been edited by kcmy: Aug 14 2008, 09:45 PM
Katsumoto
post Aug 15 2008, 08:34 AM

2,794 posts

How much is it at the moment? Original Zitron set as compared to AP set.
pallruf
post Aug 15 2008, 09:07 AM

22 posts

Proud owner of a N95 8GB... I love the GPS
LsChong
post Aug 15 2008, 10:08 AM

100 posts

I love my GPS too but only battery drain too fast.... now i seldom use my gps to save up my battery life.
csclinks
post Aug 15 2008, 03:13 PM

262 posts

Use the GPS only when u r lost... biggrin.gif If not get an in-car charger when u r using GPS while driving..
Cannibal
post Aug 15 2008, 05:40 PM

287 posts

any new software to introduce? n95blog become so outdated ever since it was sold.
OlgaC4
post Aug 15 2008, 10:32 PM

5,292 posts

Just got the Martin Shield for my phone and 60CSx very good. Cannot get dirty on the screen and so clear like it have been enlarge.
Putraskyline
post Aug 15 2008, 11:00 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

The latest version for GMXT is version 4.20.00
LsChong
post Aug 16 2008, 11:22 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 15 2008, 11:00 PM)
The latest version for GMXT is version 4.20.00
Anyone installed this version? How was it....? Any difference with the older version?
eyez98
post Aug 18 2008, 12:15 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

interested to know as well.. any diff with older version?
jtcs87
post Aug 18 2008, 11:03 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Currently im facing a problem. When someone using SE phone sms me with those SE emotion icon. Then i can't read that sms at all.

Does anyone face this problem? I ask this question at here for 3 times already! cry.gif

This post has been edited by jtcs87: Aug 18 2008, 11:03 AM
eyez98
post Aug 18 2008, 11:37 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

jtcs87,
i haven't faced that problem, normally if they use those icons, its able to see on their sony phone, but when over at my side, all i see is some symbols, i am still able to read the sms..

fyi guys,
i was thinking of changing housing for my n95 8gb, so called up to one of the nokia service centres in kl today. Was quoted rm300 for full housing change including keypad, ready in 1-2 hours.

Do u think its too expensive? I was hoping around rm150++ and not rm300.
jimmylim85
post Aug 18 2008, 12:09 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Aug 18 2008, 11:37 AM)
jtcs87,
i haven't faced that problem, normally if they use those icons, its able to see on their sony phone, but when over at my side, all i see is some symbols, i am still able to read the sms..

fyi guys,
i was thinking of changing housing for my n95 8gb, so called up to one of the nokia service centres in kl today. Was quoted rm300 for full housing change including keypad, ready in 1-2 hours.

one word. over priced. Unless you're rich, then is okay.

jtcs87
post Aug 18 2008, 02:04 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Aug 18 2008, 11:37 AM)
jtcs87,

fyi guys,

So is it my phone problem? Did i need go for flash my firmware? cry.gif

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:47 AM