7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Berjaya Vacation Club, Any members here?

TSdplaya
post Nov 1 2008, 01:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 31 2008, 05:30 PM)
Already applied for joining, can you ask the admin of the group to approve my application?

I've already sent my details when applied for the group. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:09 PM
bbmars
post Nov 1 2008, 11:32 PM

545 posts

Just thought of looking for this thread again, how nice, someone reply to this. I am also wanting to find out what the hell is happening to their booking system.. complain also no use. Make booking 1 month already no news. stupid waste of $$$ being a member...
TSdplaya
post Nov 2 2008, 07:54 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 1 2008, 11:32 PM)
Just thought of looking for this thread again, how nice, someone reply to this.  I am also wanting to find out what the hell is happening to their booking system.. complain also no use.  Make booking 1 month already no news.  stupid waste of $$$ being a member...
bbmars, did you join the bvc group as mentioned by wufei?

I think we should gather as much as possible members together so that we could plan to do something or get our refund back.
bbmars
post Nov 2 2008, 02:19 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Nov 2 2008, 07:54 AM)
bbmars, did you join the bvc group as mentioned by wufei?

I think we should gather as much as possible members together so that we could plan to do something or get our refund back.
No, didn't. I am also trrying to find out from other members in SG too, however, not much response leh... I am from SG, but sad to say... this is going down the drain and even worse I think after they change the booking time frame. I called SG office but operator say line not in use. Will try and find out the SG office new number and see what happen. I thought this BVC, being owned by big listed MY company has much lesser problem... .. how wrong..

I okay will go to the site and check it out. You join already?
TSdplaya
post Nov 2 2008, 03:24 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 2 2008, 02:19 PM)
No, didn't.  I am also trrying to find out from other members in SG too, however, not much response leh... I am from SG, but sad to say... this is going down the drain and even worse I think after they change the booking time frame.  I called SG office but operator say line not in use.  Will try and find out the SG office new  number and see what happen.  I thought this BVC, being owned by big listed MY company has much lesser problem... .. how wrong..

I okay will go to the site and check it out.  You join already?
Applied now awaiting approval from the group host.

Hopefully, can get back all the money from BVC.

Their service sucks to the core AND any booking for now, nobody seems to pickup call at all.
bbmars
post Nov 2 2008, 11:37 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Nov 2 2008, 03:24 PM)
Applied now awaiting approval from the group host.

Hopefully, can get back all the money from BVC.

Their service sucks to the core AND any booking for now, nobody seems to pickup call at all.
Yes, me too, I am also waiting for their response. Go there find out what is going on in BVC... waste of time... I thought they are at least some thing better than those even in SG.. but now... SICK... I read the post there too, one of tehm is LC from BVC... it appears that things aren't going right for BVC member,,, kind of short change...
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 10:57 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 2 2008, 11:37 PM)
Yes, me too, I am also waiting for their response.  Go there find out what is going on in BVC... waste of time... I thought they are at least some thing better than those even in SG.. but now... SICK...  I read the post there too, one of tehm is LC from BVC... it appears that things aren't going right for BVC member,,, kind of short change...
Most of the members thinking that they are over selling and now most of the members no longer can enjoy the benefit of the overseas hotel as listed before in their newsletter. Plus some of the property they keep selling causing not much choice does a members get to enjoy.

I'm the esteem member which had joined the Club since end of 2006, and up until now I've only used up 1 day of entitlement. Now at least got 30 rooms need to be cleared BUT hardly can do booking as the management seems to have gone.

Can you inform other members you meet at the other forum to join the group so that we can gather as many members as possible and come out with a solution.

I'll try to pm wufei and see whether he already join the group or not and try to ask him to get the host to approve our application.
wufei
post Nov 3 2008, 12:03 PM

3,039 posts

I have joined the group. I have sent an email to the admin to immediately process your application
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 12:35 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 3 2008, 12:03 PM)
I have joined the group. I have sent an email to the admin to immediately process your application
Thanks for the help. Now awaiting good solution to resolve the matters with BVC. I'll try to gather other members that I know.

