[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]
iPlay
Aug 3 2008, 03:34 AM
if u read tru the thread. the batteries for n95 8gb is all the same. the battery drain like shed. Even mine, cannot last longer than 3 hours of talktime straight. Buy a extra battery and always bring it with you.
jimmylim85
Aug 3 2008, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(jep @ Jul 26 2008, 03:51 PM) Dude..nice one u have there...how much and where u bought it? Added on July 26, 2008, 3:52 pmsecond that..easily spoil and too short Bought it for RM 20 only. Btw you guys got use pouch? flip pouch? soft pouch? Added on August 3, 2008, 9:46 amQUOTE(ckkuan @ Jul 26 2008, 03:48 PM) Dear all, I have been using my n95 8gb (original sapura) since May and now the keypad lights no longer lit up when i slide open the cover nor the lights turn on when i unlock the phone without sliding the cover. Went to Zitron and they said have to change the PCB which they claimed no stock currently (also got 3 other phones waiting for the same thing in front of me). Anyone else experienced the same prob? Those planning to buy better take note...disappointed  That slider ribbon set ain't cheap... expect whopping RM 2xx to fix it. Since is under warranty, hope it can be done fast. Mine also sapura unit, happy and didn't give any problem. This post has been edited by jimmylim85: Aug 3 2008, 09:46 AM
TSmstr583
Aug 3 2008, 12:44 PM
Anyone change font for this font??
hanissyazwan
Aug 3 2008, 03:12 PM
where can i download MalsingMap (gmapsuppMXT or GMAPSUPP.IMG) ??
smartncy
Aug 3 2008, 10:34 PM

I do needed sum guide or setting 4 de GPS. Im using N95 8gb, when in the nokia map program, i can see my phone can lock 3,4 or sumtimes 5 satalites. But y i can't see my current position?btw i hav downloaded de malaysia n sg map into my hp frm nokia website. But for google map i can locate n find find my position quite fast,but de weakness is i need de internet connection 2 keep download de new map 4 my current location when going other places. It wil cause a boom 4 my phone credit. So any advice n guides?thx in advance..cheers
chicaman
Aug 3 2008, 11:20 PM
cause google map using agps.... come those who dono i help u set and install, if u in kl and got laptop, i can help, with some charges
D-Zire
Aug 3 2008, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 3 2008, 03:12 PM) where can i download MalsingMap (gmapsuppMXT or GMAPSUPP.IMG) ?? http://www.malsingmaps.com/portal/QUOTE(smartncy @ Aug 3 2008, 10:34 PM) I do needed sum guide or setting 4 de GPS. Im using N95 8gb, when in the nokia map program, i can see my phone can lock 3,4 or sumtimes 5 satalites. But y i can't see my current position?btw i hav downloaded de malaysia n sg map into my hp frm nokia website. But for google map i can locate n find find my position quite fast,but de weakness is i need de internet connection 2 keep download de new map 4 my current location when going other places. It wil cause a boom 4 my phone credit. So any advice n guides?thx in advance..cheers please refer here http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.php/..._Windows_Mobile
kevinwcw
Aug 4 2008, 03:06 PM
hmm...give some benifit to the ppl who is not banana here http://nokia.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=727924
csclinks
Aug 6 2008, 04:33 PM

Hi all,
I found out that every time i charge my phone, it will never fulled and keep on charging even after many hours. I leaved my phone to charge overnight but it still charging even the next morning. Is it the battery failure or the transceiver problem? And the phone drains the battery power very fast, everyday need to charge the phone. FYI, my phone is juz 3+ months old only.
xpresside
Aug 6 2008, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(MohdRidhwan @ Aug 3 2008, 02:36 AM) my phone ran out of battery in less than 8 hours.argh!! my battery changed to original but still got this problem. fool my fon
neo_sharky
Aug 7 2008, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 2 2008, 10:07 PM) i dono how to choose >.< N82 or N95 8GB pls help me T__T play wif me fren's N82 recently. dont like the keypad. too small for my big fingers
eyez98
Aug 7 2008, 09:33 AM
if my phone is still under warranty, can i go to nokia service centre and get the casing changed for free? i think it is not possible, but anyone tried asking?
iRonTech
Aug 7 2008, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(iPlay @ Aug 3 2008, 03:34 AM) if u read tru the thread. the batteries for n95 8gb is all the same. the battery drain like shed. Even mine, cannot last longer than 3 hours of talktime straight. Buy a extra battery and always bring it with you.  i tot battery itself bigger capacity than n95 could last much longer?
csclinks
Aug 7 2008, 06:18 PM

but still it drains very fast....
H2K870323
Aug 8 2008, 12:00 AM
i m planning to buy N95 8Gb AP set (maybe CSL) from the garage sale. can any sifu here recommend sum reliable dealer?? thanx..
kevinwcw
Aug 8 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(TongQii @ Aug 1 2008, 06:35 PM) who can teach me how to check the ram ? pls all sifus  and what's ram size for n95 8gb ? 512mb...got a software called "memoryup"
csclinks
Aug 8 2008, 10:56 PM

N95 8GB is using 512MB RAM meh? I thought it is juz 128MB? Correct me if i am wrong...
-Teddy-
Aug 8 2008, 11:32 PM
N95 8GB or N82 have better battery life? How many days can your battery last?
E-J@1
Aug 9 2008, 09:01 AM
E-J@1 - 08/08/08 � RM2450 (Avaxx)
csclinks
Aug 9 2008, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 8 2008, 11:32 PM) N95 8GB or N82 have better battery life? How many days can your battery last? My battery has spoiled... Can't fully charged and only last for one short call only... SAD