7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Berjaya Vacation Club, Any members here?

TSdplaya
post Mar 13 2008, 03:44 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 13 2008, 02:41 PM)
They're pretty dodgy, for example they call up and say inviting for free tour of the hotel and what get free stay on all those stuff.

I wasn't aware of Time Sharing stuff that time, so ok la go. The tour was fine, but i wasn't happy of sitting there for quite some time listening to sales pitch blablabla.

All in all i wasn't happy of the lack of transparency. smile.gif
Thats a good judgement whereas i fall into their trap. Previously I ask my friend on that and he says its good, so I join in also since he also says its good and worth it.

Poor me. Now stuck with it. Unless i want to waive my amount of RM 10k.
Darn!

Is there any rich person wanna buy over my membership!

This post has been edited by dplaya: Mar 13 2008, 03:49 PM
goldfries
post Mar 14 2008, 12:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. i calculated there and then. the commitment is really not for me, considering that i look at my $$$ and i still have quite many things to do with it, and surely travelling and such commitments aren't what i'm keen on spending my $$$. smile.gif at least not at this point of time in life.
TSdplaya
post Mar 14 2008, 08:49 AM

469 posts

Eventually, I won't be so mad during the moment I register as their members BUT they keep on disposing their property off and not replacing anything for the members to enjoy at all. This is making me mad. Its just like their strategies now is to get the members pay all the resort they will be using.

Arse! Now I felt getting screwed up and down. Yeesh cry.gif
clngu
post Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

I sold mine last year after I kena con by them
Gilbert5107
post Mar 16 2008, 12:03 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 13 2008, 03:44 PM)
Thats a good judgement whereas i fall into their trap. Previously I ask my friend on that and he says its good, so I join in also since he also says its good and worth it.

Poor me. Now stuck with it. Unless i want to waive my amount of RM 10k.
Darn!

Is there any rich person wanna buy over my membership!
u can actually sold it to other ppl who loves travel around the world.
my dad is BVC member. every year we going oversea.
actually u cant say is con.u need understand thier term & condition.
if really u got use it,den for sure u will apply. wink.gif
putraperdana
post Mar 16 2008, 10:12 AM

192 posts

Which resorts have u been using BVC/RCI ?
TSdplaya
post Mar 17 2008, 08:34 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM)
I sold mine last year after I kena con by them
How do you sold it? Mind to give details how you sold it out?

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 16 2008, 12:03 AM)
u can actually sold it to other ppl who loves travel around the world.
my dad is BVC member. every year we going oversea.
actually u cant say is con.u need understand thier term & condition.
if really u got use it,den for sure u will apply.  wink.gif
If the main selling point is at overseas, then im just being screwed!

QUOTE(putraperdana @ Mar 16 2008, 10:12 AM)
Which resorts have u been using BVC/RCI ?
The only place that i've booked for it was KL Plaza! Since I'm a esteem member. Now starting to worry all my allocation will piled up. Sigh. 14 rooms a year. Oww.. cry.gif
clngu
post Mar 17 2008, 09:09 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 17 2008, 08:34 AM)
How do you sold it? Mind to give details how you sold it out?
sold it off through BVC Agent
TSdplaya
post Mar 17 2008, 09:21 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 17 2008, 09:09 AM)
sold it off through BVC Agent
Most of the agent already change people. That gives me the headache. Do you pay for the stamp duty? What method of repayment ?

Called BVC on 09/04/2008.

Upon the removal of Berjaya Redang Beach Resort from the list of booking, to book a night at the resort, the members of BVC requires to deduct 2 rooms from their entitlement and to pay a surcharge of RM 200.00 per nite.

That is what I called daylight robbery.

Anyone else is a BVC members?

This post has been edited by dplaya: Apr 9 2008, 03:26 PM
sukkimi
post May 21 2008, 03:30 PM

14 posts

Vacation Club Members
Pls feel free to visit Vacation Club Blog for the benefits of all vacation club members

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:36 pmhi jakob79,
Are you still member now?
I'm member from Palace Vacation club and would like to exchange nights. I'm interested in Singapore hotel
Let me know

This post has been edited by sukkimi: May 21 2008, 04:36 PM
transit
post Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM

360 posts

I am one of the BVC member since 2001. :-)

Their service is inconsistent and I hate they always delaying sending out the VACATIONEWS. The magazine published by Berjaya group for newsletter and most of the time when I received those news, the offers already expired. For example, today received Issue 2 - 2008 and those offers are end in June 30, 2008. Very bad!!!!
TSdplaya
post Sep 26 2008, 12:33 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM)
I am one of the BVC member since 2001. :-)

Their service is inconsistent and I hate they always delaying sending out the VACATIONEWS. The magazine published by Berjaya group for newsletter and most of the time when I received those news, the offers already expired. For example, today received Issue 2 - 2008 and those offers are end in June 30, 2008. Very bad!!!!
Sigh. Kinda regret for getting this membership, their surcharge keep getting higher and I have lots of entitlement need to be cleared off.

Looks like I need to start selling my entitlement cheaply to get it cleared off. Sigh.