Those who know others that are Berjaya Vacation Club members. Can you all inform them to join the group at this link

http://groups.google.com.my/group/bvcmembers?hl=en&lnk=srg

Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:09 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 01:29 PM

I'm a BVC member from Singapore (Esteem). Joined last November.

Yes, their phone lines are always busy and my lastest holiday to Langkawi is also spoilt. Called exactly 3 months (Oct 3rd) to book for December. All full.... all gone within one morning??? Then there's other earlier times where the lady in the booking office in KL was very rude. This is my worst timeshare and am really regretting it.....

Anyway, I tried that link but I can't read malay so cannot join that forum. Appreciate if you can keep me informed/updated. My email : davewoon@singapore.net

I didn't know that there was a Singapore rep/agent. I've been dealing with the JB office all the time. Even when I made my recent yearly maintenance dues. Where in Singapore is the BVC office?

You mean Redang is now out of the home resorts??? Crap.... then what's left??? nothing much....

Do let me know if there's a resale market for this. I might wanna sell if I don't lose too much. (Somemore I paid full upfront)

Think I'll deposit into RCI better. RCI service is so much better as the reps have commission when you make the exchange. Just came back from a 1 week Bali trip. No regrets in thr RCI exchange site. Just pay the SGD$180 or so for a week's exchange in Asian sites.

TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 04:09 PM

469 posts

dwoon, please note that the main frame is only in Malay.

Other than that, all discussion is in english. Do join so that we can go hand in hand dealing with the Berjaya Vacation Club so that at the very least we can try to get legal means to have our fund back.

Please do informed any other members of BVC that you might know of and join the group.
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 05:40 PM

dplaya,

Which link should I hit? Both also in malay & I can't understand.

"hubungi pemilik" or "Rakam masuk dan mohon keahlian" ?

TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 06:00 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
dplaya,

Which link should I hit? Both also in malay & I can't understand.

"hubungi pemilik" or "Rakam masuk dan mohon keahlian" ?

You need to click mohon keahlian, while apply for the membership, please provide the following : -
Name :
Membership No. :
Your Address :
Contact No. :

It is so that when the group decide to have all members to gather, we would be able to contact all others.

If you could, kindly send me the screenshot of the page itself. Thanks

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 06:10 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM

ok, attached here is what I get after hitting the "mohon keahlian"

Tried calling the KL reservations the whole of today.... always engaged.....

Went to their weby just now. Realised that alot of places are now taken out of the home resorts. Like London now have to pay.... basically no "overseas" destination now. Not even the Seychelles (not that I would want to go).

What is left w/o having to pay (home resorts) are :

- Berjaya Georgetown
- Berjaya Langkawi
- Berjaya Redang Spa (Not beach resort)
- Berjaya Tioman Beach & Suites (suites is really like falling apart when I was there earlier in the year)
- Corus Paradise
- Equitorial Cameron Apartment
- KL Plaza Suites
- Meranti Park

and I do wonder if there's sufficient to go around the members.

I just read their website notice that "due to change in the marketing strategy & rebranding of the Berjaya Hotels & resorts division, the internal arrangement with Berjaya Hotels & Resorts has been terminated".

WHAT RUBBISH IS THIS??? Think we need to read through our contracts to see if this is allowable.

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  screenshot.doc ( 127.5k ) Number of downloads: 28
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 07:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM)
ok, attached here is what I get after hitting the "mohon keahlian"

Tried calling the KL reservations the whole of today.... always engaged.....

Went to their weby just now. Realised that alot of places are now taken out of the home resorts. Like London now have to pay.... basically no "overseas" destination now. Not even the Seychelles (not that I would want to go).

What is left w/o having to pay (home resorts) are :

- Berjaya Georgetown
- Berjaya Langkawi
- Berjaya Redang Spa (Not beach resort)
- Berjaya Tioman Beach & Suites (suites is really like falling apart when I was there earlier in the year)
- Corus Paradise
- Equitorial Cameron Apartment
- KL Plaza Suites
- Meranti Park

and I do wonder if there's sufficient to go around the members.
dwoon, I think I know whats the problem with the link shown above.

