142 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

vey99
post Feb 19 2010, 10:45 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

but penang kopitiam are relatively cleaner than KL ones.
etigge
post Feb 19 2010, 02:05 PM

295 posts

The kopitiams are cleaner because they don't rely much on Myanmarese workers. Myanmarese workers are dirty and irresponsible! That is why KL kopitiams are dirtier. I have been a hawker for 4 years and if you really see how they prepare food, you will barf!
analyzer_mike
post Feb 26 2010, 07:36 AM

135 posts

hye...i want to go to penang 2morow...coz got some job at USM..where can i stay with rate below rm100?i want to go to USM and at night i want some nightlife light clubbing or something like that.can suggest me? smile.gif
NightShyamalan
post Mar 2 2010, 11:48 AM

257 posts

greetings ppl, on the 10th march i will be going to penang with my girl. Its just a small vacation that we planned suddenly. We have never been to penang before. We are taking airasia flight from kl lcct to penang on the 10th march and fly back on 13th march noon. Since 3 days we would be there, i kinda need to know places where i can go in penang. We both love the beach and we wouldlike to stay in some affordable challet that is on the beach. i googled some sites in penang, and i ot to know that i can also go langkawi from penang by ferry. I need some input on this. Should i spend 3 days in penang or go langkawi? Any suggestion is appreciated. thanks alot.
vey99
post Mar 2 2010, 11:56 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

u no time to go langkawi if oni 3 days la.

stay penang enjoi the heat better.
SUSvkeong
post Mar 2 2010, 12:25 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 11:48 AM)
greetings ppl, on the 10th march i will be going to penang with my girl. Its just a small vacation that we planned suddenly. We have never been to penang before. We are taking airasia flight from kl lcct to penang on the 10th march and fly back on 13th march noon. Since 3 days we would be there, i kinda need to know places where i can go in penang. We both love the beach and we wouldlike to stay in some affordable challet that is on the beach. i googled some sites in penang, and i ot to know that i can also go langkawi from penang by ferry. I need some input on this. Should i spend 3 days in penang or go langkawi? Any suggestion is appreciated. thanks alot.
skip langkawi. you won't have time for that. to enjoy langkawi properly i suggest you take a separate 3d2n trip
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 03:21 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 11:48 AM)
OMG....you are not having a month vacation. Stay Penang and enjoy.
NightShyamalan
post Mar 2 2010, 04:12 PM

257 posts

guys guys, thanks for the comments .. give me some useful info ler... if u say that i should spend it in penang... where to go in penang ... for a challet by the beach.... abit affodable price la... any recommendation? where to lepak and all... thanks.
vey99
post Mar 2 2010, 04:16 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
for a challet by the beach.... abit affodable price la... any recommendation? where to lepak and all... thanks.
just wondering, r u from malaysia?

wat ur budget?

chalet by beach in penang... not really affordable
SUSvkeong
post Mar 2 2010, 04:22 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
guys guys, thanks for the comments .. give me some useful info ler... if u say that i should spend it in penang... where to go in penang ... for a challet by the beach.... abit affodable price la... any recommendation? where to lepak and all... thanks.
batu feringghi beach
cheong fat tze mansion
butterfly farm
khoo kongsi
air itam kek lok si, dam
the buddhist temple at burmah road
eat, eat, eat
NightShyamalan
post Mar 2 2010, 04:43 PM

257 posts

yes im malaysian ler.... challet by the beach not really affordable in penang? my budget 3 nights around 500 for place to stay... any recomendation?
SUSvkeong
post Mar 2 2010, 04:51 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

sunway hotel
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 04:57 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 04:43 PM)
yes im malaysian ler.... challet by the beach not really affordable in penang? my budget 3 nights around 500 for place to stay... any recomendation?
I don't think any chalet/hotel by the beach can get 3 night for Rm500.
samlee860407
post Mar 2 2010, 04:58 PM

4,631 posts

3 nites RM500? very hard la....

last time i stay at hydro hotel also rm200++ liao, and its quite far from all other hotel

unless you stay at those super cheap one beside hydro hotel, rm50 per nite nia
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 05:00 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 2 2010, 04:58 PM)
3 nites RM500? very hard la....

last time i stay at hydro hotel also rm200++ liao, and its quite far from all other hotel

unless you stay at those super cheap one beside hydro hotel, rm50 per nite nia
LOL...He asking "by the beach" tongue.gif How about you increase 500/night, then I should have that in mind.
NightShyamalan
post Mar 2 2010, 05:03 PM

257 posts

500 per night? no way i can find cheaper place? haihhhhh forget it...
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 05:07 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(NightShyamalan @ Mar 2 2010, 05:03 PM)
500 per night? no way i can find cheaper place? haihhhhh forget it...
Got. Most by the beach hotel at Tg Bungah are below 250/nights but you have to search for the promotion time to get waaaay better rates.
samlee860407
post Mar 2 2010, 05:19 PM

4,631 posts

haha, feringhi hotel manyak mahal la.....

500 for 3 nite is way too low imho, maybe got, but dont know

if say rm700 for 3 nites then maybe can la
SUSvkeong
post Mar 2 2010, 05:49 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

you guys are making it sound very expensive to stay in Penang lol.
vey99
post Mar 2 2010, 06:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Mar 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
you guys are making it sound very expensive to stay in Penang lol.
chalet by beach is not cheap. in fact i dun remember if got such thing mostly is hotel nia

142 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:11 AM