Yeap, they have lots of delay.. Previously when I want to book, they put me inside waiting list and never got reply whether i get it or not. I already told me to inform me 2 weeks before my intended date. Still I have to call to confirm again. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dplaya: Sep 26 2008, 01:03 PM
wufei
post Oct 10 2008, 05:01 PM

3,039 posts

At last I found this

Just 3 words, LOUSY VACATION CLUB
NaMyzarC
post Oct 10 2008, 05:40 PM

1,140 posts

is awana timeshare the same ?
freshyyf
post Oct 10 2008, 11:34 PM

121 posts

I guess I am not alone then. My latest booking with them via email several days ago. Well, they took their sweet long day to reply that it was fully booked. Then, in the email, she told me that calling directly will be much faster for reservation. I spent my time calling and you will meet 3 options - 1) Phone engaged, 2) All the agents ARE busy or 3) No one pick up the phone. Please choose one. Hmm... I am going to count how long they need to reply me after the so-called automatic reply email. Interesting...

Can I steal the line - Any rich people want to buy my membership, please.....

bbmars
post Oct 11 2008, 12:28 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 10 2008, 11:34 PM)
I guess I am not alone then. My latest booking with them via email several days ago. Well, they took their sweet long day to reply that it was fully booked. Then, in the email, she told me that calling directly will be much faster for reservation. I spent my time calling and you will meet 3 options - 1) Phone engaged, 2) All the agents ARE busy or 3) No one pick up the phone. Please choose one. Hmm... I am going to count how long they need to reply me after the so-called automatic reply email. Interesting...

Can I steal the line - Any rich people want to buy my membership, please.....
Oh really, I also did the same thing and had not receive any reply for the past 7 working days. In the past, they put it down in the email reply and on the website that they will response in 7 days.... then one day, I complain to their office because I need to schedule my leave and timing is important as I can't suka suka take leave and also need to roster the leave among staff... Guess what happen? I waited for >1 month, when I complained, the next day someone from KL office called my home in SG to tell me its on. Do you know what I got? They gave me a 3 bedroom sutie at KL Plaza, my 1st time in KL with them instead of a single suite. with no extra charges or deduction.

By Monday if I don't get their response, I will complain again and then, will just drop them off, will not consider booking hotel stay anymore than except SG Duxton hotel, which I can afford to wait because my children will be using it, not me. I hate this waiting game and now as the booking sytem has changed, the more they delay, the worse it is for me. Besides, do you know that by the time they response if case I don't get it, almost all hotels has already hike their prices... by quite a fair bit. I know because I had done this booking for the past 5 yrs...

In the past, I was told by KL staff they practice only informing the members 2 weeks before their departure date whether you get their confirmation, but that's contrary to the stated practice. I can't do any planning at all, its too late for me. just can't believe such practice still existed... how to improve?

This post has been edited by bbmars: Oct 11 2008, 12:33 AM
wufei
post Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Oct 11 2008, 12:28 AM)
Oh really, I also did the same thing and had not receive any reply for the past 7 working days.  In the past, they put it down in the email reply and on the website that they will response in 7 days....  then one day, I complain to their office because I need to schedule my leave and timing is important as I can't suka suka take leave and also need to roster the leave among staff... Guess what happen?  I waited for >1 month, when I complained, the next day someone from KL office called my home in SG to tell me its on. Do you know what I got?  They gave me a 3 bedroom sutie at KL Plaza, my 1st time in KL with them instead of a single suite.  with no extra charges or deduction.

By Monday if I don't get their response, I will complain again and then, will just drop them off, will not consider booking hotel stay anymore than except  SG Duxton hotel, which I can afford to wait because my children will be using it, not me.  I hate this waiting game and now as the booking sytem has changed, the more they delay, the worse it is for me.  Besides, do you know that by the time they response if case I don't get it, almost all hotels has already hike their prices... by quite a fair bit.  I know because I had done this booking for the past 5 yrs...

In the past, I was told by KL staff they practice only informing the members 2 weeks before their departure date whether you get their confirmation, but that's contrary to the stated practice.  I can't do any planning at all, its too late for me.  just can't believe such practice still existed...  how to improve?
Because its a blood suc*ing vacation club.
I tell you other than home resort all those with surcharge is more expensive than online booking + no breakfast(some)

Good luck

Anyone encountered auto application of RCI membership? I am the victim
bbmars
post Oct 11 2008, 01:17 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM)
I tell you other than home resort all those with surcharge is more expensive than online booking + no breakfast(some)
Good luck

Not more expensive, its very much higher than booking through travel agent. CRAZY pricing, not sure for what reason they do it. definitely not booking with them on this. You know, my friend who owns Raffles Country club in SG, has a copy of the entire year hotel rate less peak period for their leisure usage. Guess how much they have to pay?... I was very very surprise when I saw the booklet... few TENS of SG$... Tehy stayed once in KL Plaa given 3 bed room, but was only charge I think S$25 for the stay.. niot sure why.. they told me they were also puzzle why so cheap.. Probabl someone has made a mistake with their booking.
TSdplaya
post Oct 31 2008, 04:09 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM)
Good luck

I thought the RCI was optional. It will be only activated upon your approval BUT activation must be within certain duration (forgetten how long, later than the period, your RCI is unusable and you need to pay those surcharge to be able to use it again)

Nowadays, calling the reservation no. is no help at all. Having same phreaking like the above post.
i) Engaged
ii) Got through, agents all busy
iii) Got through BUT no one picking up the damn phone.

Damn mad. mad.gif

NOTE : Anyone is BerjayaVC members can PM me your messenger? So that we can discuss.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Oct 31 2008, 04:26 PM
wufei
post Oct 31 2008, 05:30 PM

3,039 posts

http://groups.google.com.my/group/bvcmembers?hl=en&lnk=srg

Official forum

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:10 PM