Try this LINK
If it's not english version, let me know.

And for the reservation matters, I think the whole management gone except for the auto phone operator.

The phone was never even pick up even though you can get through.

Thats why currently lots of members couldn't do their booking and some doing it online but there is no follow up call or confirmation given.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:11 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM

Thanks... this works.
bbmars
post Nov 3 2008, 11:12 PM

545 posts

I managed to search for BVC in google.com and found the same site. Yesterday, was trying to join but didn't understand as it was in malay. This morning, I google to search and found it. Already posted there.

My experience, their service hasn't been good or, but I must say I had at least enjoy booking and using their resort. I had also seen improvement over the past few years, having made several complains over teh year........ but now... I think its really going down the drain... much worse than I thought the worse of them... how to use the entitlement like that? all go to waste.

Just wonder, what actually happen to the managing team? how can this happen given that they are a BIG listed company?...

I had called the SG office 2 weeks ago but the auto voice meassge said that the no. not in use. Probably the office already gone or pack up? I will try BVC website and see whether there is any update on SG office.. but my fear is, likely nothing updated.

Frankly speaking, this continue, there is no way I can clear this entitlement. Besides, I have a problem to clear leave because I have a schedule to follow. I can't anyhow take leave as amd when I like, but have to plan and once someone else take it, I may or may not be able to apply my leave at all. So their earliest reply is very vital to me because it will affects my schedule.. SIAN!!! For this Dec, I had already booked my trip with travel agent fearing that they may not be able to response, True enough, to date, I received nothing... so this is really bad for me.

This post has been edited by bbmars: Nov 3 2008, 11:24 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 11:18 PM

Did anyone read the contract? Are they allowed to just remove the properties w/o any replacement? Isn't that a breach of contract?

Then slowly they can reduce till one day... there'll be none.....

Today, can't even get through the main booking line where they play music & put you on hold. Main line already engaged.

Any malaysians here can advise whether there is any consumer fair practise watchdogs that we can complain to ... and they investigate? (Like we have CASE in Sgp)

bbmars, was there any Sgp office? I was never informed of this when I bought from the JB office last year.

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 3 2008, 11:20 PM
TSdplaya
post Nov 4 2008, 12:39 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 11:18 PM)
Did anyone read the contract? Are they allowed to just remove the properties w/o any replacement? Isn't that a breach of contract?

Then slowly they can reduce till one day... there'll be none.....

Today, can't even get through the main booking line where they play music & put you on hold. Main line already engaged.

Any malaysians here can advise whether there is any consumer fair practise watchdogs that we can complain to ... and they investigate? (Like we have CASE in Sgp)

bbmars, was there any Sgp office? I was never informed of this when I bought from the JB office last year.
Presently the members are going to meet up with the Liason Committee and discuss things over on 11/11/2008. It's too bad since its on weekday whereby I'm from outstation so its hard for me to attend the meeting on weekdays.

Some proposed to take legal action against the Club yet have to wait for the result of the meeting on Nov 1st.

It's not easy to clear the entitlements since everytime the resorts is fully booked or whatsoever. Currently I'm having 30 rooms entitlement which accumulated from 2 years and 2 rooms will be forfeited this month.

I'm trying to get their advice whether or not to continue serving the monthly installments.

Frankly speaking, I did not read the contents of the contract coz I trusted the salesman yet this is my very BIG mistake.

Whatever that have been promoted during the selling of membership now are all getting removed from the privileges of BVC members.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 4 2008, 12:41 AM
dwoon
post Nov 4 2008, 11:06 AM

Yes, exactly. They are not delivering what they promised. If there are changes... fine... but the overall package should not be any different from inception. In fact, it could only get better as more people join.... then they can include more places, etc. (This is what is happening to Marriott which I'm also a member)

Say... that forum you said to join.... the owner still hasn't given me permission. Can't get in.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:50 PM